We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

hi,just returned yesterday from panorama studios and had a great 2 week stay, having read about the safe situation we never left any money in the safe and carried it with us..Back to the hotel we where on the second floor and room was basic but what we expected for a greek hotel ,but saying that always cleaned and fresh towels every other day even the day before we left so no complaints there. Staff always polite and eager to help just drop a few greek phrases of good morning/evening etc in which they appreciate.

We spent our days on the beach front using panorama beach bar ,the barman couldn't do enough for you and we ate there for light lunches and you could not fault the food and very good value. there's a nice quiet bit of narrow beach that doesn't get over crowded.

pool/bar area very clean and always seemed plenty of spare lounger although we didn't use much as we prefer the beach with it cooling breeze.

All in all very good don't let the bad reviews worry you just use a bit of common sense with the money situation and you'll have a great time.

gareth and pauline A

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor would be our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gareth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is by far the worst place we have ever stayed. To say the accommodation was basic is an understatement. We understand that it was going to be basic but there was nowhere to cook (it was supposed to be self catering) there was not enough cups, glasses etc for 4 people, half the lightbulbs didn't work and were not replaced when reported, the shower was broken although this was remedied. The room was dirty and was not cleaned properly during the whole time we stayed there- the cleaners idea of cleaning was to go through the apartment with a dirty mop!! Maybe they were too busy breaking into safes to do their job properly?! The air-con was expensive and didn't work very well and the manager Nikos had the audacity to say we had only paid 35 euros for one week of air-con and owed him 15 euros- needless to say we didn't pay him. The only good thing about the Panorama was the barmaid Linda, she was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, however even she could take the place no longer and has moved to another hotel. It is a shame the Panorama is like this as it was in such a great location and Stalis is a lovely place to visit. We will return but definitely not to the Panorama!!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms having spoken to many people that were staying there!! De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Panorama Stalidos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

We cannot always have the ideal room for every guest.All that is necessary for a 7 day stay is included in each room.Should anything extra be required please ask the reception who will be ready to assist.
We will always try to ensure that our guests will have a happy stay but on occasion when a guest has his personal problem from his own enviroment is not always completely possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just got back from a week in the Panorama Studio Apartments and it was the most awful place we have ever been too. When we arrived we paid 50 Euros for air con and 20 euros for a safe.We were then taken to room 132 a ground floor apartment and it was very basic to say the least! It had broken sockets and damp in the bathroom. The next day when we returned to our room we had cockroaches in our pillows!and running under the bed! We went straight to reception to ask to be moved but were told that Nikos (The Manger) was not available to move us (it was 11pm) and we would have to come back the next morning! We did go back in the morning and we were moved to room 135. This, however was no better. We still had a cockroach problem daily and had to purchase our own spray to kill them! The cleaners came in daily but didn't clean properly they just folded up the dirty,old towels. Our bed linen was not changed the whole week we were there. By day 3 the holiday went from bad to worse. We had 100 euros stolen from our locked safe! When complained to Nikos he was rude, arrogant and could not care less!! Several other families also complained they had money taken and we all went to the police station with our Thomson Rep to report it but they were not interested either. There attitude was no better than his.It was quite obvious that it had to be someone who had access to the master safe keys but they wouldn't have any of it. Our rep was useless too! At no point did Nikos come and speak to us or apologise. We couldn't wait to get away from the place. It was a real shame because Crete is beautiful, we meet some lovely people. Stalis is a lovely little town with great bars and restaurants but I would not go back to the Panarama Studios if you paid me! Nor would I book a holiday with Thomson again either! Basically don't ever book to go here, it is basic,filthy,and Nikos is rude and has a terrible attitude. Someone who works there is a thief!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank nikki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Panorama Stalidos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

We always try to please our guests wishes including a change of room.If no room is free we would appreciate your understanding on this as a negative approach cannot help the situation.
We would like to make clear that it is not possible for the staff to open the safe deposit boxes as the one key is in the possession of the hotelier where there is no staff access.It should be noted that the police reports covered the hotelier as it stated that there was no sigh of any burglary.Perhaps you should draw your own conclusions.
As the cleanliness the commntsare mixed over the sense line period.It is rather strange tha one romm is cleaned and is "all okay" and another one at the same TIME "not good".Towels are changed every 2 days and sheets as in most homes once during a week stay and twice during 2 week stay.The swimming pool and the rooms are fully serviced on a daily basis.
We ask guests to respect the swimming pool and the have came straight from the beach to the pool they should always shower before entering to the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.me and my girlfriend came here expecting a 3star clean and basic room.this was far from it.we were on the second floor and had cockroaches 4 out of the 7 nights.the beds and bathroom were dirty and you have to pay for the basics.tv air con and safe.the owner was also very rude and patronising.location great and pool fine but wouldn't stay here again.overpriced and not a 3star hotel.avoid.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank MaggieS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

HI, We are due to go to the Panorama in two weeks and we are worried about the safe situation as many people are now saying they have had money stolen. Has anyone got any ideas where to put our cash are there any banks with safety deposit boxes or should we get money out each day from the bank ? Its such a shame as Greece was so safe you didn't need to worry about thefts .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank GagglesNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Despite several bad reviews this is a good place to stay, accommodation is basic as others have mentioned and a very small kitchenette so please do not expect to cook very much at all. Bar staff cannot do enough for you and the restaurant is reasonable priced for food and drinks, the pool is really clean, however we found that when going on holiday here the rooms were not cleaned properly and sheets and towels only changed once a week when they should of been changed twice a week. Also the bad bits are you have to pay 50euro for the air-con as it is so hot in the room to sleep at night, and also have to pay if you would like to watch the tv within your room, lastly i would not recommend purchasing the safety deposit box as on our last night there were several people and families complaining that they had money stolen from the safe. Keep your money on you at all times i recommend.

Room Tip: do not have rooms on the ground floor due to some cockroaches would ask for a first floor apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 87ClaireM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After reading some reviews was slightly doubtful about the hotel Need,nt have worried first class position in the town .food was excellent pool was clean nice terrace plenty sun beds nice restaurant bedrooms nice size hair drier quiet at night there was two couples one of us in our sixties the other in their 20s both very happy I,m sure other people are reviewing a different hotel !!!
.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#3 of 52 in Stalis
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Creta Solaris Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anna
Hotel Villa Anna
#5 of 52 in Stalis
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 52 in Stalis
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama Stalidos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Stalidos

Address: Stalida, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Stalis
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama Stalidos 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Panorama Stalidos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Stalidos Stalis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing