We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and price”
Review of Babis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Babis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Karteradhos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lajeado, RS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and price”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I do not have anything to complain about the hotel. We stayed for 3 days and the hospitality was unique. Great breakfast, swimming pool and, of course, the orange juice at the arrival. Babis, his wife and his father are very kind.

I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John_Igor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    83
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
46
120
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed at babis hotel for 6 nights in june. What an amazing hotel! And this is all because the family cater for every need of the guest, the pool is relaxing and a pleasure to chill out at, also very clean and pleasant. Breakfast is really good , enjoyed the fresh figs so much from papas garden. Hired a Red Jeep and quads through the hotel at no extra cost, efcharisto babis, all in all would highly recommend this hotel as a truly reasonable and friendly place to stay, loved it! Nowhere is a problem to reach from this hotel! Noel denise dee & dave from ireland.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denisemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Babis picked us at the port ,he took us to the Mini Bus and drove up the hill tothe Hotel ,as soon we arrived some members of the family gave as some water , after we went to our room .As i had a problem whith my left ankle and could't sleep all night from the pain ,first thing in the morning I asked for the nearest Doctor ,so instead I was taken to the medical center , and ask the nurse to call back wen everythig was ready so would come to pick me up .He xplained tous how to go different places ,wich buses we had to get on , he took us to some restaurant and ask the owner to look after us . we really enjoyed our stay in that place and whenever will go again to Sandorini that the only Hotel we will stay .

Room Tip: We have been at this Hotel FIVE YEARS AGO ...There is transfere whith Mini Bus from and to the port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETROSCAIRO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Babis picked us at the airport, than at the we got a glass of juice, than asked us how he help us plan our days, he drove us to town and picked us up when we ready, service was great and helpful, and not far from town, every thing was clean and tidy, Babis hin self was genuine and a real treat to know. Lori

Room Tip: Book early in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife and I have always enjoyed and very much appreciated great customer service along with a professional attitude towards the hotel customer! It is very rare now a days to be treated as such,but not at the Babis Hotel!! My wife and I have noticed while staying at the Babis for two weeks how other customers were very pleased on how the hotel staff (family members) would cater to their customers needs. Must have been chemistry in the air! :) My wife and I met three couples at the hotel whom share the same comments about Babis. Hotel rates were the best and the rooms where very CLEAN!! They will even pick you up from the docks,and drive you to your departure for free and with a smile:) You are near all the shops and restaurants with-in walking distance. My wife and I will always return back to the Babis Hotel to be treated like a 5 Star customer.

Room Tip: Travel to Santorini in September when the wheather is not so hot. All rooms a very clean!When availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wooley12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Babis, the owner and the whole family were very friendly and helpful. He drove us to the port when we checked out of the hotel.Babis helped us also in booking the excursions and in renting a quad, also explaining to us the map and the beaches to visit.Great location next to the bus stop that can take you to Fira town and Kamari beach. Walk distance to fira town only 10 minutes. Small supermarket located close to the hotel. Good value of money, the room was clean. Breakfast was very basic and the room has a big balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolla121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Clean, well located hotel, just outside Fira/Thira.
It's on the main road to Fira, so it can be a bit busy, but it's never noisy inside your room or in the lobby. We had a 4p-room and everything was OK: good shower, working toilet, TV, good beds, AC, 2 balconies (but it's always very windy on Santorini, so we hardly used the balcony). Rooms are cleaned every day! Nice pool, large parking lot for your (rental) car, breakfast is included, the lobby has free wifi-access and of course all the help you can get from Babis & his family. Very welcoming and helpful. Free shuttle to Fira on the hour. Free pick-up/drop-off at airport/port. It's just a very good place to stay while spending time on Santorini. Rent a car and drive around the island for a day or 2. Best beach for us (with 2 kids) was Perivolos.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan-travelspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.9 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension George
Pension George
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babis Hotel

Property: Babis Hotel
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Babis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Babis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babis Hotel Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing