We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stavros
from US$102.79
More Info
from US$109.72
More Info
from US$109.72
More Info
from US$86.62
More Info
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
221
230
88
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
230
88
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful bay an umbrella tiny fish small harbour lovely clear water sunbeds umbrellas shallow water akrotiri peninsula your feet clean water soft sand worth a trip lots of restaurants chania town visiting crete close to the airport busy at weekends
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The most misery beach ever. The most hotest beer i ever payed and drinked. Nothing here to see . Dont ever go.

Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

A beautiful beach, ideal for a family to take the children. Excellent facilities and affordable sunbeds.
If you want some cold water or a Frapé all you need is to ask, one the members of staff will bring it to you.
Children will be able to play and enjoy the water as they are calm and crystal clear.
I keep going back when visiting Crete!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a beautiful beach with crystal clear water and spectacular scenery. We have visited twice in two days. Both days we arrived early and got sun-beds at the front. But this afternoon when it was getting more cramped with people, the "beach manager" (guy with no hair and a phone) wanted to give special treatment to some of his friends (3 families), who he placed in front of us and two old ladies next to us. They put their umbrellas and chairs up and were almost sitting on the ladies' laps, who gave up and left shortly after. The manager kept running around to please the friend and we left with the impression that he was a very important gangster of some sort.

Apart from this we have been very happy with the service and the food that they serve to your sun-bed. We might go back when it's not a weekend.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Rani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

nothing more to say fantastic beach warm clear sea
Just paradise great for a day out, food and drink

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank nottslad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Ok, so i decided to checkpoint out the beach in stavros. Being a kenyan i am a bit spoiled when it comes to white sandy beaches and turqoise waters. Neverttheless, thumbs up for stavros nr 2. Calm waters and nice beach...yellow sand and clear waters and to topp it all off, a huge mountain that wades into the sea. Love it. Gets a bit crowded in the late afternoons as all the cretens come for a bathe but such friendly people so no complaints. I do prefer other beaches though. The other stavros is dissapointing though...rocks everywhere, so remember your reef shoes goggles and snorkle. All in all, an ok beach, Just come early if you want to avoid the crowds coz everyone hits the beach around Five.

Date of experience: June 2014
3  Thank Katherine_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews