We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nikos Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Anna(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latania(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dias Hotel & Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anastasia Hotel(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neon Hotel(Stalis)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Koni Village(Stalis)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainbow Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Apartments(Stalis)(Great Value!)
US$38
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
161
51
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
51
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightair conplenty of sunbedschopping boardfamily runsmall bathroomnext yearyear after yearpool tableself cateringshort walkexcept sundayfood was lovelygood sizeevery guestfamily holidaycleaned regularly
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely place lovely people awesome staff....got to go to the BBQ it's like a scene out of the hangover absolutely awesome!!! The staff absolutely fantastic and the hotel is really clean its right in the centre of the town we will definitely be back next year

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donnakelly860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Nikos. Had of course read the reviews before we went and noticed the number of guests who return and now we know why. From the minute we arrived until we left we were made to feel like one of the family and nothing was too much trouble. The room we stayed in (number 18) appears to be one of the best (facing out over the pool and bar) and was great for a family of four. As we arrived just after midnight it was a lovely surprise to wake up the following morning and realise we had a sea view. The accommodation is spotless and all the family do their bit to keep it that way, there was always someone cleaning the bar/pool area or watering the lovely gardens. Effy, Van and Manos always make sure that everyone is happy and enjoying their holiday, even though Van's choice in music is suspect. Our 9 year old couldn't be kept out of the pool and as it was still near the start of the season, some days she had the pool almost to herself. The bar serves really good food at reasonable prices and the drinks are lovely too. Nikos also have their own on site security in the form of Princess, the ultra affectionate Pitbull puppy (8 months old) who barks to welcome you and then licks your luggage when you're on your way home. She just loves the attention and if you order a breakfast from the bar, expect puppy dog eyes when she wants some your sausage and bacon!. The maids did a great job, our room was cleaned nearly every day and fresh towels left on a regular basis. The apartments are only about 10 minute walk to the beach road where there are dozens of bars and tavernas. We didn't have a bad meal anywhere in the whole of the fortnight. The beaches are beautiful and for 2 euros most bars will hire you a sunbed for the day. A big thank you to Effy, Van, Manos and everyone for making a memorable holiday for us. Just what we needed and we will definitley return. We'll also miss the nightly quiz that the Oxfordshire ladies so kindly asked us to join in on. Hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SharonnPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our 1st stay at Nikos Apartments, Lovely clean place, run by a lovely family!
Pool area very clean, Very nice english breakfast, kids play area with a few grown up toys!
5 mins walk to beach and restaurants. Apartment decent size, with double bed in 1 room and 2 single beds in kitchen/dinning area, didnt find mattress very comfortable too hard but not to bad.
Best places we found to eat in the evening is Marias golden beach, Amici's there are quite a few nice places! Stalis is a lovely place, We will visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Drybandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived home on Friday after a week's stay at Nikos and the only thing we could fault really was the hard mattress. The apartments are clean and spacious with twin beds in the kitchen/ dining area and a table and chairs and a double bed in another separate bedroom. There's also a kettle, toaster and hairdryer. Some apartments had a tv but ours didn't but we don't watch tv on holiday. The apartments are cleaned 6 days each week and towels were changed 3 times. The grounds and pool area is lovely and there is a small playground area for little ones and a pool table and a couple of arcade machines for older ones. The beach and tavernas are a short walk away. We ate at Romas a few lunchtimes whilst we were at the beach and food was lovely and reasonably priced. We particularly enjoyed Maria's and Amicis in the evenings.
Overall we would definitely recommend Nikos and Stalis but a word of warning, Do Not use Caravel car hire. It wasn't until we had paid for a day's car hire that they told us the car had to be returned by 9pm that evening (12 hours hire then!) And the car they gave us was in poor condition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wetbandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've just come back from a 2 week stay in Crete. It's the first time we've stayed at Nikos Apartments but would definitely go again! The family were lovely, the place was immaculate, the bed was comfortable and the food was very good. The apartments are very close to the beach, restaurants and supermarkets (5-10 minute walk) so it was a nice relaxing stroll into the busier areas. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews