We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST experience ever - highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Manos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Manos
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST experience ever - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at Villa Manos for 2 nights with my friend. This was the last destination of our 4 week Eurotrip, and it was by far our favourite. The owner, Poppy, was the sweetest lady I've ever met, she makes you feel so at home and comfortable. She even gave us a bottle of Santorini wine as a departure gift, so cute! The rooms were very nice and clean with an awesome balcony and view of the pool. The bartender, Tolis, was definitely our favourite bartender of the whole trip! Him and his brother, Vasilis, made our whole stay 10x better!! They were extremely friendly and outgoing, and helped intoduce us to a bunch of other young travellers staying at the hotel. They showed us the best bars to go to at night, and gave a lot of helpful tips on how to spend our day! 100% the BEST hotel experience we had our entire trip - thanks to all the staff! :) wish we could have stayed so much longer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steph_travel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    101
    19
    28
    29
See reviews for
58
159
47
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. We had the time of our lives. Poppy (and family) treated us like family from the minute we stepped out of the van. From beginning to end, I could not have asked for a better experience. Poppy was so accommodating, she offered to rent ATVs for us to get around town. Vagelis makes the most amazing potato and eggplant dish, it was delicious. Friends were easy to make a Villa Manos, sitting by the bar/pool with Tolis & Vasilis (the hot bartender & driver).

The room was clean and just what we needed. Two beds, a bathroom air-conditioning and a mini fridge :)
The pool and bar area was immaculate, great view of the sunrise at 6am.
The villa is within walking distance to town, my friend and I felt completely safe walking at night.

Fira has great nightlife, all the bars and clubs are within walking distance of each other, super easy for bar hopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at villa manos for 5 nights with 3 of my friends. Great place to stay, staff very friendly and location excellent. Very relaxing sitting up the pool and having a few drinks. What made is even better was the 12 French girls who were sun baking topless by the pool

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradleywc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Villa Manos two nights while on Santorini Island. Vagelis and Poppy, the owners of Villa Manos, are so kind, friendly and helpful. You become part of their family! The room is very nice and clean, with a great balcony looking out to the sea. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. You can walk right out to the bus stop from the Villa. Very reasonable, and the price includes the transfer to the port to catch the ferry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klrobinson1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our room was lovely, with a balcony we enjoyed dinner and wine on. The grounds are lovely, pool area is nice - has a great view of the sea etc. Everything is well organised, in great condition and absolutely spotless. The owners and staff are just so helpful & lovely. Right next to the bus stop so you don't have to walk anywhere if you don't want to - but the walks are lovely. They picked us up and dropped of to the ferry which was such a nice bonus - even though we arrived at 2am. As a parting gift we were given some santorini wine. It doesn't get much better than that. I will definitely stay again if I'm back in Santorini as the place is amazing and such good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly stuff, nice view, good internet access. The price is very reasonable. You can rent a bike or atv directly from the hotel. The airport transfer is included in the price, just call the reception and they will pick you up in 10-15 min.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at villa manos. The staff is wonderful, and make you feel like family! We really got to know poppi, he husband, Tolis and vasillis well and each of them are missed. Upon arrival you receive a wonderful meal, and excellent hospitality until the moment you check out. They went above and beyond. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in Greece for families and backpackers. They are a 20 min walk from town or a short bus ride away as well as help plan things to do/see on the island. I miss the villa manos staff and am so grateful for the best 6 night stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeasthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.7 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.3 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Property: Villa Manos
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing