We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great salad”
Review of Artemis Restaurant

Artemis Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 76 Restaurants in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Artemis is a popular Beach Café - Restaurant located by the beach, in the centre of Stalis. Since 1984 we serve delicious Greek, Mexican and Italian food, selected meat dishes, fresh fish and seafood as well as vegetarian meals.
Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great salad”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The arugula salad was amazing; most of the food we had there was good or great. Staff were friendly and efficient without being overbearing. Prices are average, the beach view is excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    55
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great food, and reasonable priced, will warn you though very big portion sizes. good use of wifi and located just off the beach.

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best in Stalis”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here four times during our stay in Stalis - most recently last night! The staff are so polite, efficient and obliging (called taxi for airport for us). The food was definitely the best we had on out holidays. Last night I had sea bass with perfectly cooked vegetables and delicious potatoes. My boyfriend had chicken, he thought it was lovely too. Don't miss this place on your visit to Stalis!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

friendly, happy staff, and gorgeous food! definitely the best we had when we were in Stalis. we actually went a few times!

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great food and lovely service. I tried real traditional Greek food. It has a great atmosphere. Great for breakfast aswell

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artemis Restaurant also viewed

Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
Stalis, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing