We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

9 Muses Lounge Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is situated at the furthest end of Stalis at the Hersonisos end of town. PLaced on the coastal road
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We came on holiday in July/August 2014 and its safe to say, the restaurant was the nicest out of the ones we visited. The food was exquisite; the staff were the nicest I have ever encountered in a restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble and the treatment we received was above and beyond anything possibly expected. I can safely say that when I return to Crete in the future, there is no other restaurant that I would contemplate visiting. Highly recommend the stifado- five stars are deserving for that dish alone! Fantastic staff, fantastic setting and fantastic experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrietEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    33
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Stalis and Hersonissos!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We loved to visit this restaurant during our holiday in Hersonissos/Stalis. That's because it offered a calm athmosfere and ew had a really nice view over the sea. The pricelevel was good the food was mostly more genuin than other restaurants. The service was excellent, we always felt well taken care of.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the service and friendly nature make this a great place to eat and as its in the front the views are excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Up North
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service let down by poor food.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Went here for lunch once. Will not be returning. Friendly enough service but the food, which is what your there for was very poor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank originalneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovley food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found this restaurant by chance when walking to the beach one morning. Had a look at the menu and thought we will come back for an evening meal. Its such a lovely setting over looking the sea away from all the hustle and bustle of Stallis. Food was great. Very reasonable priced and staff ver friendly. We went back twice and would have went even more but unfortunatley we only found it a couple of days before we went home

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Spud122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 9 Muses Lounge Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to 9 Muses Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing