We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Greece ”

Katerina's Traditional Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Restaurant details
Hossegor, France
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best food in Greece ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We went in here one afternoon on the recommendation of two people walking out and we weren't disappointed. Delicious Greek food of all kinds and very reasonably priced for the high quality. It's a family run restaurant and the service is super friendly, waiters chat and give great recommendations and know the menu well and speak good English. We went back 3 times and had different entrees and mains every time and each one was amazing. Can't rate the place highly enough. If you're in Santorini and don't visit you're mad.

Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    93
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Welcoming and great food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Katerina's was recommended to us by our pensions owner, and justly so. Everyone in this family run restaurant makes you feel welcome, all smiles and laughs. We ordered a selection of starters to make up a meal and they were all delicious. In the end we were treated to a sweet little desert. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MSUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome food just outside of the tourist zone”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Katerina's place was wonderful. We chose the place knowing that it was a good idea to get a bit outside of the craziness of Fira. Our server (possibly Katerina?) was a cute and friendly Greek woman who provided excellent service and even googled the English translation of the fish of the day for us.

We enjoyed the Santorini salad with local cheese and cherry tomatoes as well as the fried feta with honey and sesame seeds, which was a delicious pairing. The fish was fresh and nicely seared. The red wine was local, I believe, and quite drinkable. This was a great end to our stay on Santorini!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Find!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Katerina's is a little off the beaten path, but it's well worth the visit. Katerina's is located between Fira and Messaria off the main street. They are a family run restaurant itself is clean and cute. Indoor and outdoor patio seating is available. The lady serving was us was also doing the cooking, so I'm assuming it's her restaurant. The food was fresh, flavorful and made to order. The Meatballs with mint on the appetizer menu are not to be missed. They were absolutely wonderful. The owner, came out to the patio and picked the mint leaves right off the plants she has growing all around the entrance. Both the entree's were reasonably priced and good size portions. They offered us each a complimentary glass of Visanto along with the Baklava we ordered for desert. Everything was great, I wish I had time to go another time while I was there. DO NOT MISS!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durres County, Albania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food in Santorini”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Very good food,quick service,low prices and the atmosphere was vey nice.if u chose Santorini u should go there and try traditional foods.

Helpful?
3 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katerina's Traditional Restaurant also viewed

 
Karteradhos, Santorini
 
Karteradhos, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Katerina's Traditional Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing