We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for holidays”
Review of Agapi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agapi Villas
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice place for holidays”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I passed very nice holidays in this hotel so I advice you to go there.The room are confortable and very cheep.It's near the main road to FIRA and It'isnt noosy.Very kind service as you are at home by lady Agapi and her family.You can also see the sunrise and sunset aboard the clean pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KOUKOURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    29
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We are friends of greek-tourism.com and from there we learned about the hotel Agapi Villas and it was the best choice for us!
We wanted to have a relaxing and worry-free vacation and the first thing we noticed was the location, the quality of services and the free transfer between airport/ferry port and hotel.

Agapi Villas is situated in Karterados village an amazing quiet area but with easy access to go anywhere, It is within a walking distance to supermarket and Fira. If you don't have or you don't want to rent a car the bus stop is outside the hotel so you don't have to worry about your trasportation.

Our room was much better than we expected it was large and very clean with air condition, t.v. free wi-fi internet, en-suite bathroom and a small kitchenette for preparation of breakfast or meal. Also, the pool area was very nice and clean.

The owners and staff of the hotel were extremely helpful. Our room was cleaned every day. I can not imagine a more beautiful resort, or more friendly people! We will definitely go back to this resort and we highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in a clean hotel with friendly service at an affordable price!
Check out the hotel's website on www.agapivillas.gr/ to get more up to date info about the hotel’s accommodation, contact information, photos, online reservation and directions for locating it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay-Matz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Me and my wife came to Santorini for two days but after staying here we decided to extend our holiday. There is family management and excellent hospitality here. Everywhere in the premise is very clean. Next time I will definetely choose here.
Atila and Nihal Ege from Turkey

Room Tip: All the rooms are goog here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

As part of a month trip to Greece, we stayed in Santorini for 3 nights and chose Agapi Villas. Our stay was very enjoyable, our hostess was very accomodating as was her mother who was present to assist with housekeeping and questions. On the website, there is mention of breakfast being available, this was not the case during our stay, no big dea though, we were able to gather the basic food items from the local grocer. The room was clean and basic, the A/C worked well, water pressure and temperature was never an issue in the bathroom. We had not planned to rent a car but once on the island we realized that this was necessary to get around and see the main sites in our short period of time, the car company she recommended was ideal. Our room, number 5, was clean, close to the pool, and had its own little patio area. The kitchen area was not really set up for major meals, it had a small bar fridge, sink area with limited utensils, pots/pans. So for a basic breakfast/snacks or drinks this would be okay but likely not suitable to make a full blown dinner. The bathroom was clean but our only complaint would be the shower arrangement. The shower stall looks like it was recently tiled, in very good condition but the shower curtain only covered one side of the stall and did not go to the floor so there was always a large pool of water to clean up after our family was finished. The pool area was wonderful and was a nice relief at the end of each day. The hotel is just off the main road, you can certainly walk into town from here but the bus stop is only 100 yards away, There are some shops and restaurants close by, but they are limited in there variety. This is a great family run operation, mom helps with houekeeping, daugher runs the front desk and is very knowledgeable and dad runs the shuttle service to and from the dock. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: take the time to go to the Akritori ruins, amazing to wander around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FP4BMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed there for one night as i was meeting family on another part of the island. We would highly recommend agapi villas we found everything first class, the people were fantastic and helpfull and the family room was massive and the kids absolutely loved the pool. We will hopefuly return in the future. 10/10 for me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Pool was great. Room was spacious and clean. Nice staff also!
It is a family run hotel and the family were very welcoming, informative and generous to all the guests staying whilst I was there and very kind and sweet hearts.
I felt very safe and welcome.
I suggest you go to stay at this hotel was fantastic and a good location and very good price!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizaki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

These folks offer wonderful accomodations for those of us travelling on a budget. The rooms are spacious, clean and include kitchen facilities for preparing your own breakfast or midnite snacks etc. The owners are very helpful, friendly and accomodating (thanks for the use of your blow dryer and the frying pan). The pool is awesome and a wonderful place to relax while soaking up the sun, We found the location just outside Fira was perfect as it offered an ideal getaway from the crowds and busy streets in some of the other areas. The supermarket located right behind provided us with all the necessities we required and was a very short walk if we happened to run out of mix!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra_lynn_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
651 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension George
Pension George
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
39 reviews
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agapi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapi Villas

Property: Agapi Villas
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Karteradhos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agapi Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Agapi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapi Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing