We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, Romantic and Cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stavros Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stavros Villas
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Romantic and Cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were warmly received by Stavros at the port and taken to the hotel. We couldn't believe that for 34 euros a night we had a small appartment dining room, kitchen, sofas, private bathroom and beds for 5 people.
There is a nice pool and a barbecue grill outside, Stavros provides the coal.

Room was very clean and comfortable.

A nice greek breakfast is served by 5 euros.

Internet works OK and you can freely use the computer in the bar.

Attention by Stavros, his wife Maria and his daughter is exceptional. You can also buy excursion tickets there.

Definetely recomend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    28
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
71
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at Stavros Villas. I have never felt so welcomed. What a lovely family! Stavros picked us up from the port and he even took my sister to the local hospital when she was ill. We stayed for 11 nights in May, and although the weather was poor a couple of days, we were never at a loss for things to do. Stavros got us at atv for a reduced price (definietly recommend ..best way to see the island!). Other than that, we chilled by the lovely pool, took lots of walks, and wandered around Thira and Oia. A truly relaxing break, that wouldn´t have been the same without the help and hospitality of Stavros, Maria, Lia and Emmy!! Don´t hesitate...book now. You won´t regret it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Me and my two friends were travelling europe on a budget and to be honest had stayed in some pretty bad places the previous 2 weeks, so we had no expectations of where we booked for the money we had to spend. However when stavros picked us up from the airport and we arrived at the hotel we were really suprised. The room we were staying in was immaculate, the staff were so friendly and were more than happy to answer any questions we had and everything just seemed so well maintained. We did have to take the bus to the next towns but this is a small price to pay for staying in accomodation that is half the price to that in Thira. Would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie101photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I highly recommend this place to anyone goes Santorini!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stavros Villas is located in a quiet part of the island but about 10 minutes by bus from Fira (the center). The rooms are spacious even with three single beds. Stavros and his family is so welcoming and made everybody feel right at home. I didn't even need to plan any excursions as Stavros made all the arrangements as soon as we got to the villa. He arranged ATV rentals and tours to the caldera and hot springs for us and it was even cheaper than the tourist office. Breakfast is a steal at 5 euros per person and they have really good cakes that they serve with breakfast! (What better way to start the day than cake for breakfast?) They also offer complimentary transfers for the ferry and the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGirll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stavros and his family could not have been more welcoming. They picked us up at the airport, served coffee any time during the day, took care of our ATV rentals and ferry tickets, and were some of the most welcoming people I have ever encountered. They are knowledgeable about the island and will answer any questions, while offering you juice, wine, coffee, etc!

The location is very central on the island, although you will need to rent ATVs if you want to travel outside of Karterados (it's a bit of a walk to a bus stop, and although they are plentiful, ATVs are your best bet.) 5 minute drive to Fira, the main town.

We booked a room for two and were given a spacious, two room suite which could have slept five in total. It was extremely clean and comfortable. We had our own little patio with a table and chairs in the front that had an ocean view, which was wonderful. Nice pool area with lounge chairs, and ample parking for your ATVs! I fell in love with Santorini and will be returning to Stavros and his family!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alb324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stavros Villas is a great place to stay on Santorini, It's a family run business and they are so welcoming and helpful and warm. We extended our stay as we loved it so much. You have to rent an ATV to get around but they are a lot of fun. We watched the sunset from Santo Wines up on the cliffs and it was amazing, highly recommended.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank GandL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
4.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
5.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stavros Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Villas

Property: Stavros Villas
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stavros Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stavros Villas is situated in Karterados, a traditional village on the outskirts of Fira, the islands capital. The Villas offer its guests traditional Greek hospitality within modern comforts for an unforgettable holiday on Santorini. Stavros Villas are located at the suburbs of the capital, walking distance from the centre, few minutes away from the beach of Karterados. Consisting of 14 rooms with private balconies looking out over the Aegean Sea and sunrise each room has a private bathroom, fridge, cooker, television, air conditioning and a safe. Stavros Villas has a great swimming pool and sunbeds with umbrellas around it. Next to the reception is the breakfast and lounge area also with television. Island excursions and car or moped rental can be arranged and there is also a laundry service available. Rooms are cleaned daily and there is hot water available 24 hours. At Stavros Villas we offer a friendly, and relaxed atmosphere. Our staff will be happy to provide you with tourist information on Santorini and its surrounding areas.Internet WI-FI for free 24 hours in the rooms.Transfers from the port or airport are available. Please contact us before your arrival to arrange this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Stavros Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stavros Villas Hotel
Stavros Hotel Karterádhos
Stavros Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing