We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise within Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise within Paradise”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I come to Paleochora with my family since I was 5 y old.
I consider this little village my home and my paradise.
My heart longs for my summer vacations in Paleochora all year long.

And of course the places we stayed changed within the years.
But for about 10 y now we stay at Villa Rena... why? because it´s the paradise within the paradise.
The whole family of the owners is open, welcoming and lovable.
There is no wish they can´t fulfill, nothing they´d deny... they absolutely try anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible!
Just ask if there´s anything you need!!

The apartments are cleaner than clean and the lady comes twice per week to also refresh the towels and sheets.
The view from the front apartments goes right to the sea, which is not one minute away by walking.
Right at the next corner you´ll find the best breakfast in town at "Votsalo", if you don´t want to prepare anything in your huge kitchen.

Anything else you might be looking for you´ll find in the distance of a stroll... nothing is far in Paleochora really ;)
If your looking for the ultimate relaxed and enjoyable holiday destination, try Paleochora and stay at Villa Rena! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath047
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was wonderful. The villa was exceptionally clean and was even cleaned half way through our stay. The owners were extremely hospitable and helpful. We had a lovely eight days in Paleochora and hope we will be able to come again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LN1946
Oksboel, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
1,061 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,084 helpful votes
“Still first class apartments”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Villa Rena Kristina 21 days in sep.-oct. 2013 and 23 days in sep.-okt. 2014.
It is a wonderful place.
Located in a placid area where the road to Anidri begins.
50 meters to Chalikia Beach with the best swimming-water in the town.
The apartments are big with 1-3 big balconies, and the apartments have everything, you need.
The cleaning - inside and outside - is excellent.
The host - Kathrin - is exceptional nice and helpful.
I have earlier made a review for 2010, 2011 and 2012.
This review confirm, that Villa Rena Kristina still has an exceptional high standard.
It is a 5-star place.
Tips: Make your reservation early.
We have made our reservation for october 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like it all
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamP10...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Modern and spotless”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Arrived in Paleochora with no accommodation and having spent 1 night at a poor location we were looking for better. From the outside Rena Christina looks very smart. This continues in side. Everything was better quality than the usual in Crete rooms. The paving between the 2 buildings was beautiful and washed down at least twice a day. The furnishings were good quality. Even the toilet rolls were noticeably better ! Although there were only 2 of us we were offered an apartment with 2 double bedrooms with an appropriate reduction in rent. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the bay. The accommodation is ideally situated near the end of the promenade near to where the stony beach starts. It was only a short walk to the centre and this was along the prom past many of the restaurants.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksboel, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
1,061 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,084 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartments, Location, The host.
Liked least: I think everything is ok.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dim54
Chania Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hana k
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing