We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Latania(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Neon Hotel(Stalis)
US$45
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Koni Village(Stalis)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemi Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$22
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveller rating
354
230
91
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
230
91
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantprivate poolblue barmain baranimation teamid cardgarden viewnight all inclusive staysmall roadall inclusive foodall inclusive packageall inclusive guestsall inclusive hoteljunior suitepool barchanged every daysuperb hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 716 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

As usual, my sweetheart and I check the various hotel review portals before booking a vacation. And this time around, we had to take into consideration the "needs" of two 18-year-old boys. Malia of course suited that purpose, but we ultimately opted for Stalis in order to accommodate our adult "needs". In terms of the Aquis Blue Sea Resort, all I can say is that we experienced during our 12-day mid-October stay not a single one of the negative aspects pointed out by other reviewers. The place is ideally located, the food was perfectly fine, and we had just about the best vacation ever. The fall weather was not particularly cooperative, the staff showed minor signs of "season burnout", but on the whole it was as close to heaven on Earth as anyone can imagine.

The hotel: three-, two- and one-storey perfectly constructed concrete units with facades of flawless stone masonry, great fit-and-finish throughout, adequately-sized rooms, fine main indoor and outdoor dining facilities, lovely (yet smallish) pools and very pleasant landscaping. Feel free to avoid the a la carte restaurant.

We know precisely that there is no such thing as a five star (in the traditional sense) all-inclusive hotel. And we aren't typical all-in travelers...our interest is in the local folk. In this regard it's sad to see how many guests tend to stick around the hotel and not spend an additional penny at the bars and tavernas. Mike and George at the Nemo bar on Stalis beach are a must meet, as are Giorgios and Debbie at the camping bar and restaurant at the east end of Chersonissos beach. Walking into those places and being recognized and warmly welcomed by name even after a year's hiatus is a joy that's difficult to describe.

The photos accompanying this review are just ten of many. If you want to see more, please feel free to contact me.

So there you have it. Go and experience the Aquis Blue Sea...you won't regret your decision.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandreadaki, Officer at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

We would like to thank you for choosing Aquis Blue Sea Resort and Spa for your vacation and for your positive comments regarding your experience.

We were very pleased to be informed that you had a wonderful stay with us and we
are glad you enjoyed our amenities and services.

Hoping that we will have the honour of welcoming you again on one of our properties. Please accept our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

picked this hotel as wanted to be near beach, town etc.. location was perfect, road that you had to cross was very quiet and beach was sandy and sea very shallow so ideal for children.
Hotel, rooms were very nice, clean and fairly spacious.
Kids club was great, although my daughter is only two we were able to use the facilities and the staff were fantastic, my daughter especially enjoyed the mini disco!
Food, I was very happy with the food, there was always something I would eat and plenty of it.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Entertainment was really good, the animation team were great, the shows were funny and despite being towards the end of the season and fewer guests still gave 100%
Overall this was a great week away at a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icklebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dandreadaki, Officer at SENTIDO Blue Sea Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your holiday spent in our hotel .

Your positive comments and feedback are greatly appreciated and we would like to assure you that we constantly strive to improve our services and keep our commitment of making each of our guest’s holidays memorable.

We hope to see you again at one of our Aquis Hotels and Resorts where you will undoubtedly experience another unforgettable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The hotel location is on a quiet beach. very peaceful place.
It is a beautiful and relaxing hotel. The service is great! the only thing that is not so good is the food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Me, my husband and 36 our friends had great week in Blue Sea to celebrate our wedding. Great help from everybody working in this hotel.
Service is very good. All-inclusive format in food could be rather boring, but not within a week. Bar could be opened more then till 11PM, but numerous bars opened almost all night in 1-3 minutes walk. Reception service was rather dumbed with so many people without touragency guide - but worked good.
Hotel manager is great guy. Also and the animators. They all helped us to have celebration evening in Nemezis amphitheatre - rather expensive, but good service, good music equipment, cool food and drinks. The only problem was in microphone - it didn't work)
Beach is very good, maybe a little bit narrow, but the quality is very good, clean sand.
The little road between hotel and beach is not problem at all - not noizy and not many cars at all.
Traffic car rental mini-office inside the hotel is very convenient.
Shops with drinks, food, clothes, souvenirs very close - 100 meters walking.

What is not very good - there is no sea view from some rooms, for example in Suite with Private Pool. Anyway we had our own pool view - so not a big problem. But anyway. As hotel positions all bungalow and suites as sea view.
Family apartment is right under amphitheatre where evening animation program and some kind of disco are - so it's quite there only after 11 PM.

In general - great hotel. I will recommend it to couples and families with children and also for groups of friends. And it is worth its cost.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Hi! I stayed with my hustband and my 10 months little girl in Aquis Blue sea. It was delightful, nothing to say negative about it. The people from there was great, we felt spoiled. Also the view is woderful, the sea and the beach are perfect for sunbath. daniel, nicole & delia

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dellya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews