We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Stavros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place very relaxing”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This small complex of studios and apartments is set in mature grounds. Manolis, the owner, is the perfect host: friendly and welcoming, always available and helpful when you have a question. He also makes very good wine. Our apartment -bugalow no. 1 - was spotlessly clean when we arrived and kept so throughout our stay (our great thanks to Maia and Natia, Manolis's Georgian staff). The pool is sea water, is kept fresh and clean and has a shallow area safe for small kids and a large area of 3m depth which is great for large kids. A car is essential: there are a couple of pleasant beaches nearby, but unless you're happy just to laze on the beach or balcony and use the local bus to get to Chania, you need wheels.great place for R and R which is what we wanted. Manolis welcones you with a carton if juice bottle of water anda welcome bottle if his wine yum.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is a real gem and one of those places that you say you will return to..and you mean it! As other reviewers testify, the owners are absolutely lovely and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are quite small but we were a group of 5 in a 2bed apartment, including a child and it was more than adequate. But the really amazing aspect of Giorgia-Vicky is the view, we opened our balcony onto a stunning view of rugged coastline and ocean, which is easy to explore from the apartments. Just a short walk and you can be snorkelling in clear waters!. The pool is seawater and we were told by the owners that it is emptied and refilled once a week so is very clean and huge! They are also very child friendly. We were given new bedding and towels every other day, which was great. Stavros however is a very quiet/small resort and I agree with others who say that a car is needed, although Stavros beach is lovely. If you do come here, fly to Chania airport, which is only a couple of miles away. Giorgia-Vicky is a wonderful base from which to explore Chania, although you could just as easily spend everyday sitting and watching the view until the sunset!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy-heloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a great place to stay
From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the owner the hospitality was superb and the staff did everything they could to make our stay special
The room was large with a brilliant sea view and spotlessly clean and comfortable
The pool was large and clean and with the owners on site you felt like they were available to help
Stavros is a great beach and not so crowded and we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value quality accommodation in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great hotel and great value for your money. The room was huge and we had 2 big balconies, one on each side of the hotel. The pool was big and very nice. A very pretty hotel, very charming, very clean and very friendly staff. The only drawback is that it was hard to find the hotel and it's a good drive from the main town of Chania. Now that I know my way around there I would definitely go back. You need a car. I highly recommend this hotel for travellors looking to relax and getting away from the touristy spots.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Georgia-Vicky is a perfect place for your holiday if you are a family with small kids and plan to be close to Chania since it is beautiful, silent and located next to the sea. Georgia Vicky is an ideal place to rest for people who like quiet, and not crowded beaches.Beautifull garden with a lot of flowers. It has a large pool with sea water. Very good reception. Manolis the owner and his two dougthers Georgia and Vicky have done all their best in helping us and making our holiday fantastic. Manolis is always there for you (if necessary) and he is happy to give you advices while offering you a very good cup of coffee.
I will remember with pleasure all the evenings spent there while we were sitting on our balcony, drinking Cretan wine and watching the sunset.
Thanks Manolis, Georgia and Vicky for your ospitality!! We really appreciated it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele Rodolfo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We had one day in Chania before we flew back to Athens. We searched for an apartment/hotel and luckily found the Georgia-Vicky. We had a car which is a must. We were very surprised to find this quality so near Chania. We were about ten to fifteen minutes away from the center of Chania, and found parking easily. The apartments are spacious with a nice balcony view of the sea. We had great Korous amenities in the bathroom, a welcome bottle of wine, and breakfast goodies awaiting in our room. The pool was huge and the loungers were comfortable. We had free wi-fi in the room. The employees were very helpful and our stay was a delight. There was free parking. You drive through Stavros to find this locaction and follow the signs. It was quite easy to find. All in all, this was a very affordable and pleasant find for us. We'll come back next time we're in Chania!

Room Tip: All rooms seem very quiet! Views of the sea are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevres, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Very good reception. Manolis is always here if necessary.
Very large pool with sea water.
Beautifull garden with a lot of flower.
Appartements and Studios are kleen, 30m from sea.
All Appartments and Studios have a large view of the sea.
You have to take your car for beach (stavros <2min, terasanas<3min, khalatas <5min, Marathi<20min).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mdmd2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stavros
0.3 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Akrotiri
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 109 in Chania Town
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Nanakis Beach
Nanakis Beach
#2 of 21 in Stavros
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments

Property: Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments
Address: | Akrotiri, Stavros, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stavros
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments Stavros, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing