We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We've stayed 5 nights 3 adults and 2 children during june 2012. Our vacation was excellent!!
The location of the hotel is great on the sea and nearby villages around. Stores nearby on the main road.
The hotel staff is kind and try to help with any request we had. The food is ok.
We always found something to do during the day and nights.
We wanted to mention the reception manager, she was very lovely and kind to us.

We recommend this hotel for summer family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    216
    85
    26
    12
See reviews for
268
282
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

We had a one week vacation with our 2 years old daughter and we felt excellent. The hotel is clean and nice, all the staff is very helpful and polite. If you want a quiter area, ask for a room not so close to the pool area or the sea ( you will not have sea view, but it was quite for our baby to be able to sleep ). The best thing about this resort is its position. It is very close to a fine sandy beach perfect for kids ( which is very difficult to have in Crete..). The clubbers may feel dissapointed as Stalis is a quit village, but other resorts ( like Hersonissos) are very close. The food is ok, you hahe plenty of choices for all .

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bebelutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We visited Crete after Santorini on our honeymoon and stayed at Blue Sea. The place was beautiful and the room was comfortable. If we had only paid for this aspect we would have been pleased. But, the place is all-inclusive, so included in your price is the cost of food and drink. The food was terrible. We actually chose to eat out for all meals after the first day knowing full well that we had paid for the food at the hotel restaurant. The drinks were free, but while in Santorini we were warned by a Stalis native not to drink any well drinks or beer in town that wasn't bottled. We figured that did not apply to the hotel and had a few drinks and actually felt terrible. My wife's stomach was upset that night. We decided to go to bars and again pay for drinks. Lastly, we had a bungalow with a pool steps away, but it was swarming with kids. So if you can stay at this place and NOT pay for the all inclusive option, it may be worth it, because it is a good location on the island. But if you are looking for a quiet place to stay with your wife on your honeymoon, I would stay in a different location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpbic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

After reading the reviews , we booked this holiday and loved every single minute of our time there, the rooms are spotless, the staff extremely friendly and the food considering how many people they feed at mealtimes was very very good. Wouldnt hesitate to come back again, we booked a beach front bungalow which is just perfect, 10 metres from the sea own personal sunbeds and a short walk to get a drink from whichever room you are in. We loved this place and will be back.

One improvement they really need is the quality of the night entertainment, it really needs a lot of work, really nice people but the content is not good at all, I found myself laughing in embarassment to be honest, but the mini disco for the kids goes down well and they are amazingly nice people, just need some creative help.

Room Tip: Any of the sea front bungalows are amazing if you like the sea, if you like peace then there are nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed there for 4 nights at the end of May, the hotel is nice but definately not 5*!!! The location is quiet and a few meters from the beach. The hotel is clean, very family oriented. The food was tasteless with minimum ingredients. Overall experience was good but will not come back to that hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just got back from 2 nights in Aquis Blue Sea and really enjoyed my stay there. We were allocated a junior suite, which was an upgrade from the deluxe bungalow we had booked. Room was spacious and comfortable, but would not say it was a suite. However, this was not a problem as we really liked the room anyway.
The gardens around the room were lovely and the whole location was great, as the hotel is situated right on the lovely beach of Stalis.
We stayed on an All-inclusive basis, which was good value for money. Most of the food was delicious and there was a wide selection of drinks available.
Staff were helpful and well-informed, definitely a big plus of the hotel.
Generally we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again if we were back in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lila_andreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel ״Blue sea village resort &spa"  is the ultimate hotel for vacation in Crete.   located in ״stalis״  on a beautiful beach, The hotel is based on hosting all included .with the perfect location and amazing views. .the  hotel staff very pleasant and nice ,gives a warm and always ready to help. the rooms are large and spacious. there are rooms with a private pool and rooms with seating and sunbathing .The hotel has a central big dinning room, lobby with bar ,piano ,snooker table and seating area with TV. the main pool has a bar drinks. around the hotel there are more pools.and baby Pool .games and activities for young children.tennis table and entertainment team .the main restaurant has a very large selection of : Cheese,salads,,meats,fishes,Pies of all kinds .desserts,fruits. hot and cold beverages, ice creem  and many other delicious.the beach in front of the hotel is very clean you can rent chairs and umbrellas.  in the beach you can find unique attractions. The hotel is locate at the beginning of the promenade . There you can find souvenir shops ,clothing shops,restaurants ,rental companies  motorcycles all-sports cars and luxurious.  a perfect vacation .amazing hotel. It is strongly recommended.

Attached link
http://www.bluesea.gr/accommodation/garden-view-rooms

Room Tip: All rooms are concentrated in the area cultivated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ronmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
3.0 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,866 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.7 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
4.2 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach

Property: SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
Address: Irinis Stalida, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece (Formerly Blue Sea Village Resort)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stalis
#2 Spa Hotel in Stalis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#13 Family Hotel in Stalis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star ZH Sentido Blue Sea Beach welcomes you on the beautiful sandy beach of Stalis, a quaint and lively seaside resort, 32 km east from the airport and the city of Heraklion. Unwind, in one of the 225 luxurious rooms upgraded with all modern facilities to offer style, quality, privacy and comfort. The Sentido Blue Sea Beach is an ideal base to explore the endless beauties of Crete, discover the beach of Stalis or just relax under the Mediterranean sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Blue Sea Hotel Stalis
Aquis Blue Sea Resort And Spa
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing