We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Filia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from our second time here great location Michael Billy George and family can't do enough for you apartments cleaned daily to a high standard always clean towels and bedding George s bbq night is a must you arrive here as strangers but leave as friends a visit here is a must looking forward to returning next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveandmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    68
    19
    12
    9
See reviews for
123
161
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from our fifth visit to Filia and as usual had an amazing holiday. Michael, George Billy, Tullia and the rest of the family could not make you feel more at home. The apartments contain everything you need for your stay and the rooms are being cleaned on a daily basis. Many of the guests are returning from previous years (frozen fish) - this says a lot for the hotel and the family that run it. Cannot praise enough, brilliant place and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank audcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

another great time at filia hotel. we are now deep frozen fish having visited many times. michael billy george & the rest of the family are brilliant. we are well looked after every time we visit. roll on next year..just hope that scottish couple we met at the airport are going to be there next time.some great stories of their trips around the world kept us entertained...lol.. would recommend filia to anyone that's why we keep going back.....simples...

Room Tip: rooms in the 300s are the quieter ones. certain rooms in the blocks near billys bar are quiet as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ged m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were immediatley made to feel welcome upon our arrival by Michael and Billy, they said to put our cases aside, sit down at the pool bar and presented us with a really welcome ice cold beer ! Ahhh ! When we had refreshed and finished our drinks we were helped with our cases to our room which was very clean and well presented. The hotel has 2 seperate pools and pool bars plus a small kids pool, if you prefer quiet then the top pool is ideal, if you like it a bit livlier then the bottom pool is for you with Crazy Billy at the pool bar. All the staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful and George does some lovely food especially recommend the BBQ night, £15 for lots of food, free wine and Raki and lots of Greek dancing, a great night !! The hotel is also ideally situated, far enough away from the main strip to be quiet at night but only a couple of minutes walk to the bars, restaraunts and the beach, and Stalis has lots to choose from ! Plenty of supermarkets close by aswell. This hotel and resort are ideal for families and we are already planning our next holiday back here !

Room Tip: Rooms at the top pool are quieter, it can be a little noisy at night if you are in the pool facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Thank god we stayed in the nice block,the pool bar area is a nightmare if you have small children and thats where the baby pool is,Billy the barman swears in front of the kids and is drunk most the time,after the first day never went again.The lady that runs the other bar is lovely but the pool is so deep its not kid friendly.The rooms are clean and the maids are great but don,t be fooled by the pictures on the web site.the owners made a great fuss when we got there but never said goodbye, got the feeling its cause we did not spend much money with them, meggar overpriced 3.00 euros for a bag of crisps.

Room Tip: ask for the bloock from the pool with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

spent another 2 weeks in the filla,the lads michael, billy,george still the same, would go way-out of the way to make sure you're stay was as pleasant and comfortable.cleaners in every day rooms spotless.the only thing is that the bar is a little overpriced compared to other bars and restaurants.other than that would go back again because of the greek people themselves.lovely people.
thanks again lads,
Mick & Denise

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stormycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a maisonette apartment and was pleased with the space as well as the cleanliness.
Great hosts at the filia and as many have said before do the bbq night,it's great and such good value.
Could be quite noisy at night but i didn't let that put me off,after all people are on their holidays.
The only thing that was off putting was the fact that some thought it was ok to leave their towels out on loungers for the duration of their holiday...why?Plenty to go around be it at one of the pools or other,something i would not dream of doing!
Fab apartments and great holiday overall.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank taraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 54 in Stalis
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#3 of 54 in Stalis
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dias Hotel & Apartments
Dias Hotel & Apartments
#10 of 54 in Stalis
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#7 of 54 in Stalis
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 54 in Stalis
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Hotel Apartments

Property: Filia Hotel Apartments
Address: Irinis St., Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#10 Family Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Filia Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filia Apartments Heraklion
Filia Apartments Hotel Heraklion
Filia Hotel Apartments Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing