We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average housing, quiet but remote” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maistros Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maistros Village
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Karteradhos
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“average housing, quiet but remote”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The Maistros Village is a complex of appartments, some 1 level, others with a loft. Maistros Villages has all the facilities that you would expect, but lacks the character and atmosphere that you would find in most Greec hotels. There is a small pool, breakfast is simple, so are the beds and the sanitation.Wifi is available at no cost, around the pool.
The hotel is situated about 2 km outside Fyra, Parking is no problem. To the next busstop is about 10 minutes walk.There are a fews restaurants nearby, but not of the best quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dutch-family-in-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
31
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was there May 26-29. 2012. I have a very cushy bed at home but found the MV beds perfectly comfortable. The room was quite clean and exceptionally roomy, more like an apartment. Set atop a hill, breezy and blissfully quiet, close walk to the bus and to Fira. Two cute little dogs, quiet and friendly. The staff were cheerful and helpful. I was allowed to stay over the check-out time because my transfer to the ferry was late, and not charged extra. They did not charge me for using the computer. The complex is beautiful. The breakfast was simple but fresh and nutritious. MV looks JUST LIKE its photos on this site and is well-maintained all over. They have an outdoor cookout area near the pool and quite a lot of outdoor seating. Outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Nice place, 15 minutes walk from Fira, easy to get anywhere on the island from there. Nice pool but the bedroom were really basic. We spend 5 nights there for 400$ can, really cheap!! The only problem was the bed, hard like wood, so 5 nights there was really long. The owner was not helpful at all, he even not brought us back to the ferry, no smile at all. The breakfast was not to good and variate. For the price it was ok but dont look for conforte.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Nice place near the capital town (by feet about 15-20 min), not noisy, rooms acceptable for
the price, very helpful people with service from and to airport/harbour - nice tavernas in the
village (try SAVVAS!). This hotel is indeed payable , has a large swimmingspool and is not
overcrowded. If you wanna pay 100€ and more, you better go to the caldera, if not you better
stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeli_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crema, Italy
Level Contributor
140 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

We spent one week in B&B formula but we never had breakfast as it was at least very poor.
The room was not small but the bathroom was not good and not clean enough.
The swimming pool was nice but nothing special.
Last but not least, the hotel is far away from everything and if you do not have a car it could be risky walk at night.
For our experience you can find in Santorini a better hotels at the same price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torino
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

Karterados: the best to place to stay in Santorini. In the center of the island, sea view, a 5 minutes' quad or bike from Fira (very crowded at nights), and close to the main beaches (Kamari, Perissa, Red beach and Black beach). There is also minimarkets and restaurants, but of course is better to choose one from Oia or Imerovigli.
Maistros Village: perfet accomodation! The clean rooms are based on white and blue colour and have TV, fridge and AC (not so useful, 'cos the hard wind blows everytime!).
The breakfast is serverd in front of the pool, 'till 10.30 am. Wonderful!
The complex is formed by several rooms and apartment with own kitcken.
We didn't book before coming at Santorini, so we think that the price was a deal, 'cos our double was the last (50 € per night, with breakfast).
Really good experience!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol24111984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

In the beautiful island of Santorini, this hotel/room complex is the perfect little jewel. The apartments are roomy with a big living/dining room, and mine was a mezzanine with the bedroom upstairs open to the rest of the apartment below. It was typically decorated in Greek island fashion and very clean. In the center of the complex, is a large swimming pool with lounge chairs and umbrellas. It is close to plenty of good tavernas with Greek food and to public buses which wisk you to all the beaches or to Fira (main town) even though we would always walk the distance (about 20-30 minutes). The owner Nick was always very friendly with a smile and friendly words. It's really a wonderful place to stay and I'll hopefully get a chance to revisit soon. Chris

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpapMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karteradhos
3.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
5.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
4.8 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#19 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.9 mi away
Zannos Melathron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistros Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistros Village

Property: Maistros Village
Address: Karteradhos 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Karteradhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karteradhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maistros Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Maistros Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistros Village Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing