We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT value ,lovely surroundings”
Review of Rainbow Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rainbow Apartments
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT value ,lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The best rooms we have stayed in anywhere in the Greek Islands.Very modern and spacious.
Rooms and grounds spotlessly clean.
Quick walk to the main beach road with lots of places to eat.Lovely walk up the hill at the side of the hotel to see the view over the whole of Stalis.
B.B.Q. night was good value with lots of salad and too much meat to eat.The home made burgers were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    72
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
156
215
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Me, my husband and daughter stayed for a week 12th 0ctober 2013. What a great place to stay. Room was lovely very spacious and clean. Close to the shops, restaurants and beach. The staff are brilliant, really friendly and we had an excellent time. Stalis itself was getting a bit quiet, a lot of places were closing as the end of the season, but we were aware of this before we went. The weather was still warm about 25/26. We will definitely stay here again. FAB.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steph-G39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just returned from these apartments , brilliant apartments , great location , fab weather but more importantly fantastic people Eddie, Netta, & Florin were great fun and great company also many thanks to all the other guests we met and became friends with its these things that make your holiday so memorable. I would recommend these apartments and hope to return next year, keep up the good work guys

Room Tip: The fact that you choose the "Rainbow" will mean you have chosen a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I have jus returned from our 2nd stay at Rainbow, once again the apartment was lovely, clean and spacious. The pool is a good size, good food is available from the pool bar, where BBQs take place once a week. The bar in reception is excellent, good prices and excellent service at all times. I have nothing negative to say about Rainbow, I just cannot believe I have found somewhere so nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jeananddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We've not long returned from a week at rainbow. Lovely apartments, well appointed and brilliant location. We especially enjoyed the Saturday nite bbq - from what we remember lol, apparently i was a little competitive when it came to the crazy greet bingo lol. thank you all for helping us enjoy our holiday :-)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Doons0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am always a little nervous choosing accomodation, but this exceeted expectations. The appartments are value for money, clean and spacious. The pool is a good size and in mid October, the water was a lovely temperature. The sunbeds where good too. I never like the plastice ones that don't lie completely flat - as they make it hard to lie on your front. These where great.
The staff where helpful, friendly and funny :-) They have optional events some evenings which are great fun - (Ever played crazy Greek Bingo???) Cocktails at the bar where quite resonable too.
A truely excellent stay. Thank you.
(I have rated the restaurant as very good - really it is just a snack bar - but it was still good.

Room Tip: Room 106 is over the bar and can get a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PBiggs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at the Rainbow Apps. We had a standard 1 bedroom apt, room no.206 and was a good size with every thing we needed and was spotlessly clean. We had a balcony with great views over the sea. The shower area however was a bit on the small side but we managed ok. The addition of the new bar at the front of the Apps is lovely and is a great place to get to know fellow holiday makers, and the new barman Florin has a great sense of humour and had us laughing a lot, he's good fun . The pool and snack bar area are lovely with plenty of space and Eddy and Netty look after you really well. We went to the pasta night and the BBQ night at the Appts and had a really good time and Florin, Eddy and Netty really worked hard and the food was delicious. Afterwards we played crazy Greek bingo which was a good laugh then we did some karaoke, it was really good fun and we had lots of laughs. Eddy and Florin are great entertainers also, and kept the drinks and shots flowing all night. This is a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff on the main road and just a short walk to bars restaurants and beach. Stalis has lots of lovely traditional restaurants with great food. We liked Minos, Artemis, Knossos and Marias Golden Beach restaurants and we tried others which were really good too, there are so many to choose from and the people are so nice and friendly There are also plenty bars to choose from, some quiet and others more lively and some English bars too, Robin Hood, Rovers Return, The Red Lion and a bit further along the road The Rose and Crown, these do quizzes. bingo and have Sky Sports. The beach is really good and there are plenty sunbeds and parasols for just a few euros or sometimes for free if you eat and drink at certain bars, and some bars do a sunbed/ lunch offer for a few euros. We look forward to going back to Stalis,next year hopefully, and will stay at The Rainbow Apps again, it's great place with great staff.

Room Tip: We had a standard 1 bedroom apt on the 1st floor, room 206 with great see views which we really like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
1.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 52 in Stalis
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#9 of 52 in Stalis
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Apartments

Property: Rainbow Apartments
Address: 70 Irinis St, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stalis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stalis
#4 Best Value Hotel in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rainbow Apartments in Stalis Crete are a delightful, family-run holiday apartment complex with an inviting, friendly atmosphere. The Rainbow Apartments enjoy an enviable position near the sandy beach in seaside resort Stalis in Crete, Greece.At Rainbow Apartments tradition and innovation blend perfectly: 19 Standard and 22 Superior studios and apartments feature all modern amenities in a contemporary setting with timeless charm and impeccable service. The apartments offer splendid views of the Mediterranean Sea and the Bay of Stalis. Blessed with a mild climate year-round, Rainbow Apartments have a large outdoor swimming pool in stylish surroundings and with a mature, Meditteranean garden. Water sports and leisure opportunities are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rainbow Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Apartments Hotel Stalis
Rainbow Apartments Stalís
Rainbow Apartments Hotel Stalís
Rainbow Apartments Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing