We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views, great pool area!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dionysos Village Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Torslanda, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great pool area!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We felt truly welcome from the second we arrived at this lovely hotel! The staff was wonderful throughout our visit, and their positive attitude and happy ways matched the high quality of this resort-like hotel! Kids loved the large, deep pools that were kept immaculate all week. Rooms with spacious balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea were adequate and worked perfectly fine for us. The hotel arranged a number of "theme nights" throughout the week and we were really impressed by the nice food and entertainment. On the slightly negative side, the food at the hotel is not cheap, 3-4 euros for a soft drink and quite pricey breakfast menu to go along with it.Also, the wi-fi is not up to the high standard of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    107
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
133
251
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from 10 night stay from this lovely, well kept complex, pool area/bar area lovely, everywhere was spotlessly clean, food was very good both restaurant and snack bar. Apartments were very dated and lack of storage space was a problem for 4 of us, we stayed in a one bedroom apartment which slept 4, however, once we saw the apartment we tried to upgrade to 2 bedrooms but there were non available, there is too much light in the lounge so the kids were woken by the sunlight and the aircon is only in the bedroom so the rest of the aprtment gets really hot. Although we had a large balcony with the most beautiful view, there was no shade so we had to buy a brolley for shade but it didnt make much difference due to the angle of the sun. There is no onsite shop so if you need water or groceries you have to go down to the bottom of the hill (and its a very steep hill) to the nearest mini market. We werent too bothered as we ate out every night and lunch times so we didnt buy much except for wine/water. We also hired a car for five days which was expensive, 275 euros, seems there is a lack of cars during peak seasons so its advisable to pre book online. The island is stunning and we managed to get around the whole island, our favourite place was fiskado where we hired a boat for the day which i would recommend. We also did the 3 island cruise which included Lefkas which was another lovely island. We will definatley go back to Kefalonia but think next time stay in different locations rather than in once place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned for our first visit to Dionysos village resort, the views were amazing due to it location a the top of the hill. The apartments were the best we have ever stayed in, they were very clean and the pool was outstanding. There was some themed evenings with Greek dancing
BBQ and rock and roll events. We hope to return very soon.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view don't pay extra when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shane069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Sverige
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A place to go with your family with good service, a fantastic swimmingpool, good food at the restaurent. We also liked the beach 10 minutes downhill from the hotel. Views are magnificent. We recomend this place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here whilst visiting kefalonia for a friends wedding. Although a little cost our one bed apartment was very clean and tidy and had all facilities expected of a self catering. At the front of the room was a small terraced area with what must be one of the best views in lassi. The unfortunate trade off for this is the hill between the apartments and the main resort, this had the beating of us by the end and we had to use taxis. The pool area was great, very relaxed and not crowded at all and also had plenty of shady areas for the fair skinned among us! The lunchtime food and drinks were pretty decent and reasonably priced we didn't try the food in the restaurant but the frequent themed nights looked nice.
I think we would definitely stay here again should we come back to kefalonia.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cartsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcoming staff always friendly and very helpful. The apartments are spotlessly clean. Views are magnificent. Only downside is a very steep hill. However taxis are plentiful and reasonably priced. Would love to return one day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Myself and family stayed here for 11 nights end of July. As always, before booking I checked Trip Advisor and was impressed with the reviews, so went ahead and booked. The staff were friendly, food in restaurant and bar was very good and swimming pool area top notch. My sons enjoyed the pool table but it was too hot to make use of the small gym.

Having visited a few Greek Islands over the years, this has to be the best property we have stayed in. Very clean and spacious rooms. We requested 2 adjacent studios, as we travelled with our teenage sons and they duly obliged. We were in Aphrodite which is located uphill from the bar and pool area which was of concern from a noise point of view. However, the double glazing in the studios was excellent, as once the door and windows were closed, air conditioning on, there was no noise. The view from the terrace outside the rooms was fabulous, of the bay looking over toward Lixouri.

As other reviewers have noted, the bathroom had a proper shower cubicle and the main room an adequate kitchen area. I was surprised to see we had been allocated a king size bed in each apartment, as in every other resort we have had twin beds. Understandably, my sons weren't happy about sharing a bed! However, a separate 2'6" single bed was made up and the room was sufficiently large enough to accommodate this.

I thought the cost of air-con was rather steep at 8 euros per night, which was actually 16 euros per night as we had two apartments.

With regard to the much talked about hill ..... yes it is steep, exceptionally steep in places and far longer than I envisaged, approx. 500 metres, winding up the hill. I only walked up four times myself, and at night when cooler, so didn't find it too bad. But my husband and sons did it a few more times (popping to shops) and found it fairly heavy going in the heat of the day. However, the supermarket at the bottom of the hill, Mina, has lovely friendly staff who will give you a lift back if you have heavy items (water, beer etc) for free. Otherwise, a taxi up is 5 euros, which I felt worth it at just over 1 euro per person.

There is a scenic walk into Argostoli from Dionysos which doesn't involve the hill. You walk along a track from the resort and then down into Argostoli where there are some shops and lots of restaurants. If you go in the morning, at the harbour, between 9 and 11am you will see turtles who come looking for the fishermen's cast offs. A taxi back is excellent value at only 6 euros - ensure you ask how much before getting in the taxi so you are not ripped off! Once in Argostoli you can take the ferry to Lixouri, have a mooch around, some lunch and then back. We had the best burgers of the holiday in a restaurant in the square, but can't remember the name.

There is a sandy beach within walking distance of Dionysos, which involves going down the hill to the main road in Lassi, then walking along the road a little way and down quite a few steps. Sunbeds were 6 euros a pair and there is a bar/restaurant there serving a good selection of food and drink.

Our favourite beach though was at Avithos which is about 10-15min car ride away towards the airport. A beautiful sandy beach, gently sloping into the water and shallow for quite a way out so the water is warm and good for children. We hired a car to see more of the island but sadly couldn't get to Fiskardo as the main road had been damaged in the earthquake in January and hubby didn't fancy driving the long way round over the mountains. The roads aren't too good! We did get to Skala though which had a reasonable beach, although fairly busy and made us glad we had chosen Lassi.

The main road in Lassi has lots of good restaurants. We liked Phaedras and San Lorenzo, but didn't have a bad meal in any restaurant and the prices were a bit lower than in Skiathos.

Overall, we had a lovely holiday, met some really nice people and were really impressed with the resort. Will we be back - not sure, as there are other places to see. Would we recommend Dionysos - definitely, and if you don't fancy the hill, take some extra euros for the taxis!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good. Maybe if you are travelling as a family go for a 1 bed apartment to save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Scrummycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.0 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lassi
371 reviews
17.8 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
116 reviews
12.4 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Village Resort

Property: Dionysos Village Resort
Address: Haravontas, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
#3 Family Hotel in Lassi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dionysos Village Resort, built in 2008, is one of the newest resorts to be constructed on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece. The complex boasts 55 spacious suites with exquisite on site facilities, such as large pool area, bars, restaurant and more. Each room lets you experience the breathtaking panoramic views of the Ionian Sea and distant mountains. A short walk from the resort brings you to the most popular beach on the island (Makris Gialos) and the energetic town of Lassi with its shops, supermarkets, tavernas and nightclubs. The ideal location and extensive amenities makes Dionysos Village Resort the perfect retreat for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dionysos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing