We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Latania, but won't be the last”
Review of Latania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Latania
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First visit to Latania, but won't be the last”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just returned from Crete and loved the whole holiday from the Island itself to the hotel. The Latania is well positioned for all the bars, restaurants and beaches. The accommodation is clean, bright and well equipped and is well looked after. If I could fault anything it would be that the pool is too small, but we went to the beach anyway and didn't find it to be a problem.

Room Tip: 314 was very good with views over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear David B

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel.

Truth is that many beatiful beaches are around Stalis area and worth a visit (for me, more than one :) )

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    107
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
202
224
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We returned to Latania in June of this year and it was brilliant. We stayed in Room 304, which i would recommend as it's in the annexe and overlooking the mountains. Manos was brilliant, as always and this visit we brought our son and his girlfirend who loved it as well. Can't fault Latania in any way. they can't do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely be going back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear LORINA C

Thank you for your kind words about our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back !

Best Regards
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We retuned to Latania this year after having a great time last year. Once again the team excelled, we stayed in room 220 pool view with balcony, what a lovely room, great view, big balcony, we enjoyed too many last glasses of wine in the evening on the balcony. On arrival Manos welcomed us back with a nice cold beer and a very warm welcome. The whole experience was exceptional and we will be returning in 2015. Great family run apartments, the whole team work seamlessly to ensure a great time. Mark & Linda Clarke.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clarkemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mark & Linda Clarke

is always a pleasure to accommodate you in our Hotel.

Latania staff members are not family but look like a family because we all try for one same goal : Ηappiness and Satisfaction for all our guests. We feel how important this period is for you and we want to help to enjoy it as much is possible :)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Latania in the near future.

Best Regards
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Have just spent ten days in the latania appartments the staff are very friendly and welcoming the pool is a little on the small side and sunbeds have to be bagged early and to be honest if everyone wanted a day by the pool there would not be enough, but as we had pool days and beach days this was never a issue.

the maids are excellent and the appartments are cleaned every day

Air con is good value at 5e a day but be warned you cannot leave it on all day as your key activates the electricity and it goes off when you leave the room

Stalis has some lovely beaches and is very family orientated and the people are so friendly the restraunts around stalis offer great value for money. This was our 2nd year in stalis and we did notice that slowly the malia crowd are starting to move up the coast this was evident on the amount of quads about with youngsters being idiots on ! it would not supprise me that in maybe 2 to 3 years stalis and malia will be 1 long strip. Sad to say i dont think we will be going back again but if you want a nice family run hotel in a friendly area then i would not hesitate in recommending the latania apartments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear impat68

thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We appreciate the time spent on sharing your experience with us as much as your positive feedback.

We really look forward to accommodate you once again.

Best regards,
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at Latania and it was by far better than the first. We travelled as a group of 10 this year and were all in the same block towards the rear.
The rooms were all very well appointed and good value for money.
Facilities were again very good with no issues.
Manos and Tim were joined by Manos son and another barman who were always up for a laugh and very good company.
I would recommend the Bar-b-cue night on Mondays as the food was amazing and great value for 13euros.
Def be travelling again to Latania in the future, if anyone is travelling here and would like any advice as to trips or places to eat please feel free to drop me a line.

Room Tip: Ask before travelling. Tell Tim what you would like he will happily assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boggie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear boggie67

Thank you for your time to share your experience at Latania with us!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to accommodate you again.

What about October ? :)

Best Regards
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Whilist in stallis my sister and her partner and i up graded by our own choice june 11 to june 18 2014 to the latania, i had stayed there befor in 2010, tim and manos went out of there way to help three people who were dissapointed with their original booking, we were given a lovely room with wifi and kitchenette and was immaculately clean....no one could as for better help than a partcially sighted lady who was in need what a lovely bunch of staff...be back in sept x

Room Tip: try coco's on beach fab Bar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivvit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear vivvit11

thank you very much for your comment.

Everything we do is in order to help and also please all our guests.

Best Regards
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed in the Latania from 27th June-11th July . Lovely hotel , Party of 16 adults and children.

Rooms were cleaned daily and the maids were so helpful and lovely.
Pool- was cleaned daily and there were pool toys for the children ( or adults to use).plenty of sun loungers , very relaxing .
one night of entertainment in the two weeks we were there BBQ night with Greek singing- 13E per person a brilliant night.
There is a mini library in the reception (plenty of books to chose from)
Bar-meals were lovely, freshly made to order and a good price , some good cocktail deals in happy hour!
The hotel grounds are so beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice this is a beautiful place!

be aware that there is a part of the hotel called the annex that is down the road, not good if you have children who want to play due to the busy road.

during this stay we were in 3 rooms: first room was in the annex - very small not for a family of four but such a beautiful sea view.
second room was ground floor located near the pool - excellent room , would like this again when we return.
3rd room was in the rear of the building , beautiful view of the mountains and good size apartment .
All rooms had good facilities , two ring stove, kettle, microwave, utensils . All rooms were spotless.

There is a park for small children.

The local area is beautiful with plenty of shops that are open till very late at night, plenty of restaurants very good prices and local supermarkets next door.
we hired Quads out 120E for 12 days well worth it we went up the mountains , and across the island .

The only bad thing I can say is about the "BARKING DOG"!! this is not the owner of Latania's fault as it belongs to the shop next door but did wake us and keep us awake late in to the night. people who have stayed will know what I mean, the dog is also nasty so BEWARE when walking near it.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel and we will be booking to go again after next years holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice . but be aware that the annex is down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kj01979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LataniaOwner, Manager at Latania, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear kj01979

thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us.

We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations and will be waiting to serve you again.

Best regards,
Bakalis Efthimis (Tim)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.6 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#9 of 52 in Stalis
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Latania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Latania

Property: Latania
Address: Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
#3 Family Hotel in Stalis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Latania 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated, Latania Apartments provide large apartments and studios in Stalis, just 50 meters away from the 4 km long Stalis Beach.Latania Apartments features a large pool and pool bar that includes a satellite TV. Wifi is free of charge to all the public places. Free parking area is also provided free of charge.A variety of taverns, shops, and a medical center is within walking distance from the property. To further explore Crete, there is a bus link 200 meters away that heads to all major cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Latania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Latania Hotel Stalis
Latania Hotel Stalís
Latania Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing