We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scorpios Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Bay Villas(Monolithos)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Artemis Village(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Okeanis Beach Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anna Traditional Apartments(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$63
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stavros Villas(Karteradhos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alafuzos(Kamari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
121
56
18
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
56
18
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel minibusshuttle busthe hotel staffseafood spaghettipoolside bar isfrequented by localsblack sandpool areabeach facilitiesapartments are spaciouspackage holidaylovely hotelsofa bedrun hotelshuttle servicerelaxing holidaytraditional greek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Have no complaints, on our trip through Europe this was one of our best experiences. The staff were really great and so helpful. For peace and quite, perfect. 20 minutes by bus to the capital Fira, meant we could enjoy the shops and dining experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin_ward63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Scorpios Beach is in a quiet location but within reach of all attractions on the island. The staff are without doubt very caring, friendly and welcoming. Rooms are large and well equiped, and the whole hotel is clean throughout. Don't be put off by the close proximity to the airport, you barely notice the planes! The beach is quiet and clean, with clear warm sea. There are 2 tavernas within a stones throw and another which requires a walk, but the food in all is excellent and totally Greek!! Snacks at the hotel pool bar are reasonably priced and well cooked, the breakfast is lovely and worth booking in for.
Staff are really lovely, and will arrange a shuttle bus, hire care etc to enable visiting other areas, I would recommend this hotel for families and couples. If you want a quiet base and friendly staff with clean spacious rooms, this is it!

Room Tip: The rooms are really 'roomy' all have balconies, and I wouldn't mind where within the hotel I was placed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrogyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just got back from an amazing 2 weeks holiday at Scorpio Beach. If its relaxation with the mostly friendliest people your looking for on a holiday, this is the place to stay. We haven't enough room on here to say how each member of the hotel staff made our holiday perfect, so will just say what a fantastic team they all are. Nothing is any trouble, always service with a smile. The room are immaculate as are the hotel grounds and pool area. Location is perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday but still close enough to visit Kamari, Fira, Oia and the rest of the beautiful island of Santorini. We will defiantly be returning to Scorpio Beach such an amazing place. Thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorraine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed at scorpios beach on the perusal of trip advisor, and I'm so pleased I'm constantly checking the website before holidays and restaurant visits - because it was perfect. The hotel is in a quiet but nice location, very close to the nice if not spectacular monolithos beach, but with the very useful shuttle into Fira or Kamari, a good spot to chill out away from the busier villages. I have a very short attention span so we spent a lot of time travelling the island but when we did spend time either round the pool or at the hotel in general everyone was very friendly and so helpful. A special mention, for us anyway, must go to Nikos, who drove us into Fira most evenings for food and drinks and was always the perfect gentleman. We absolutely loved Santorini as an island and if you're looking for a nice, chilled out location, but with good links, great food (always took a while to come which I think is a good sign, the pool bar food was genuinely tasty) as well as very helpful staff, then you cant beat it. Thanks guys!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B0yGe0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

..placed in the peacefull Monolithios beach, allows you to relax and enjoy true hospitality... The staff makes you feel at home, descrite, polite and helpful. Having the choice of pool area and two beaches, the sandy family beach of Monolithos, and a more "adventurus" one, just across the street!! makes it pointless to "search for more"...
Even the nights with no power, generated by massive cut down of power supply for the whole island of Santorini, were turned to romantic evenings, with candles and friendly people coming closer together!!! Will certainly go back next year!!

Room Tip: room 12!! Sea view, and the closest to ice cold beer and Greek snaks!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kostas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews