We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five star service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Five star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. It was our second holiday of the year so we were on a budget, we wanted to return to Stalis and we always read Tripadvisor reviews before we go anywhere. Where the reviews right then? Michael the owner is a real fun character, but takes his business seriously. He is there with his guests morning until night sampling the food with his guests sitting at the bar through the entertainment and working hard around the pool. He is a real five star manager. The best point about this hotel is the quality of its staff. Every member of the team works hard and say good things about their boss. It is a testament to his confidence that all his people are individually named on the satisfaction survey left in the rooms last day. I have to especially praise Ms Vana who was by far the best of the restaurant staff and Mr Manolas and Mike on reception who always had a smile and good advice. Mr Manos who was the best barman in our opinion. A very exceptional team who would grace any five star hotel. The Pool area and gardens are very well maintained and the maintenance guy works very hard and long hours to keep everything spotless. The hotel has exceptionally high standards of cleanliness. The rooms are also very good for a three star hotel: large bathroom, balcony, free air conditioning, TV and fridge. If we had one thing on the negative it would be the food and for us we found little we liked and chose to eat out a few times. It was small things like the absence of butter and fresh fruit juice at breakfast. I have to say this is our opinion and a lot of guests thought the food was good. The price we paid was very good value so we could afford to go out. There is also a very good entertainment programme and something every night. I can see why many people return year after year and I would recommend this hotel as well above the average 3* plus hotel. Thanks to all

Room Tip: Take your drinks at the bar as the drinks in plastic pool size glasses are smaller measures. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rc5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Hotel.

We are happy you have enjoyed your holidays here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you again !

Best Regards
Michail Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    181
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
452
516
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said already. See menbex and dave h review too. What a great hotel. Very hard working staff who were also very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Special mention to diane who helped me with my queries via email. Maria for serving me large beers every evening. Plus mike on an evening for looking after everyone. Also michael the manager for his friendly and welcoming attitude and making guests feel welcome by providing us with a meal when we arrived at 10.30pm and coming out and shaking our hands and wishing us a safe journey home. The hotel is immaculate I had a twin room to myself with balcony. Aircon and fridge included in price. Kettles and beach towels can be hired if like me you are having trouble with 15 kilo luggage allowance!! I like nice clothes!!!! Food was lovely always in plentiful supply and lovely plenty of choice. Entertainment was good different every night, I didnt venture to stalis or malia on a night time as was happy to watch evening entertainment and sit by the pool. Stalis and malia are accessible from hotel 10 to 15 mins stalis 20 to malia. Lots to do lots to see. You can also stay in hotel grounds if you prefer as they are pretty enough to wander round in. On this occassion I travelled with a friend to meet with her family so there was 16 of us but I would feel safe in this hotel alone. I'd love to return its a beautiful hotel and the staff make it that way. Hopefully see you again. Catherine

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catherinec128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Hotel.

We are happy you have enjoyed your holidays here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Michail Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just home from my second trip here and cant recommend it highly enough. The hotel is spotless, the staff couldnt be more helpful and warm. The food is beautiful, always fresh and tasty and good quality. It has such a lovely family atmosphere so is a perfect place for a family stay. Especially, the evening entertainment is great. Unlike other hotels ive stayed at, all the evening things are free and very varied, from lots of live shows that are really good to karaoke, quiz and bingo to keep it interactive. The atmosphere in the bar in the evenings is fantastic with lots of laughter, friendly chat and a feeling of being amoungst friends. Both visits ive had have been amazing, ive made some great friends there and cant wait to return :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186470Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Anna,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay here with us and especially the family atmosphere that made you feel so welcome.
Thank you also for your appreciation of our Free Live shows in the evenings.
It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Ok im not going to write a massive review because everyone has already said it .

Staff are fantastic especially Vana and her smile .

We got married in Hersonissos and right straight back to hotel for party, They decorated tables for us and we had a fantastic night.

If you go and have a problem or query ask at reception. Diane especially will go out of her way to fix anything.

Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff ( i have never encountered a group of people so happy to serve ytou on a holiday before )

my only disappointment was i never saw Mike as Elvis

oh the first week was just me and my wife to be then the second week was a group of 16 and i know we all enjoyed every minute

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank menbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear menbex ( as per your TripAdvisor nick name :) ),

Thank you for your kind comments.
Congratulations once more for your marriage !

Happy you and all your family have enjoyed your stay here with us.

P.S. : from what i heard from Elvis, he was about to come out in Karaoke night, on your wedding day, especially for you and the bride, but you left very early from karaoke to go to your room if you remember.... Next time then :)

Thanks again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Kind Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from the Anastsia hotel Fantastic my brother and his wife were married here and it was a great time cannot fault this at all Michael the manager did everything to please all he joined in the entertainment and he was pretty good he welcomed us from the start and was there when we left (McKenzie) Michael your staff ALL are a credit to your hotel from bar staff reception desk restaurant staff gardeners and the girls/ladies cleaning the rooms FANTASTIC We cannot wait to come back food was good hotel/room was spotless Mike night guy was so helpful even got food ordered at 01.00 nothing seemed to be any trouble for him your staff and hotel are a credit to all the hard work that is put in We would recommend a stay here with no issues your country is so lovely the weather was great Michael the guy behind the bar not sure of name but him joining in on Greek night was awesome Stay Here you will not be let down Thank you from Dave Sandra and Jason room 107 big thanks again to Mike night guy

Room Tip: Close to reception/bar to get decent wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Dave, Sandra and Jason,

Thank you for your kind comments.
I am glad you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Best Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My Husband, 9 year old Son and Myself have just returned Home from this Fab hotel.The owner Mike and his Team of wonderful attentive Staff work so hard to make your stay happy and memorable. The rooms are comfortable with free air conditioning and mini fridge, with stunning views over well maintained gardens, mountains and in some cases the sea.The food at this hotel is second to none offering a wide selection of fresh quality food at breakfast and dinner and the pool bar offers a great value for money menu, something on offer for every palate.The drinks at the bar are reasonably priced for a hotel and are of an extremely high standard. Free varied entertainment is on every night, my Son especially enjoys participating in the Karaoke and we all love the Quick Change Show! The Hotel Anastasia and Staff are always in our hearts and we can't wait to return next year for a longer visit.

Janey,Darren and Adam (aka Elvis)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Janey, Darren and my little friend Adam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for coming back to our Hotel.
I am really happy you have enjoyed once more your stay here with us and i was so glad to see you back here. I particularly enjoyed Adam's Elvis this year, what a talent he is !

We all look forward to your 5th visit and to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Warmest Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Don't just read these reviews go and find out for yourself!!! This hotel is second to none!!! the staff are amazing. They can't do enough for their customers. I'd like to thank MichaelDev), Vana, Maria, Valentina, and even Teris for looking after me so well during my stay with them. The food was delicious, I'm a veggie and found plenty of choice every day. I even put on a few pounds!!!
Go to this lovely hotel and you won't be dissapointed.

Yamas!!!xx

Room Tip: room 300 has a huge balcony and two single bedrooms, the maid comes every day and towels/sheets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vonny55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichalisFotakis, General Manager at Anastasia Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Vonny,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay here with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Just to let you know the pool bar staff and Management (Dev. hahaha ) is missing you being around the pool :) and i have no-one to tease me all evening long no :( hahaha...

Kind Regards
Michalis Fotakis
Hotel General Manager / Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#3 of 54 in Stalis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kastro Beach Apartments
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 54 in Stalis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 14 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Property: Anastasia Hotel
Address: Stalis, Crete 70007, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stalis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Anastasia at the North East of the island of Crete. Situated in Stalis, a place made for couples and families and only 450m away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island, Hotel Anastasia offers you the possibility of an unforgettable summer holiday. Fully renovated in 2006, Hotel Anastasia is a modern, cosy, family-run complex, surrounded by trees and greenery and consists of 13 different buildings in a total area of 8,500 square meters. High quality accommodation, an unrivaled range of services and facilities, combined with traditional Cretan hospitality make Hotel Anastasia the best choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Stalís
Hotel Anastasia Crete
Anastasia Hotel Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing