We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Host”
Review of Kelenis Apartments

Kelenis  Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kelenis Apartments
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Newcastle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Host”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Like others who have stayed at Kelenis Apartments I cannot fault Stathalou and her husband for the way they look after you. We were collected and returned to the airport as part of the price and the apartment was nice and clean and the towels were changed daily and the linen two or three times a week. The pool area is great and there are some reasonable tavernas close to the complex and Fira is only a 15 minute walk away. I would not hesitate to reccommend these apartments to any one wanting a centrally located but reasonably priced holiday base. My holiday tip would be to allow yourself time to walk into Fira for the bus at the bus station as they can be full once they leave and they do not always stop at Karterados.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toontraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We stayed at Kelenis 2 nights in August. Like most of the people noted, Stathoula was the one greet us when we arrived. She offered us some orange juice and by the time we were done, she told us our room was ready. She escorted us to our room, showed us how to turn the electricity on and off (it was unusual, but smart way to conserve energy). She also answered all our questions about the island. We wanted to take the tour and she gave us a list of tours explaining what each of them included. It was pretty clear that if we were to start our tour from the old port, we would have to get there ourselves by foot, cable car (4 euros a person) or a dunkey. So, we ended up buying a tour that included a bus transportation from and to Kartherados. She also helped us get the bus back to the port upon departure. The breakfast was extremely basic (cereal, pound cake, bread). The room itself was nice. Even though there was a shower curtain in the bathroom, it didn't help much for the water to flow all over it. That's why there's a drain in the middle of the bathroom. Other than that, the location was quiet and not too far from Thira.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Went to a travel agent in Adamas on Milos to book some accomodation on Santorini. Kelenis Hotel was recommended and I remember having seen it before on the Internet under Santorini Hotels I think. The rate was 55.00 Euro for a double at low season rates.
Upon arrival and check in, Stathoula made us very welcome and showed us to a very nice 2nd floor room overlooking the pool.
The place was new, clean and very well appointed with some kitchen facilities and a nice big dining table to gather around.
Once again, the bed was on the firm side (as all hotel beds in Greece seem to be these days) but much better than too soft!
The swimming pool was a pleasure to use. Breakfast was included in the price and was simple but substantial.
Stathoula helped us with hiring a motor bike and answered any questions we had. We really sensed that she wanted to do the right thing for her guests.
All in all we had a really nice stay and felt it was very good value.

  • Liked — Excellent clean comfortable facilities
  • Disliked — Location is a bit non descript but its not a significant draw back
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiCanuckTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larissa
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2008

I discovered Kelenis Hotel Apartments via a friend of mine. She showed me photos of the place and i decided to spend my weekly vacations there. So, i called them and i made my reservation very quickly and simply. Situated in a wonderful place, at the center of the island Santorini, it was so unique to be with people ready to service you at any time and willing to offer you any kind of information about the island. Although im from Greece, it was the first time in Santorini but not the last!! i loved the island and when your stay becomes joy at a place like Kelenis Hotel Apartments, then im sure everyone will enjoy his vacations!!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank speed_ygLarissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2008

We made our reservation in the apartments kelenis via web.
The owners received us a orange juice.
Mrs Stathoula gine us useful informations for the island. Where we go, what to see, where we would eat.. We liked particularly our apartment. They was clean, spacious, with traditional wooden furnitures. Also had cooker, balcony and individual bathroom.
Each morning, we had our breakfast in our apartment. We used our laptop in the reception of hotel.
Thank you Stathoula and Loukas for the hospitality..

  • Liked — The decoration of the apartment, 15 minutes by foots from the capital..
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank louisagreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

Clean, ample, new, cheap. Excellent service from the owner. Breakffast in the room included in the room fee. We extended our stay in Santorini after feeling so at home in this hotel. The taxi driver did not know the hotel as it is new, but found it after we mentioned the Ikaros Hotel which belongs to the same owners. Do not pay more to stay in Fira, it is too noisy, and Karterados is minutes away walking or you can also take the bus which stops two blokcs away. All this towns are just about the same, you will not know where the other city starts. was helpfull and attentive. The place is superclean and our apartment had room for four, stove, fridge, sink. The owner Stathoula was very helpful and courteous. She will help you with tours but do not expect to tell you to have adequate shoes to go to a volcano. Use common sense. If we were to go back to Santorini we would definitely stay here again, and recommended to our friends.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, service, price.
  • Disliked — No internet when we were there
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank edgarwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2007

The rooms and the pool are fine.
Breakfast is reduced to a bare minimum.
You will be charged, whithout being warned before, for a lousy internet connection.
If you buy the trip to the volcano, bring good shoes, water, and enough money for the expensive cable-car. The girl who sells the tour at the reception will not warn you of any of these.

  • Liked — The rooms are fine
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sandormarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.2 mi away
Pension George
Pension George
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anna Pension
Anna Pension
#3 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ikaros
Hotel Ikaros
#7 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelenis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelenis Apartments

Property: Kelenis Apartments
Address: P.O Box 349, Karteradhos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelenis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find the peace you need and let yourself take in the horizon and every little aspect of the rooms we have designed for you. Each apartment offers the truly unique and warm environment that you need to have an unforgettable holidays. Ten comfortable apartments with private bathroom, balconies, kitchen, refrigerator, satellite TV, A/C and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Kelenis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelenis Apartments Karterádhos
Kelenis Apartments Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing