We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelagos Taverna Restaurant

Pelagos Taverna Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 73 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For 34 years our family is involved with tourism.With love,hospitality and respect towards customers. We wait for you at our new residence 100m west of Blue Sea Hotel.Kind regards Stelios and Dimitris Kritsotakis.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

great food good value for money and excellent service. had breakfast and dinner here all meals were lovely.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie_turner49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    21
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Stalis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great food, very reasonable prices and wonderful hospitality. Certainly the best place we eat in the two weeks we were there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HassocksNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Food in Stalis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was reccomended to come here from the other guests and the Hotel Manager so deiceided to give it a go around a week into our holiday. After eating here once we went every night after. The food is absolutely delicious the staff are very friendly especially the waitress and Stelios. Cant wait to come back again soon

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liamctid96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

brilliant food clean restaraunt and very friendly staff. good value for money and relaxing atmosphere .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, service, price, and location: sometimes you can have them all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The aspects that I value in a restaurant are the following (from the most important): food quality, price, service quality (efficiency and politeness) and location. Though in my experience just a few restaurants score well in all four categories, Taverna Pelagos happens to be one of those. We stayed for a week in Stalis and after we discovered it we kept having dinner there (five times in total). The food: Dimitris at the grill and Anna deserve praise: among their salads I have to mention the Pelagos salad (my favorite), a generous mix of different kinds of fresh vegetables with a special vinegar produced from local wine. We also tasted various kinds of grilled fish (swordfish, sea bass, sea bream), always cooked as it should (that is not too much, otherwise it becomes dry), and once we ate a tasty Metze (a selection of Cretan dishes). The price is generally slightly cheaper with respect to the neighboring restaurants. The service is excellent: Stelios is always nice and respectful, and along with Yannis and Eva they form a very efficient trio that make you always feel at home. Finally, the location is nice, slightly away from the crowded center.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelagos Taverna Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Pelagos Taverna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing