We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing and battery charging holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Scorpios Beach is in a quiet location but within reach of all attractions on the island. The staff are without doubt very caring, friendly and welcoming. Rooms are large and well equiped, and the whole hotel is clean throughout. Don't be put off by the close proximity to the airport, you barely notice the planes! The beach is quiet and clean, with clear warm sea. There are 2 tavernas within a stones throw and another which requires a walk, but the food in all is excellent and totally Greek!! Snacks at the hotel pool bar are reasonably priced and well cooked, the breakfast is lovely and worth booking in for.
Staff are really lovely, and will arrange a shuttle bus, hire care etc to enable visiting other areas, I would recommend this hotel for families and couples. If you want a quiet base and friendly staff with clean spacious rooms, this is it!

Room Tip: The rooms are really 'roomy' all have balconies, and I wouldn't mind where within the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrogyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just got back from an amazing 2 weeks holiday at Scorpio Beach. If its relaxation with the mostly friendliest people your looking for on a holiday, this is the place to stay. We haven't enough room on here to say how each member of the hotel staff made our holiday perfect, so will just say what a fantastic team they all are. Nothing is any trouble, always service with a smile. The room are immaculate as are the hotel grounds and pool area. Location is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday but still close enough to visit Kamari, Fira, Oia and the rest of the beautiful island of Santorini. We will defiantly be returning to Scorpio Beach such an amazing place. Thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at scorpios beach on the perusal of trip advisor, and I'm so pleased I'm constantly checking the website before holidays and restaurant visits - because it was perfect. The hotel is in a quiet but nice location, very close to the nice if not spectacular monolithos beach, but with the very useful shuttle into Fira or Kamari, a good spot to chill out away from the busier villages. I have a very short attention span so we spent a lot of time travelling the island but when we did spend time either round the pool or at the hotel in general everyone was very friendly and so helpful. A special mention, for us anyway, must go to Nikos, who drove us into Fira most evenings for food and drinks and was always the perfect gentleman. We absolutely loved Santorini as an island and if you're looking for a nice, chilled out location, but with good links, great food (always took a while to come which I think is a good sign, the pool bar food was genuinely tasty) as well as very helpful staff, then you cant beat it. Thanks guys!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B0yGe0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

..placed in the peacefull Monolithios beach, allows you to relax and enjoy true hospitality... The staff makes you feel at home, descrite, polite and helpful. Having the choice of pool area and two beaches, the sandy family beach of Monolithos, and a more "adventurus" one, just across the street!! makes it pointless to "search for more"...
Even the nights with no power, generated by massive cut down of power supply for the whole island of Santorini, were turned to romantic evenings, with candles and friendly people coming closer together!!! Will certainly go back next year!!

Room Tip: room 12!! Sea view, and the closest to ice cold beer and Greek snaks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

An amazing place - 5/5 across the board, I was relaxing with an ice cold beer by the pool less than 10 minutes after I stepped out of the airport. Alternatively, I could have walked the 30 metres to swim in the crystal blue sea. This place is peaceful, away from the busier tourist areas (Kamari) but still within easy reach (5 min car ride) for an evening out, they even offer a minibus service. The staff are truly some of the most helpful and friendly I have come across, I felt like a long lost relative. The rooms are very spacious and clean and have air conditioning if you need it. When I go back to Santorini, I will stay here.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms will be further from the pool/bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcuso32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you want to relax in a quiet place, scorpios hotel is the best choice. It is a minute walk from the shore, 5 min drive to kamari (seaside with lots of shops and restaurants) , 10min to fira (more shops and restaurants and clubs). Staff and owner are very nice and approachable, very helpful and hodpitable. Two thumbs up! -michael,eli and jojo (philippines-london)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was our third time visiting Scorpios Hotel and we were equally satisfied as with the previous times. This hotel is excellent in every way. The rooms are huge and clean. The staff polite and helpful. The snack bar provides delicious food at good prices. There is a bus stop near by (only 2 minutes walk from the hotel) eventhought we didn't need it since the hotel provides a mini bus going to the capital (Fira) and Kamari (another great place) every two hours. The relaxing times we had by the pool with cold beer in hand left us making plans for our next visit there. We highly recommend this place as it is one of our most favourite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monolithos
0.1 mi away
Memories Beach Hotel
Memories Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Monolithos
190 reviews
4.2 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
698 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scorpios Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scorpios Beach Hotel

Address: Monolithos Beach, Monolithos 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Monolithos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Monolithos
Price Range: £46 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scorpios Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have created a studio & apartments complex (Scorpios Beach Studios & Apartments) at Monolithos Beach, just next to the old tomato factory of 1922, loyal to the tradition and respectful to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scorpios Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scorpios Beach Hotel Santorini/Monolithos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing