We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect hotel”
Review of Stavros Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stavros Villas
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I highly recommend this place to anyone goes Santorini!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    28
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
72
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stavros Villas is located in a quiet part of the island but about 10 minutes by bus from Fira (the center). The rooms are spacious even with three single beds. Stavros and his family is so welcoming and made everybody feel right at home. I didn't even need to plan any excursions as Stavros made all the arrangements as soon as we got to the villa. He arranged ATV rentals and tours to the caldera and hot springs for us and it was even cheaper than the tourist office. Breakfast is a steal at 5 euros per person and they have really good cakes that they serve with breakfast! (What better way to start the day than cake for breakfast?) They also offer complimentary transfers for the ferry and the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGirll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stavros and his family could not have been more welcoming. They picked us up at the airport, served coffee any time during the day, took care of our ATV rentals and ferry tickets, and were some of the most welcoming people I have ever encountered. They are knowledgeable about the island and will answer any questions, while offering you juice, wine, coffee, etc!

The location is very central on the island, although you will need to rent ATVs if you want to travel outside of Karterados (it's a bit of a walk to a bus stop, and although they are plentiful, ATVs are your best bet.) 5 minute drive to Fira, the main town.

We booked a room for two and were given a spacious, two room suite which could have slept five in total. It was extremely clean and comfortable. We had our own little patio with a table and chairs in the front that had an ocean view, which was wonderful. Nice pool area with lounge chairs, and ample parking for your ATVs! I fell in love with Santorini and will be returning to Stavros and his family!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alb324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stavros Villas is a great place to stay on Santorini, It's a family run business and they are so welcoming and helpful and warm. We extended our stay as we loved it so much. You have to rent an ATV to get around but they are a lot of fun. We watched the sunset from Santo Wines up on the cliffs and it was amazing, highly recommended.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank GandL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I recently stayed at the Stavros Villas for 5 nights and had to force myself to leave!
After being met off the ferry by Stavros, he drove myself and other guests back to the guest house and immediatly I felt so welcome!
My room was great - spacious, simple yet everything I needed. I made use of the pool and lounges, used their complimentary computer and enjoyed so many chats and coffees with Stavros and his family.
The villas is about a 20 mi walk from the main part of Fira, yet there is everytihng you need close by. I had them organise a day trip for me to the volcano and they even transported me to the port for my departure ferry. Such a beautiful family, I felt so comfortable and loved every minute of my stay with them. I would recomend this place to everyone!!!

Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingDani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Booked into Stavros Villas at the last minute for a short stay and from the word go was very impressed their customer service. They couldn't do enough to help you. Stavros gave us lifts to Thira and to the port when we were leaving. There's a lovely, relaxed, family atmosphere there. The price was excellent for what we got. The rooms are basic, but spotlessly clean and our bed was comfortable. I'd definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytraveller54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Steve and his family are wonderful hosts! He picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the ferry. Also recommended restaurants and got us cheap ATV rentals (highly recommended!) The rooms were simple but good. Location was a little ways out of Fira but not a big deal. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmag28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
0.5 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
4.1 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
2.0 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stavros Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Villas

Property: Stavros Villas
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stavros Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stavros Villas is situated in Karterados, a traditional village on the outskirts of Fira, the islands capital. The Villas offer its guests traditional Greek hospitality within modern comforts for an unforgettable holiday on Santorini. Stavros Villas are located at the suburbs of the capital, walking distance from the centre, few minutes away from the beach of Karterados. Consisting of 14 rooms with private balconies looking out over the Aegean Sea and sunrise each room has a private bathroom, fridge, cooker, television, air conditioning and a safe. Stavros Villas has a great swimming pool and sunbeds with umbrellas around it. Next to the reception is the breakfast and lounge area also with television. Island excursions and car or moped rental can be arranged and there is also a laundry service available. Rooms are cleaned daily and there is hot water available 24 hours. At Stavros Villas we offer a friendly, and relaxed atmosphere. Our staff will be happy to provide you with tourist information on Santorini and its surrounding areas.Internet WI-FI for free 24 hours in the rooms.Transfers from the port or airport are available. Please contact us before your arrival to arrange this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stavros Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavros Villas Hotel
Stavros Hotel Karterádhos
Stavros Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing