We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant fault it Fantastic”
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from the Anastsia hotel Fantastic my brother and his wife were married here and it was a great time cannot fault this at all Michael the manager did everything to please all he joined in the entertainment and he was pretty good he welcomed us from the start and was there when we left (McKenzie) Michael your staff ALL are a credit to your hotel from bar staff reception desk restaurant staff gardeners and the girls/ladies cleaning the rooms FANTASTIC We cannot wait to come back food was good hotel/room was spotless Mike night guy was so helpful even got food ordered at 01.00 nothing seemed to be any trouble for him your staff and hotel are a credit to all the hard work that is put in We would recommend a stay here with no issues your country is so lovely the weather was great Michael the guy behind the bar not sure of name but him joining in on Greek night was awesome Stay Here you will not be let down Thank you from Dave Sandra and Jason room 107 big thanks again to Mike night guy

Room Tip: Close to reception/bar to get decent wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Dave, Sandra and Jason,

Thank you for your kind comments.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My Husband, 9 year old Son and Myself have just returned Home from this Fab hotel.The owner Mike and his Team of wonderful attentive Staff work so hard to make your stay happy and memorable. The rooms are comfortable with free air conditioning and mini fridge, with stunning views over well maintained gardens, mountains and in some cases the sea.The food at this hotel is second to none offering a wide selection of fresh quality food at breakfast and dinner and the pool bar offers a great value for money menu, something on offer for every palate.The drinks at the bar are reasonably priced for a hotel and are of an extremely high standard. Free varied entertainment is on every night, my Son especially enjoys participating in the Karaoke and we all love the Quick Change Show! The Hotel Anastasia and Staff are always in our hearts and we can't wait to return next year for a longer visit.

Janey,Darren and Adam (aka Elvis)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Janey, Darren and my little friend Adam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for coming back to our Hotel.
I am really happy you have enjoyed once more your stay here with us and i was so glad to see you back here. I particularly enjoyed Adam's Elvis this year, what a talent he is !

We all look forward to your 5th visit and to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Warmest Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Don't just read these reviews go and find out for yourself!!! This hotel is second to none!!! the staff are amazing. They can't do enough for their customers. I'd like to thank MichaelDev), Vana, Maria, Valentina, and even Teris for looking after me so well during my stay with them. The food was delicious, I'm a veggie and found plenty of choice every day. I even put on a few pounds!!!
Go to this lovely hotel and you won't be dissapointed.

Yamas!!!xx

Room Tip: room 300 has a huge balcony and two single bedrooms, the maid comes every day and towels/sheets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank vonny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Vonny,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Just to let you know the pool bar staff and Management (Dev. hahaha ) is missing you being around the pool :) and i have no-one to tease me all evening long no :( hahaha...

Kind Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Anastasia - having read all the reviews before we went we couldn't wait to see for ourselves.......we weren't disappointed. We arrived about 8.30pm and were immediately asked if we would like to go straight to the restaurant for something to eat before going to our room. We chose to go to our room purely to freshen up, only to find that one of our suitcases wasn't actually ours, despite being identical. We reported this to reception and they suggested we get something to eat whilst they made a few phone calls. By the time we had finished our meal our suitcase had been located and Michael, the owner then personally drove my husband to collect it from a nearby hotel. This alone, immediately spoke volumes about the hotel, its owner and his staff.
Our room was everything we could have wished for - spacious and very clean. The maids came in daily and changed the towels and bed linen regularly.
The choice and standard of the food is very good - I challenge you to find a better breakfast anywhere else. The staff are a credit to this hotel, very efficient, helpful and friendly - thank you Vana and Maria in the restaurant!
The live entertainment is of a very good standard and Mike does a good job of the in house entertainment - quizzes and karaoke. "Snake hips" Michael plays his part in the karaoke which should not be missed!!
Many thanks to Michael and your staff for making our holiday both enjoyable and memorable.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and we are already talking about returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Julie,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words and all your nice comments.

It is nice too hear how much you have appreciated our food, Live Free entertainment and our in house light entertainment too.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband (Big bad Jon) and I have just got back on the 2nd July. We had an 11 Night stay.

All the reviews I had read before we went seemed too good to be true, but they are all spot on. The hotel is in a good location not far from the main town of Stalis and the beach (5 mins). The rooms are very clean and the maids come in daily and change linen and towels regularly. The food was to a good standard and plenty of choice to be had.

The staff are what really make this hotel, notably vana and maria in the restaurant, the evening receptionist really sorry but cannot remember his name but when we checked in he was very helpful and we were sent for something to eat (we arrived at 10pm) and when we went back to reception all our bags were ready in our room for us and when we had a very slight issue with our water he made sure it was all sorted out. Manos the evening barman who is just delightful and i must even mention Alex who seems to be in most places around the hotel day and night.

Michael the owner is very hands on and does well to mix with all the guests. The evening entertainment was good you had some shows (which i will not go into too much detail as it would spoil it especially the karaoke night ugh ugh!!) and if not some in house entertainment run by Mike who was also very good.

i would recommend this hotel to anyone that asked. we would like to thank everyone for making our first holiday without the kids very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sarah and John,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The kids disco will never be the same without big bad John here to help me :)
Your seats at the pool bar are still booked for you, hopefully see you soon back :)

Warmest Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me & my girlfriend stayed at Hotel Anastasia for 2 weeks in July (13th - 27th) and we loved every minute of our holiday.

We were welcomed by the friendly reception staff and made to feel welcome straight away, we were shown to our room which was spot on. No complaints at all, exactly what we asked for. It looked over the pool area and had a partial sea view, couldn't of asked for a better room.

Food was brilliant, breakfast was a cooked breakfast with some varied items each day (croissants, pancakes, different types of eggs). Evening meal was also brilliant, a lot to choose from and all food was very nice, especially the BBQ!

All of the staff were very friendly and always had a smile on there faces. The manager of the hotel, Michael, was brilliant. He spends a lot of time with his customers, having his evening meal with them, joining in the evening entertainment which was brilliant. There are a number of different acts which vary each week but also the night guy (Mike) runs karaoke, bingo, general knowledge quiz & music quiz. We didn't do very well but it's the taking part that counts (Yorkshire Two).

We did 2 different trips while we were there, water park & Spinalonga which are both brilliant and definitely worth the money. It's only a short walk into Stalis which has many good restaurants and bars and lovely beaches.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who asks, couldn't fault it one bit. Will definitely be going back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JosephBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Joseph ,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel.
We are happy you had a brilliant time with your girlfriend here in our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Arrived on 24/06/2014 at around ten pm as we walked in we were greeted by reception staff and directed for a meal and drinks, The Owner and hands on Manager Welcomed us. This gave a feeling of welcoming and we already felt our custom was valued and that feeling lasted throughout the full week, We found all staff vary friendly and nothing seemed much trouble, The meals were good and you often see the owner and his family eating with the guests. The rooms were spotless Maids in every day unless you didn't want them, clean bedding and towels every couple of days. Just a short walk into Stalis, An unbelievably relaxed atmosphere Excellent we are planning to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel.
We are happy you felt the relaxed family atmosphere and you have enjoyed your holidays here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#2 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
15.5 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stalis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: £41 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Anastasia at the North East of the island of Crete. Situated in Stalis, a place made for couples and families and only 450m away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, Hotel Anastasia offers you the possibility of an unforgettable summer holiday. Fully renovated in 2006, Hotel Anastasia is a modern, cosy, family-run complex, surrounded by trees and greenery and consists of 13 different buildings in a total area of 8,500 square meters. High quality accommodation, an unrivaled range of services and facilities, combined with traditional Cretan hospitality make Hotel Anastasia the best choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Stalís
Hotel Anastasia Crete
Anastasia Hotel Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing