We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful scenery, very relaxed, out of the world feeling” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Villas & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stavros
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery, very relaxed, out of the world feeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

It has all the ammenities of a good hotel, with a nice restaurant, a pool, big airy rooms with AC and a terrace, but it manages to keep the feeling of being at the end of the world. One can still go out at night and watch the falling stars without being suffocated by the lights of the city. Not to mention the long beaches where one can walk for hours to catch the sunset. Exceptionally good restaurant in immediate vicinity and a cool "tropical" bar less then a mile away on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    51
    10
    2
    12
See reviews for
59
61
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had booked for an apartment for two adults and two kids. We were assigned two onebedroom apartments each equipped with a small kitchen and a bathroom. This would have probably been fantastic if we had two teenagers, unfortunately our kids are 5 and 10...
The two apartments were in communication by a small corridor that had automatic light until around 11 pm and was made of white glasses hence with light both in the evenings and in the morning. Hence we had to keep closed the two main doors in order not to have too much light.
But this was nothing: after I had my shower, I found a cockroach waiting for me outside the shower. When I complained with the owner she said that we were in the countryside and this was expected. We also had a colony of ants going through the small kitchen (even in the drawer with cutlery...). She gave us some spray (that was probably aggressive also to us) and said the hotel was fully booked and we could not change apartment.
The next two days we found two more cockroaches. We decided to leave and had to fight not to pay the amount due for the night we were not staying there.
Maybe we were really unlucky and other apartments do not have the same problems, but I would not go there again even though the whole setting is really beautiful. It is a pity!

Room Tip: If I really wanted to go, I would ask for a room on the first floor (maybe fewer chances to have col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

A great place for a family stay. Nice beaches and restaurants around. Stunning views. Rooms are big and comfortable. Perfect for kids!

Make sure to get a local sim if you need internet... The local paid and free networks are impossible to work with...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel was completely unsatisfactory and the description of hotel on hotels.com misrepresented the hotel.

1. Description says hotel is air conditioned and that was a requirement for our selection as Greece was quite hot. Hotel advised us that air conditioning would not be turned on in room unless we paid 8 euros additional a night. We fought with them over this for a long time and finally got the air conditioning.

2. Description says all rooms have wifi. No rooms have wifi and the wifi available in the lobby is non-functional.

3. Description said rooms had a sea view. Our room had a road view and a further view of a weed filled lot.

4. Bathroom was so small, there was not even room to mount a roll of toilet paper on the wall.

5. Furnishings were spartan and very low end.

6. Parking was limited or inconvenient.

Later found other nearby hotels that are outstanding and would not go here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnotherMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

It's the one of the best places to play with friends and families.
You can enjoy beutiful sea and swimming pool.
You can hang out with other countries' people.
The garden is very beutiful to take pictures.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iminia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

We arrived late, but the owner had stayed to give us our key, etc. He and his staff were friendly and helpful throughout. The place is beautifully situated with stunning views over the sea and mountainous coast. The first floor room (B11) was clean and quite spacious, with a balcony overlooking the bay. It was well equipped and comfortable. The onsite facilities are very good: we did not eat at the restaurant, except for breakfast, which was a buffet with a good spread. The play area and pool are very good, and the adjacent beach is sandy and sheltered - excellent for safe swimming. The adjacent taverna serves very good food. We were there in October: the weather was excellent, and the place was very quiet - perfect for a relaxing holiday. But it was the friendly staff that made it especially enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivetwooaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Datchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Blue beach was our holiday home for 8 summers and my children almost grew up there! It has changed over time but the location remains unspoilt..... still oozing raki and retsina in abundance. Manolis the owner makes all visitors feel welcome and his team make sure all things run to plan. The pool area is more than big enough to cope with the visitors and if you want to swim in the sea you simply walk 10 meters and there it is, a fabulous beach!
Sitting alongside blue beach is the restaurant thanasa, run by Nikos and his father. They have been these since 1st going there and the location is breathtaking, facing "The sleeping lady" mountain, sunsets are spectacular and will stay in your memory for ever..... Seriously! We have subsequently had a house built close by and visit both places regularly.... A little piece of Greek heaven.

Room Tip: The apartments down by the beach are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stavros
0.1 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
27.0 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Georgia-Vicky
Georgia-Vicky
#1 of 8 in Stavros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Villas & Apartments

Property: Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
Address: Stavros, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Villas & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Beach Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Villas And Apartments.
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments. Hotel Stavros
Blue Beach Hotel Apartments
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments Stavros, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing