We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR RESORT GUEST-SERVICE QUALITY!!”
Review of Villa Manos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Manos
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“5 STAR RESORT GUEST-SERVICE QUALITY!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Seriously, if you are considering Santorini as part of your trip, YOU HAVE TO at least consider staying at Villa Manos. Here is a quick breakdown
Positive:
- Nice pool with a bar next to it for busier nights, great lounge chairs
- Transfer to property from port / airport included
- Clean units, with a rustic "by the sea" look, with drapes in doors leading to our balcony.
- Poppy (owner) knows her stuff and she already answers for every basic questions you have RIGHT UPON YOUR ARRIVAL. Like where are the beaches, where are the nicest ones, how to use local buses, etc..
- You can also book a wide array of day trips through her. (You gotta do the 1 day Santorini trip, you will have done everything pretty much in 1 day, leaving you the rest to relax and/or explore)
- THey also offer breakfast ($) and laundry services ($).
- Located about 10-15 min walking from Fira! Or bus takes 1min for $1,60 euro.
- We even got a surprise upon checkout!! (I wont spoil it)

NEGATIVE:
- Not really a negative, but since it was low season (mid october), the bar at the pool was pretty much closed in the evenings, but the pool water was cold anyway at this point. the Sea is warmer...

Overall, out of my 2 week trip, this was by far the best place I have stayed at (out of 6 establishments). The owners are super relax, friendly and always willing to help you out, even for ride out to town at 9PM!

Tip: Rent an ATV, you can go across the whole island in about 1 hour with it so you get to go to beaches other tourists won't usually go.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor will get you a nice view of the sea and nearby island.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    105
    22
    29
    31
See reviews for
61
168
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was one of the best places I've stayed at. The staff was amazing, the location was perfect, and everything was beautiful! Poppy and her family made me feel at home and that's an experience you don't get everywhere. Everyone needs to stay here it's amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A friend and I stayed in Santorini for 4 nights at Villa Manos and absolutely loved it! As soon as we arrived after being picked up from the port by Vasilis (very very friendly and funny) we instantly felt like we were at home. The rooms we comfortable and clean with everything we needed, there was always someone around if you needed help and was genuinely a great place to stay. Poppy was adorable and a great host and the brothers (Vasilis and Tolis) were great fun to be around too, both attractive and very friendly- they helped make our stay that much more interesting. It's in a great location, close to the main town, buses and beaches and the overall accommodation was great including it's pool and pool bar. We absolutely loved it and will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lfreche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. The hostess is amazingly friendly and is very helpful in every aspect, including arranging excursions and free bus ride to Fira. It is a nice and cute resort, a family own, with own pool & bar and restaurant. It is conveniently located 15 mins walk or 5€ cab ride from the core quarter of Fira and offers a beautiful eastern view of the sea and low land. This location is ideal for a family or group travelers with longer stay and for those who have car rental since there is plenty of parking space. The suites, with separate bedrooms, in the hotel can sleep up to 4 adults. I would stay here again because it offers the best value for money. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at Villa Manos at the very end of our 5 week Euro trip this summer, and it was by far the best accommodations we had the entire trip. Being family-run, Poppy, Vagelis, and Valena really went above and beyond to make sure our stay was absolutely perfect. The room and amenities were extremely clean and tidy. The pool, pool bar, and tanning area were absolutely to die for, and offered extreme value for the price we were paying.

Excursions and ATV's are easily arranged and I would absolutely recommend going on one of the tours that Villa Manos recommends. We chose one of the half-day excursions and we were able to hike up the volcano, swim to the hot springs, and take a sunset cruise in Oia. The location is also prime. The city bus stop is located right outside the property, and it takes just over 5 minutes to get to the city centre.

Beyond that, we were also extremely impressed with the staff at Villa Manos. Vasilis and Tolis were very welcoming and are a massive asset to the business. On top of Tolis' ability to make amazing cocktails, we could always expect great company from the two brothers. We couldn't believe that we were being offered a free shuttle to the airport at the end of the trip. My friend even forgot her sweater at the resort and Vasilis, without hesitation, drove her back to get it.

I never write reviews but Villa Manos really met and exceeded every single one of my expectations. From day one, we felt like we were at home. We miss Poppy, Vagelis, Valena, Vasilis, and Tolis dearly! It would be a shame to not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at Villa Manos for 2 nights with my friend. This was the last destination of our 4 week Eurotrip, and it was by far our favourite. The owner, Poppy, was the sweetest lady I've ever met, she makes you feel so at home and comfortable. She even gave us a bottle of Santorini wine as a departure gift, so cute! The rooms were very nice and clean with an awesome balcony and view of the pool. The bartender, Tolis, was definitely our favourite bartender of the whole trip! Him and his brother, Vasilis, made our whole stay 10x better!! They were extremely friendly and outgoing, and helped intoduce us to a bunch of other young travellers staying at the hotel. They showed us the best bars to go to at night, and gave a lot of helpful tips on how to spend our day! 100% the BEST hotel experience we had our entire trip - thanks to all the staff! :) wish we could have stayed so much longer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph_travel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. We had the time of our lives. Poppy (and family) treated us like family from the minute we stepped out of the van. From beginning to end, I could not have asked for a better experience. Poppy was so accommodating, she offered to rent ATVs for us to get around town. Vagelis makes the most amazing potato and eggplant dish, it was delicious. Friends were easy to make a Villa Manos, sitting by the bar/pool with Tolis & Vasilis (the hot bartender & driver).

The room was clean and just what we needed. Two beds, a bathroom air-conditioning and a mini fridge :)
The pool and bar area was immaculate, great view of the sunrise at 6am.
The villa is within walking distance to town, my friend and I felt completely safe walking at night.

Fira has great nightlife, all the bars and clubs are within walking distance of each other, super easy for bar hopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
174 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
4.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Manos

Property: Villa Manos
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Manos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Manos in Santorini is a traditional yet newly built hotel. Kept in spotless condition and family run, it can be found in the center of Santorini island. Hotel Villa Manos can be found in the area of Karterados, with its' traditional square, tavernas, the bakery and small shops. Hotel Villa Manos is within walking distance of Fira the island capital. One can found the local bus stop right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Manos Hotel
Manos Hotel Karterádhos
Villa Manos Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing