We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere!”
Review of Taverna Kostas

Taverna Kostas
Ranked #12 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Kostas is a great character who runs a top restaurant - I would particularly recommend the home-made Moussaka, Meatballs and good range of fish dishes. I must also say that this restaurant must have the cleanest toilets in all of Europe!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    63
    36
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great waiters”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Service , food tasty and well presented, waiters great fun , free bread and dips to start, always free fruit and shot at end of meal

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We ate at Taverna Kostas on several occasion s and found everything perfect . There were four of us in our party and the service andfood were second to none, be sure to try the Raki . Well done Kostas and team we will be back!!! Tim and Jan Chippindale , Geoff and Joyce Sleightholm Leeds

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Food, Great Staff & Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

all I can say is I loved the food, the staff, the wine and just generally I cant fault this place! The best King Prawns I have had ever! Clean beautifully presented and very efficient kind staff.

I will be back!

Thanks Kostas, Roy, Yannis and the rest of the team :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too pretentious”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Overpriced!! Too much fussines, not enough substance. Have eaten a lot better for cheaper

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Kostas also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing