We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Grilled Meats”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taverna Kostas

Taverna Kostas
Ranked #17 of 74 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Grilled Meats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Traditional greek food and grilled meat,Always busy with tourists and greek families.Have visited many times during our stays in Stalis. Love John , Lorna & Kasia Xxxx

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JM-R270756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    58
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“an absolute gem of a restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The best restaurant in stalis. The lamb kleftiko and steak was superb and the staff amazing. The service is second to none and the raki is good. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

lovely food friendly and brilliant staff the raki is a must after the meal greek night on Saturdays is a must see its free only a meal will get you in nothing to dislike

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mancity20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

It was such a happy place to eat and the food and value was excellent. We ate there twice during the week and we particularly liked the fact that the man on the door wasn't 'pushy' but very friendly. The service was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catchpole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here in early July. The staff were friendly and the food was tasty but the service was a bit fast. It's nice to relax on holiday and have a couple of drinks with dinner but we didn't get much chance here. The main course came as soon as the starter was cleared away which was as soon as we had finished it. We think the main was ready before we'd finished the starter hence the rush as it was a bit cold. It was tasty but overall it wasn't the traditional Greek experience we had enjoyed elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Kerry2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Kostas also viewed

 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Kostas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing