We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central,great place to relax for families/couples and groups,food anddrink good value for money,very friendly atmosphere.”
Review of Eri Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eri Apartments
Ranked #19 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Stalis
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 10 nights,the owners and their daughter Ritsa are very pleaent to deal with,nice sized rooms,lovely pool and food and very clean.. Lovely atmosphere and with restaurants,shops and beach on your door step,great value for money,lively place to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

This was our first time in greece so wasnt sure what it would be like but neednt have worried! we couldnt have picked a better location or accommodation, loads to do and made better by the owners of The Eri Studios !! They couldnt have made u feel any more welcome, it was like being part of a family, many of the guests are regular visitors and u can see why, even tho its basic the apartments are spotless and the maid came every day!! she is a credit to the owners, the outside pool bar was excellent and pool itself was fab! Thanks very much to Ritza and her family for making our first visit to Greece so enjoyable, we will be back to visit u again!!! x David and Sharon August 16th to 23rd 2011

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had a great holiday at Eri Studios. The rooms are clean, the pool is lovely and the family owners are great, they really look after their guests and want to make sure everyone has a great time. The hotel is in the middle of the strip and the beach is just across the road. There are plenty of bars and restaurants, and I would reccoment it to families, couples and older groups of friends. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbieandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

It's a real pitty, these apartments are in a central location but are unfortunately showing their age. They are set in two seperate blocks an OLD and a NEW! The newer seem fine all you woud expect from a typical greek apartment but if you end up staying in a room in the older block please be prepared! It's obvious the owners do not want you preparing any food and even if you could you would'nt want to use any of the little utensils that are supplied! The ownrs daughter practically runs the place, her mother is a little FROSTY, I guess they are also feeling the recession, If she smiled a little more and stopped wping her sweaty brow on her top, whilst cooking, people might want to purchase her food and spend more money, this might help put a smile on her face. Apart from this it is in a good location just make sure you book another apartment!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WirralGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

First time in Greece, loved it in Stalis, try Dianameas Beach Restaurant 2 sun beds umbrella, 2 full english, toast jam, orange juice tea or coffee all for 6 Euros, unbelievable, great beach, gently slopping, sand to hot at times.
Eat at times that suites you, to many choices of restaurants and tavernas to name, all really good, and good value, my wife Sheila is a fussy eater but she managed to pick something different each night. The friendly family who run the Eri were all brill especially Rita the daughter, they made our holiday stay enjoyable, hope to go back next year something we don't usualy do.
Cretians are very nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveYates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Shame some people have negative experiences about Eri !! My only criticism is that it rained on the last couple of days of our stay !!!!!

Andreas & his family could not have been more welcoming. The apartments are like many other Greek ones - basic. The situation is ideal, close to the beach and the large variety of restaurants & bars.

We're all looking forward to returning there in September which will be our 5th visit to Stalis and 2nd to Eri.

p.s.
Stay away from Georges next door - he's a crazy man & his wife & daughter will drive you nuts!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancer0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We regularly stay in budget hotels, so I am more than aware of the quality to expect however these studios did not even live up to those. The hotel was empty when we arrived as we visited mid October and we occassionally saw the management of the hotel but they didnt seem overly friendly as the previous reports suggest. The rooms were only cleaned once while we were there and we had to buy our own toilet roll as none had been supplied. Maybe in the height of summer this would have been a better experience but I would look for other budget options providing the great location with better service if I was to go again.
Although Stalis was closing down for the season while we were there we found it to be a brilliant resort with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. We will definately return to the area in the future but I would look to stay elsewhere. We can definately recommend the horse riding sessions on the beach that are available from all the little tourist shops in the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
#6 of 52 in Stalis
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cactus Royal Resort
Cactus Royal Resort
#10 of 52 in Stalis
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#24 of 52 in Stalis
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eri Apartments

Address: Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: £87 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eri Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Apartments Hotel Stalis
Eri Apartments Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing