We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pension run by very friendly and helpful family”
Review of Pension George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension George
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely pension run by very friendly and helpful family”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and couldn't fault Pension George. They provide a complementary airport shuttle which is really great - the Pension itself is beautiful - lovely pool, great room with kitchenette, pretty terrace and a/c.
Helen was really helpful with recommendations and directions, super friendly and generous with her time. Just a short walk from Thira, fifteen mins. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PollyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    85
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
164
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Pension George in June.
It is a family owned business run by Georgios and his English wife Helen,
both of whom went out of their way to make our stay an unforgettable experience. Our room was spotless and there is a beautiful pool and courtyard area to relax. If you prefer to be a bit nearer the beach, there are also stunning beach apartments set in beautiful surroundings.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights in June 2004. Even though its been 9 years since we went, the memories stay with us. This was our first experience staying in an inn, which we found through recommendation of Trip Advisor. George and his wife Helen treated us like family. George even met us at the ferry dock to bring us back to their inn. The room was very neat and clean. We enjoyed swimming in the pool. We also walked to town and back every evening, feeling very safe as the inn is situated in a residential community. The memories stay with us forever. This is a wonderful little inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattyann220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WORCS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 14 day stay at Pension George, the second week in the beachside apartments. Everything was first class, especially the gracious, friendly help of the family that own and manage the two properties. We can only endorse the previous reviews and we will certainly return to a place excellent in every aspect. Thanks to all the family for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WORCSCOUPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Pension George is spotlessly clean and in an excellent location....within walking distance of the capital from where you can catch a bus to most of the places on the island. The owners are very friendly and helpful....they will pick you up from the airport and give you a great welcome. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and the price is very reasonable. if you prefer to be nearer a beach they also have beach apartments too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyL-monkjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The Pension George is beautiful including the rooms, courtyard, and pool. We were picked up free of charge from the port. Helen helped us plan our whole stay on this magical island. It is a close walk to Thira.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krzysztof D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at Pension George for a week. We had a such a great time; Helen and her family were great hosts and available at all times for help. The breakfast was delicious and was served in the garden, facing the swimming pool.

Karterados is a great location - you can be in Thira (main town) in just 5 minutes by quad - highly recommended to rent to move around by the way! Just be wary of the police, they seem to target tourists at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indira777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.3 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.4 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension George

Property: Pension George
Address: 30 Zambeliou | Karterados, Karteradhos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Karteradhos
#1 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension George 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pension George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension George Hotel
George Hotel Karterádhos
Pension George Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing