We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to Regret”
Review of Villa Pavlina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Pavlina
Ranked #8 of 15 Karteradhos B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing to Regret”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A friend and I stayed in Villa Pavlina for 4 nights. It's nothing glamorous, but a great place to stay in Santorini. Kind of out of the way from Oia but not to far from Fira. A great value for a cheap price! There is a place to rent quads and scooters from 20 euros per day right across the street--a great way to get around the island!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    27
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights. Prior to arrival, we sent at least 4 emails to the owner using all the websites and email addresses we could find online to arrange a pick up but never had a reply. Upon arrival, we were told they had overbooked and we had to stay one night at their sister hotel which was fine but resulted in a waste of our time in Santorini having to check out on the 2nd day and wait one hour once transferred to Villa Pavlina to get our room (after asking and being told it was ready). The hotel is about 20-30 minute walk from Fira in a quiet location. The room was clean. The AC worked well. The wifi was spotty in the room but seemed the work better outside. The advertise free shuttle to the port and airport. We asked for it one day before leaving and were told they couldn't due to being understaffed. They did offer to drive us to the bus station as it is far with luggage but not without trying to make us feel bad for it (sighs and comments about how busy they will be when they get back). Maybe in low season the service would be better and no overbooking and then it could be a good option in Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audree_Joshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Friendly family-run hotel, Everyone was really nice and eager to help. They have organised the trips from and to the port on the day of our arrival. The room was really clean and there was also free wi-fi which I found particularly helpful. Also close to bus station and only a 20 min walk away from Fira. Great bargain, which gave us the chance to stick to our budget and spend more days on the island than initially planned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorTsantanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you are looking for a cheap hotel with a local feeling away from the crowd this is the place to stay.
15 minutes from Thira bus station, in a little village, Villa pavlina is a quiet hotel.
The owners will be happy to help you with anything, plus you get free transfers from/to the hotel.
We slept OK but could hear our neighbours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived in Santorini and were driven to the Hotel by the brother of Mrs. Pavlina. Upon arriving at the hotel, our room was ready right away even though we were 2 hours early and our room was clean and had a balcony with a table to read or have breakfast. Fira is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and there are great restaurants nearby. The bus stop is 3 minutes away so it's easy to get to Kamari or wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melliebee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Friendly family-run guest house. Pavlina & husband are super nice - her husband came to pick me up at the port when I was coming to the island by ferry. It was supposed to arrive at 01:15am but was more than an hour late, Pavlina's husband was there waiting for me and was really welcoming & helping wherever he could. Pavlina gave me a quick overview about the beautiful island. My room #10 was cosy, decent size, excellent value for money and most importantly, has quite a magnificent view for its location: you open the door and see the colours of Santorini, blue and white, the sea, the sun, blue churches (only a few in this area), colourful walls and walk paths. Great for sunrise shots and star glazing at night...Love it. Pavlina recommended Jerry's (?) little restaurant around the corner, 1 min walking distance away from the hotel. Omelets & pizzas are great here + Santorini Rose wine was fab too! Lovely decor in the hotel, cosy feel, plants, flowers, it's all really cute! Great location too! 1 min away from the tourist info centre. Remember the wonderful Pavlina couple offer pick-up/drop-off service & are available to help out anytime! ❤

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with seaview! :D Not right in front of the sea but what you see is still wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Overall the room was not bad but it didn't provide any crockery/cutlery or a basic kettle.

However, if you are looking to rent a car, there is plenty of parking lots nearby.
It also has a grocery shop and a few restaurants/bakery shops within walking distance!

There's a souvenir shop just right outside of the villa and the owner was so friendly and gave us a discount on our souvenirs! :)

Room Tip: If you are on a budget and looking for a good stay then this is your choice. Although the bus stop i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivEaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.4 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
0.4 mi away
Anna Pension
Anna Pension
#3 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Stella
Pension Stella
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pavlina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pavlina

Property: Villa Pavlina
Address: Karterados, Karteradhos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Pavlina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Pavlina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pavlina Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing