We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”
Review of Stefania Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stefania Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Mullingar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We returned again to the Stefania apartments in Stalis. A lovely surprise awaited us, the Apartments had had a makeover since last year .... They are looking great lovely and bright,,, as per usual we got a great welcome from Maria, George, Sophia,Yannis & Stefania,, these are a lovely family run apartments, Sophia looks after us with a fabulous breakfast every morning and she will cook whatever YOU want to perfection, Yannis looks after ther bar and apartments and Stefanie helps where ever she is needed,, so we highly recommend these apartments for the warm friendly homely feeling,,,, we will be back again next year.....

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room use the ones overlooking the pool, we always like the one over the bar beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NiallOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    25
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
52
86
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

unfortunately or I suppose fortunately for us our usual home from home on Crete was not available in 2013 for the week we needed. We ended up in a village nearby called Stallis. Imaging our surprise when we found this little gem. I could not believe our luck, the location is fantastic, the hosts are wonderful and the accomodation is top class. we are booked in again for june 8 this year(2014) and will probably come back in Sept same as last year as well. Just can not get enough of Crete and especially so when familys like this are providing the service. I must explain that our usual home from home is in my opinion just as good but unfortunately is not available on Irish brochures this year and out of fairness must mention them as well, the frida apts in Piscopiano. Again a family run outfit which I have visited many times including taking a bus trip up there last year just to keep in touch as they are so lovely. However back to the review, if you are young and single and want to make noise please keep away, if you dont want to make noise then I could not reccomend a more beautifull place and welcome.
Happy Traveller

Room Tip: all rooms are ok as far as we are concerned , it basic but very good basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We have been going to these apartments as well for the last few years and they are amazing,right in the heart of everything nothing is too much trouble for them. We always go to the Greek night for a few glasses of wine and Sophia cooks beautifully this happens once a week if you don't like what is on Sophia will make you something different. Underneath the apartments is a lovely little bar serving until the last man is standing complete with karaoke.I would strongly recommend these apartments to anybody

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I went to these apartments with friends who have been going year after year for over fifteen years. Now I know why!!!! Sophia and Yiannis were fantastic, and Stephania - well she's a character. Things were always interesting she was around. The personal touch we experienced here was amazing and it really set this holiday apart from other self catering properties I have stayed at.

Ideally located for beach, shops and restaurants these apartments are definitely to be recommended. The room was very nice, daily housekeeping and necessary air con. The icing on the cake was Sophia cooking, OMG she is an amazing cook. Especially on Greek night, which is great.

I will most certainly be returning to the Stefania. The sooner the better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gercaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The best review you can give a place is to tell everyone that you'll be back! Just booked our holidays for 2014, returning to Stefania Apartments for the third year in a row., this time for two weeks!
Yannis, Stephanie and family give everybody a great welcome and are always on hand to ensure you have a good holiday. There's great crack in the bar at night and everyone is very friendly. The Greek night is superb and no one goes away hungry.
The location of the apartments is second to none. Restaurants, shops etc. on the doorstep so its a time to just relax and enjoy.
Can't wait to hop off the bus, check into our room, drop the bags, order a pizza from the Italian next door and a G & T/Pint from Yannis and then ;'Let the games begin'.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed for one week in September. The place was quiet with only a couple of other rooms occupied. We really enjoyed our stay and in particular the company of Yiannis and Stefania. Stefania is a real character and we loved our little chats over a few drinks in the evenings. The room was very nice but the shower was a bit small (but we got used to it). Great location in the centre of Stalis with the beach and tavernas only a short stroll away. Amazing value for money and a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ross, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Spent two weeek here from 9th aug to 23rd. There was myself my wife, and eight friends staying here. Everyone of my fiiends made comments about the place and siad they were well treated and had a wonderful time at Stefania apartments.
Me and my wife have being coming to stails since 2005 and at first we didnt stay here because we didnt know about it. We found it in 2007 and have stayed here every time since. We got to know yannis the owner well, and in 2010 we got married here and Yannis over saw the whole day. The place is run by the Yannis and his family and they will bend backward to help you out if need.The location is great slap bang in the centre of Stails with the beach across the road. Plenty of fine places around to eat and drink. There is a nice Irish bar at the front of stefania and a pool bar at the rear where Sofia cooks very nice food at good prices. Also Guests get €1 of all drinks in the bar, there is a happy hour every day 12am-6pm where you can get a pint for €1.50.I hope to be back next year....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stefania Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stefania Studios

Property: Stefania Studios
Address: 119 Agiou Ioanni, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Stefania Studios 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stefania Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefania Apartments Hotel Stalis
Stefania Apartments Stalís
Stefania Studios Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing