We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Stalis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Latania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Latania
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Stalis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Best in Stalis.
Just arrived back after celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, on arrival we were greeted by the owner at reception who took us to our sea view appartment. The room was really nice, cleaned everyday and in good condition. On arrival at the bar, both Manos and Aleksandra made us very welcome and felt like friends before the end of the first night. The team at the Latania are seamless in there approach to customer service in all aspects, our stay for the week was in a word........ Superb. The next time we visit stalis we will be staying at Latania again. Great place, great location and most of all fantastic genuine staff. Best regards Mark & Linda.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarkemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    93
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
183
200
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned 15/6/2013 had the best time Manos and Alexandra took time out to make our holiday great,reception staff went out the way and booked buses ,taxi .From our 1st stay it will not be the last , got home this morning and now booking for next year.Rooms are basic ,clean and cleaned every day .

Room Tip: Take mosquito repellent but thats nature
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lustenau, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed at Latania for one week and had a great time. There is a nice and c Pool and ou appartement was really comfortable and clean with a small balcony. The staff was friendly. The beach and some shops and restaurant are just a short walk away from Latania. But anyway it was quiet (because Latania is not directly on the main street).
I would recomand Latania to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramona1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just returned from a fabulous break. The Latania reminds me of my dads old Ford Cortina. No central locking. No ABS. No stereo. Only has a fan unless you pay a bit more for air con. No extras at all really, but its spotlessly cleaned and polished and parked in a great spot. OK it's not the Ritz, but its a well run 3 star appartment block in a fabulous spot and it really does have nice feel about it. Didn't eat there, so I can't comment on the food, but Latania did form part of a superb holiday.

Room Tip: There are nice rooms with air con at the back of the building. It also looked as though these rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britishSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We think our 17th stay at latania really speaks for itself. We booked their by chance years ago and haven,t wanted to stay anywhere else since.1st and foremost the staff are the best and most friendly you will ever meet. nothing is too much trouble. we class it as home from home ! ! stalios, litza and tim are great. and of course manos (cousin )ha ha ! ! and alexandra are the best bar staff .We class them as our dear friends and can never wait for our stays in may and sept.As we miss them all.The location is excellent, very central for all you could need. beach across the road.The rooms are kept very clean on a daily basis.Clean towels in abundance.For either family,s,couples or singles holiday you could not be made to feel any more welcome than latania.We have taken many of our family and friends here over the years and they love it. 5* as far as we are concerned. Andy & Sharon Lewis.( Cheshire )

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and we have stayed in many different ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We chose The Latania because of its location. My Wife has walking difficulties and it was perfect for our needs. It is within a very short walk to bars and really good eating places.What a great staff they have there. Nothing is to much trouble for them. The room was spotlessly clean and was cleaned every day and the beds and towels were changed frequently. The cleaning staff were very friendly and thorough. The reception staff (Tim) and the bar staff (Manos & Alexandra) were brilliant. We had a great time at the Bar-B-Q ( the first one of the year) and it was great value. We met some lovely people. We can't wait for next May and our return there.
Keith & Eilish

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddykfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

i`ve had only 1 week vacation and im so happy that i spend my vacation in Latanya! The best location in Stalida: many places/shops/clubs around, only 15 min to Malia and 10 min to Hersonisos(by bus). The best stuff ive ever met! Alexandra and Manos the greatest on Crete!(its official!))) I already recommended the hotel to all my friends and planning to come in Latanya again) This is not just one more hotel - its like you met people which you know for many years! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_0_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 54 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#3 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 54 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#9 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latania

Property: Latania
Address: Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#3 Family Hotel in Stalis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Latania 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, Latania Apartments provide large apartments and studios in Stalis, just 50 meters away from the 4 km long Stalis Beach.Latania Apartments features a large pool and pool bar that includes a satellite TV. Wifi is free of charge to all the public places. Free parking area is also provided free of charge.A variety of taverns, shops, and a medical center is within walking distance from the property. To further explore Crete, there is a bus link 200 meters away that heads to all major cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Latania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latania Hotel Stalis
Latania Hotel Stalís
Latania Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing