We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
68
19
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
19
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road small but adequate bathroom air con would definitely stay here again light sleeper next year minute walk to the beach two week holiday road noise barbecue night bar area restaurants and shops great holiday maria earplugs sunbeds accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at the Kyriakos Apartments for 1 week in mid September 2011, all the studios and apartments face the main road but to be honest we were not bothered by any road noise etc. Maria keeps the place spotless, rooms are a nice size and contain everything you need, bathroom was very good by Greek standards and we always had hot water. The pool area was never crowded and you could get a sun bed anytime of the day. We went to the BBQ on the Sunday night price was €17 each well worth the money considering the amount of food we got, it was a great night and everyone enjoyed themselves.
The apartments are in a great position, a 5-10 minute walk will take you to the sandy beach and the lovely restaurants of Stalis and even closer are a couple of decent supermarkets. If you want to take the bus to either Heraklion or Aghios Nikolaos (well worth a visit) you can see the bus stops from the apartments.
If we go back to Crete in the future we would definitely book the Kyriakos Apartments.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connector802797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here after booking at very short notice and found it very very clean, pretty basic apartments but this is greece.
Had a week here and our room was cleaned every day, Maria the owner works extremly hard to cater for the needs of the guests, her mum, known as mama is completly bonkers and had us laughing constantly...even when she soaked us with the garden hose!!!
Make sure you go to their bar b que night, only 17 euros each and more food than you could ever eat, all freshly cooked and extremly tasty......but make sure you have comfortable shoes on, they will have you up dancing...
A great holiday in fantastic apartments, would defo go back and in fact are considering going next year.
Well done Maria and family...
The only down side was a noisy main road but just take some ear plugs and the pool was a little small but all the children staying here enjoyed it.
Dave and Lou

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldbadmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

fantastic holiday, apartments were beautiful and very clean , maria and mama were brilliant lovely people, got a free cooling down everyday by mama with the hose pipe,ha ha, nothing was to much trouble for maria, would definatley be back , location is very good 5 mins walk to the lovely beaches, meet some nice people the greeks are so friendly, you wont be disappointed staying here x

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just got back from Kyriakos it was fantastic. There was 6 off us booked in here and some friends came out later and stayed elsewhere and although they thought it nice they preferred this accommodation. The place is spotless and Maria works hard to keep it like that. She is such a warm hearted person and would often offer us greek dishes she was serving for lunch to taste. Mama (Maria mum was lovely she kept used cooled down with the hose pie when we were soaking up the rays..... how we laughed when she got the new residents. Had a fantastic greek night with the family... well worthe the money...had so much fun. would recommend to anyone would go back next year but off to florida amybe 2013. I would advise if your looking at this book it you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patric1a65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I'd stayed here 4 years ago and During that time the outside bar area has been developed and improved. It's so cheap you assume it's going to be down trodden but it's not at all! It's very clean, well equiped and in a great location. The owners are clearly very house proud and it really shows. We're already checking out flights and will be back soon!

Date of stay: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaRose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews