We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Horizon Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel wasn't expensive, but the value was indeed Great.
Hosted by a friendly staff, with rooms that are basic but spacious, well enough food, and located by the sea. All this made the hotel for the money we paid a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abe0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    160
    97
    75
    68
See reviews for
139
211
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

arrived in the middle off the night as a family of four to a lovely man who greeted us and showed us straight to our room. woke up to a view to the sea and a pool and couldn't be more happy the room was basic but very big and very clean. our stay was just what we wanted a hotel with excellent food and in a brill location stalis is an amazing town and this hotel gives you the views off it. the staff at this hotel always make you feel welcome and we had a good laugh with most of them there . we were one family of three british in the hotel but to be honest never bothered us all the different nationals are very friendly even made friends with a few. for the price we paid for this holiday I can not fault it and will defo be going back and cant wait

Room Tip: get a family room 1204 was ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I went their first in june 2011 then in 2011 an 2013 and was surprised to be given a nice one bed apt with 2 balconies over looking the sea ! it was basic but for 227 self catering I could not complain ! the manager poppy was in the apt above me ! it was cleaned every day and towels about every 2 or 3 days and sheets ! you could eat at the buffet restaurant for 10 euro then and it was pretty good for that price ! poppy was a nice woman and helpful ! they had a kaioke once a week over looking the see on a huge balcony it was superb ! lots of east Europeans but I never seen any of this mad rush for the food people have wrote on here ! the Russians and Czechs and other Europeans were perfectly behaved ! the only incident I knew of was 3 Geordie lads who were amateur boxers had a doo with some Albanians outside and a window got smashed but the Geordie lads were sound and I chatted to them waiting for the return coach ! it is all white washed buildings with 2 swimming pools one at the front and at the back ! you had to get a towel down early for the front one over looking the sea ! if you go all inclusive and you like a good drink like me you will regret it as its brandy beer an rakki an stops at 10.30 !! a Yorkshire couple and a glouster couple were well pisssed off with that part I spoke with as they had to go stalis or hersonissos after for a drink and a taxi both ways ! but stalis town is superb been 3 times and hersonissos and you can get a pint for 2 euro an cans of mythos about a euro an they are well nice and plenty plenty bars restaurants an great brekky joints on the sea front ! stalis about 10 min walk away an you can get the bus for 1.70 euro an it is near the hotel an drops you just behind stalis main drag just walk down 30 yards an return bus other side of road a bit further down an bus to hersonisson same price !! avoid malia if you are over 30 an do not want trouble ! loads of chavs pisssed up and fighting an someone got stabbed to death in 2012 all English chavs ! but in fairness the crete police are cracking down on these idiots ! shop around and you will get good bargains an shop at the main spa or liddl or aldi in hersonissos cant remember what one but pretty cheap and taxi near spa an get all soveniers from hersonissos much cheaper walk the strip the prices get cheaper as you walk along !! try the rakki if you like a drink that has real bite but don't drink too much of it as its mega strong !! don't drink the water buy it as its cheap in the shops !! all in all horizion was a good hotel and is right next to the sea an follow the beach to stalis you wont get lost !! I would recoment this again only if I could get self catering again !!

Room Tip: room 223 is excellent view get a balcony room on 2nd or 3rd floor only !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j0hn123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went to Horizon Beach in May 2014 with my wife, found all the staff very helpful and friendly and hard working, the food was excellent and the views from hotel beautiful. The ai drinks were the usual Crete fare,white and rose wine, beer and raki, brandy and ouzo. The down side, drinks served in plastic cups in bar and not many British guests, mostly Eastern Europeans. I would certainly go back again and thought it was excellent value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel looked nice on the pictures but turned out to be one of the worst hotels I've been too.

The staff were rude from the minute we arrived, trying to downgrade us to a cheaper room than the one we booked online and being nasty all through out the week. The hotel reminded us of the book 'The magic mountain' as the whole vibe was surreal at times.After the first day we spent very little time there and went to day trips in lovely Crete. Last thing - 'all inclusive' was so bad we ate out most eveinings even after not eating in the days.

NOT recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Osnat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stalis hotels

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean & what you'd expect from a 3 star hotel. The food was plentiful & tasty. (if you have very english taste this probably isn't for you). Staff were all friendly & helpful. It is situated in a beautiful area of Crete, less than a 10 min walk from Stalis town. The absolute best part about this holiday has to be the private jetty. If you love the sea it's amazing. The water was calm & clear to snorkel. I would 100% go back here & recommend it to friends! Don't be worried by the bad reviews like we were!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexiaK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The rooms are what you would expect in Greece clean and basic although the matresses are like concrete. Cleaned every day so no complaints.
No red wine(Unless you pay) only terrible white and pink, beer can only be drunk from a glass in the dining room otherwise its plastic vending cups anywhere else.
Terrible coffee and tea
Thankfully Stalis is still a beautiful place so holiday was wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.3 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koni Village
Koni Village
#14 of 52 in Stalis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#11 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurohotel Katrin Hotel and Bungalows
0.7 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
23.8 mi away
Panorama Village & Hotel
Panorama Village & Hotel
#13 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Beach Hotel

Property: Horizon Beach Hotel
Address: Stalis, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Horizon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Beach Stalís
Horizon Beach Hotel Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing