We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in this family hotel”
Review of Babis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Babis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Karteradhos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Clean, well located hotel, just outside Fira/Thira.
It's on the main road to Fira, so it can be a bit busy, but it's never noisy inside your room or in the lobby. We had a 4p-room and everything was OK: good shower, working toilet, TV, good beds, AC, 2 balconies (but it's always very windy on Santorini, so we hardly used the balcony). Rooms are cleaned every day! Nice pool, large parking lot for your (rental) car, breakfast is included, the lobby has free wifi-access and of course all the help you can get from Babis & his family. Very welcoming and helpful. Free shuttle to Fira on the hour. Free pick-up/drop-off at airport/port. It's just a very good place to stay while spending time on Santorini. Rent a car and drive around the island for a day or 2. Best beach for us (with 2 kids) was Perivolos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan-travelspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great value for money for the service you will receive....A lovely welcoming family with great customer service and hospitality. We got picked up from the airport straight to the hotel, he gave us fresh orange juice and maps and explained the main places to go. He even took us to the main town Fira with his mini-bus. The town Fira is very close by, best way to transport is by quad bike but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel with buses going to all beaches and main areas of the island.
Room was very, very clean and room service and breakfast was amazing. You can simply feel so comfortable in the hotel, you can sit in the lobby area at any time you want, take your laptop or iPad and use their wi-fi or computer. There's a bar and a beautiful swimming pool which you should take advantage of, its relaxing and very clean. A great hotel for our visit, we felt right at home. 100% Recommended.

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcony, they're a great size, there is a table and 2 chairs for you to si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent a few nights in Hotel Babis when we visited Santorini. We arrived via the ferry from Mykonos and were picked from the port. This is a family run hotel and we were welcomed with a refreshing cool drink. Our room was just as we expected, clean and budget sized.
The hotel offers hourly free several rides into the Fira towncenter, which we took advantage of. They also booked us on a tour to the volcano (the half day trip) and helped us hire a car. All the paperwork was done right in the hotel and very convenient. They also have a good sized pool which my son enjoyed.
All in all, this is a great base to explore Santorini from at a much lesser cost and a bit away from the crowds. I have since recommended this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road but it wasn't noisy and offered a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JadedTouristLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

From when the owner picked me up at the port on arrival on the island until he dropped me off at the airport when I left, he and his family were very eager to help make sure that I got to do everything I wanted to do. They not only offered suggestions and information, but many useful rides, and if I wanted them to they would have arranged other things(tours, cars, laundry) as much as they could. They really want to help.

My room had a view of the village and the sea in the distance and had air conditioning/tv/fridge/balcony for a low price. There is a swimming pool, free wi-fi in the lobby, free breakfast, and many free rides. It is on the route of most of the buses on the island which stop at or very close to the hotel and is also within a reasonable walk from the main bus station.
It is even closer to a supermarket, bakery, some restaurants/cafe, laundry, etc also.

I absolutely recommend this place to anyone who doesn't insist on being directly on the cliff or beach. I was here for 3 nights in early June 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Close to the airport and bus stop outside the hotel.

Very clean,they are very attentive and anticipated our need.

The father , his son ,Babis, and Babis wife makes you feel like your a member of the family.
Very protective and watch out for your safety and comfort.
Goes beyond of what is expected.

Shuttle to and from airport,even drove us to Fira and picked us up from port after our tour .

Highly recommends for family and vacationer looking for a quiet place to rest after a buzy day.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with balcony overlooking the aegean sea. Street side ,not buzy even if you are lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here for three days and we were very lucky to have a very friendly, accomodating and helpful treatment from the staff and owner of the hotel(father,son and wife).The hotel has gorgeous swimming pool, free wi-fi and free transfer from airport to hotel and vice versa . Just let them know ahead of time if you need assistance or accomodation....The rooms were very clean and lovely .....Breakfast was great,too. So, this is a perfect place to stay and we will always recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've ever been to in my life. We stayed for a few days in August 2011. The owner and his family are some of the nicest people I've ever met. They would do anything for you and the breakfast was just wonderful. Great location for exploring the island too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muinteoir9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karteradhos hotels
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension George
Pension George
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ikaros
Hotel Ikaros
#7 of 15 in Karteradhos
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babis Hotel

Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karteradhos
Price Range: £29 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Babis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Babis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babis Hotel Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing