We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place, excellent hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Manos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Manos
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place, excellent hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had my most awesome experience with Villa Manos in Santorini. Hospitality was at its finest. The room was not only at a budget price, 15euros for one night for two. Free transport to and fro the port and villa manos, complimentary food was served to us before checking in, and she gave us a complimentary bottle of wine too!

There is a really awesome poolside bar where you can actually see sunrise from there. You can simply get out into your balcony and enjoy the sunrise.

They also have day trips and island and volcanoes excursions that you can book through them. Car rentals can also be picked up from the villa and returned at the villa.

Just a 3minute drive to the city center, Fira. 15-20minutes walk to Fira.

Ill definitely go back to Villa Manos if i were to visit Santorini again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tansytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    102
    19
    28
    30
See reviews for
58
164
47
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

From start to finish, the staff exceeded all expectations that we had of Greek hospitality.
We chose this hotel through referrals in Athens. We were picked up by a friendly man, Vangelis, at the port who took us to the hotel. I can even express how friendly the entire staff team were to us. Poppy was the sweetest lady who gave us wine upon arrival and was extremely helpful to any of our requests and numerous questions. Her husband drove us to the Villa Manos 2, the second property even though it was 12.30am. I forgot my passport at the hotel and they kindly mailed it by post to my address abroad. As mentioned by other reviewers, the location was the other drawback but the entire experience made up for it. When we departed, we couldnt help but give Poppy a hug for her friendliness that MADE our trip. I am not someone who writes reviews during my vacation despite living in Europe but this is a rare exception. EXTREMELY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hostel's location is the hostel's main drawback. It is quite far away from Oia, which is the main area that Santorini is famous for and is always portrayed in postcards. It is almost a 20 to 30 min walk to the main city centre from the hostel, but you can always go by bus although the timings are very irregular and the bus fares are not that cheap.

That said, the hostel itself was beautiful and our 4 bed mixed dorm turned out to look more like a chalet room. We had our own bathroom, and 2 separate rooms (1 double bed in one room, 2 single bed in another). We also had a balcony with tables and chairs provided for us to have a meal outside or just to chit chat. The pool is beautiful and has a poolside bar. Poppy and the rest of the staff are always courteous and friendly, and are the best hosts ever. On the night that we left, we were even informed of a poolside party that they were organising. The rooms were very clean, and we even had some sort of complimentary room service every morning and a complimentary bottle of wine on our last night. Fabulous service and beautiful hostel, if you don't mind walking and taking buses everywhere else.

No hostel restaurant available, but you can order takeaways at the reception and buy beverages from the reception as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fullofcolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff at Villa Manos go well out of their way to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. They pick you up at the port, feed you on arrival, hook you up with car or ATV rentals and island tours, and drop you off at the port with a bottle of wine (which turned out to be quite good too). Top notch and recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Villa Manos is one of the best examples of family run hotels I have ever experienced. Our hosts, Poppy, Vangelis and Manos as well as other family members make guests feel like they are at "home away from home." In addition to being picked up and dropped off at the airport, Villa Manos arranges tours, orders in late-night food and are extremely helpful with recommendations and suggestions about what Santorini has to offer. Thira, the main town and about a twenty-five minute walk if you want to brave the heat, is also accessible by the bus that stops just outside the Villa. Being away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Thira was a huge plus for me as one of a photography workshop group, who appreciated the wonderful peace and quiet of the hotel setting, with a very well managed bar service by a tranquil pool. The housekeeping is exemplary and the place is spotless. Breakfast, cooked usually by Vangelis, is included and a great perk for visitors who don't wish to travel downtown to eat or to make their own breakfast. A mini fridge in your room will allow you to keep any snacks and water cold. An example of how incredibly helpful our hosts were was evidenced when I discovered on arriving in Mykonos, that I had left some of my clothes in my room. When I telephoned Poppy, she had already packed the clothes and given them to someone at the hotel who was joining us the next day, so they could bring it over to me in Mykonos. I was blown away by her thoughtfulness, especially as I was no longer even a guest! I would not hesitate to recommend Villa Manos to anyone looking for a wonderful, heart warming experience when visiting Santorini. Brava!

Room Tip: If you find stairs troublesome, choose a room on the ground floor as there are no elevators. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emille56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We booked Villa Manos a month before our stay in Santorini based on the positive reviews by other guests, and the experience did not disappoint us. They kindly picked us up at the old port and drove us back when we left. Upon our arrival the owner offer us some welcoming food and kindly show us all the information we need, e.g. The bus timetable to and from the main town of Fira, some spots worth visiting and the location of famous beaches. The room was very clean and spacious. The wifi connection was stable for most of the time as well. We were surprised our room was cleaned everyday even we only stayed for 3 nights. It totally worths the money and the hospitality made us a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraSham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

First time I've received a "PARTING GIFT", from a hotel in my life. A bottle of Santorini fine white wine!(no less) astounding. Tagged along with a friend, who had suggested this photography workshop on Santorini Island. My room was located on the second floor,which consists of a balcony with a great view. The room was spacious, consisting of a small kitchenette. Laundry services are provided. The room was cleaned daily, by the hard working housekeeping staff! Was a relief to wade in the pool, or relax in the jacuzzi. Just a short walk to a bus stop, and walking distance to the centre of Thira. Owners Poppy and Vangelis are extremely helpful, and are "heart warming" hosts. I highly recommend this hotel, you will not be dissatisfied!

Room Tip: Second floor has rooms with balconies, with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce01840388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Property: Villa Manos
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing