We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œLOVE IT!! GOING BACK 100%โ€
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!! GOING BACK 100%”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was mine an my partners 1st time at the hotel an 1st time in greece and all I can say is what a lovely experience loved the hotel an staff an manager soo much we are missing them already lol! We came in the week of the 22nd oct we was definitely the youngest in the hotel being in the age group of 25+ but it didn't bother us one bit we were made to feel welcome an comfortable rooms, entertainment, pool, service everything spot on 100% at present we are looking for deals already to go back next year thanks to the manager Michalis even tho he was just as bad for the football as my other half on the tv lool!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronda-jb013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.
We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday.
P.S. : Yeh i know, we men and football...terrible isnt it ! ha ha ...Hope to see you soon !

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    182
    39
    5
    4
See reviews for
457
528
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

At this time of year found the hotel to be very relaxing and the staff very pleasant and obliging. Owner always around and very approachable. Food very good. Location of hotel meant it was away from any disturbance from the resort centre but we thought this an advantage. Having said that its only a short walk to the resort centre and lovely beaches. Would certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Quite rooms are available towards the rear of the complex. Upper level gives better views particular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank suelar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.
We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just returned from Anastasia after having two wonderful weeks. We were well looked after by the friendliest staff we have ever had the whole hotel was spotless the staff were always happy and seemed to love working there which made for a great atmosphere 24/7 we will return to this hotel as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pamwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.
We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel defies belief! For very little money, 35 euros per night in our case, we spent a great time here and ate like kings! From the second we arrived the staff were really superb. Smiles all the way, a super room with terrace overlooking the pool complex dinner and breakfast included it was a very pleasant surprise. Clean, tidy and very welcoming. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicomondiale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.

The idea is to offer The Best Value for money on the island.
We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and crete we chose this hotel because of the reviews and we were not disapointed the staff are fantastic very polite the housekeeping staff were lovely the night guy mike was brill even the manger was hands on he has a fantastic team the hotel his spotless inside and out the food was very good the few nights we stayed in the hotel the entertainment was very good stalis it self is lovely we met some fantastic people and it is so easy to travel around crete via bus would we stay again definitely

Room Tip: I don't think theybhave a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taylorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.
We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Visited the Anastasia for 1 week on the 16th Oct and was welcomed after 9pm with a meal that had been saved for us. This was a lovely touch that was totally unexpected (other hotels have never done this for us previously). Our luggage was taken to our room for us which was spotless with comfortable beds, air con(free), fridge(free), safe (10 euros) and free TV with BBC world news and channel 3 had an English film or similar most nights. You can catch English TV in the upstairs reception room if you don't want to miss Emmerdale and Corrie! It is really pleasant around the pool (clean sunbeds - you can hire cushions/towels for more comfort if required) alongside the outside bar where drinks and snacks are available all day with 2 happy hours(hour and a half to be accurate!) thrown in. We walked into Stalis most days where there is a beach with watersports if required. There are many bars/restaurants down there but we did not feel the need to eat anywhere else as the food in the hotel was varied and tasty. Children are entertained if required during part of the day and there is family entertainment each night such as the magic/quick change show, karaoke, quiz etc. We have visited many places in Cyprus, Spain, Majorca, Menorca and can honestly say that you could not wish to meet a finer, more pleasant set of staff than the people at the Anastasia. We intend to visit again next year - maybe earlier than Oct (although it was 28 degrees on the day we left!!). Paul & Jacqui from Yorkshire.

Room Tip: It is a little hilly with steps - ask for an easy accessible room if you have trouble walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacWoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Paul & Jacqui,
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.
We are happy you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

just got back from this hotel on 25th october 2013 my first time there must say it was a lovely hotel clean,friendly,staff great the owner michael is always around told us some jokes he and his wife ,children would come and have evening meals the food was great and the sweets had a trip on the bus agios nicolaos got the boat to spinalonga enjoyed that very much. the grounds to the hotel were very nice and well kept

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1051960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing our Hotel for your Summer Holidays.
We are glad you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
15.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 52 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#1 Family Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ยฃ
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Anastasia at the North East of the island of Crete. Situated in Stalis, a place made for couples and families and only 450m away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, Hotel Anastasia offers you the possibility of an unforgettable summer holiday. Fully renovated in 2006, Hotel Anastasia is a modern, cosy, family-run complex, surrounded by trees and greenery and consists of 13 different buildings in a total area of 8,500 square meters. High quality accommodation, an unrivaled range of services and facilities, combined with traditional Cretan hospitality make Hotel Anastasia the best choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Stalรญs
Hotel Anastasia Crete
Anastasia Hotel Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing