We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dogs bollocks holiday !!!!!!!!”
Review of Marianna Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marianna Studios
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

what can I say that has not been said about this place that has not been said before,if you are looking for peace and quiet in wonderfull surroundings then this is the place for you,wonderfull people,great acommadation,kept spotlessly clean by the staff,marianne who runs the place was a pleasure to deal with,nothing was too much trouble for her or her mother,looking to rebook for next year already,only blot on this holiday was one bad meal in VERONICAS and butlers restaurant who charge the earth for wine that tastes like anti freeze,if you go eat in BLUE SKY,the food and service is first class,spent many nights having lovely meals there,try the TRENTIS BAR for the sunsets on the balcony,truly amazing,a lovely holiday with great memories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 19,431,955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was out first time staying here but my parents had been before we stayed in room 13 my parents in room 11, the rooms were kept clean and the bins and linen changed regularly, we were very comfortable, it was a stones throw to the pool area from our room which is kept spotlessly clean. The pool is lovely and clean too, the garden are also well kept, marianna and her mum were lovely very welcoming and work extremely hard running the snack bar, the pool area is nice and quiet which is what we wanted there's even a reading corner !! The supermarket is very close, the beach is a ten minute walk away as the tavernas and bars. We loved it here and will defiantly be returning to see marianna and her mum again as do many.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

While we didn't actually stay at the Marianna Studios (we stayed next door at the Simatos) I felt compelled to write a review. The Marianna has a public swimming pool and bar area to use, which is mainly used by the residents but also a number of those staying at the Simatos. We were warmly welcomed by Marianna, her mother and the rest of the staff there, as if we were guests of the studios themselves. They were extremely helpful and very polite. The food they served was of a high standard and I noticed that the cleanliness of the entire area being of a high quality.

We had conversations with a number of the guests staying at the studios and everyone was extremely happy with their experience and quite a few were repeat bookings or planning on staying the following year. I think this was quite telling and testament to the quality and service they experienced.

Our two daughters loved the place and were sad to say goodbye to Marianna and her mother when we left. If we return to Lassi one day they these studios would be top of our list.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank m4tthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we were in room 12, whilst I personally prefer a balcony I cant let that impact my review! The room was spotless, had everything you need for basic self catering, the bed was comfortable and soft pillows (never had that experience as usually beds are rather hard!) plenty of storage, always hot water and a nice shower. There is a safe which is free to use so that was a bonus, aircon is at a charge but was much cheaper than where we stayed last year so we were pleased. the grounds are well maintained, the little restaurant/bar has a nice selection of stuff, free wifi around the bar/pool (nut not in room) and Marianna is lovely and friendly. I honestly can't think of anything that I didn't like! We were quite enamoured by the place, also very handy for the supermarket and restaurants and a short walk to the beach, highly recommend it and we hope that if we go back to Kefalonia next year we have the opportunity to stay here again

Room Tip: all the rooms are immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank t-c67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Me and my family stayed in the Marianna Studios in August 2013. The location of the hotel is fab, less than 5 minute walk to the beach which has stunning clear waters and easy to get a sunbed, or 2 minutes further than that there is a busier beach with music and parties for younger tourists.

The pool was always nice and quiet with a pool bar which served really nice food, Greek and English. Marianna and her family are very pleasant.

We went to a few restaurants and the best one was Tzogias which was the closest walk from the Marianna Studios anyway. Also a supermarket at the top of the road so easy to get any souvenirs and beach stuff. Only 6 euros to the capital Argostoli.

Aircon only 5 euros a day. No mosquito bites which is important!

Only issue with this hotel is that the beds are really uncomfortable but apart from that it was a great stay! Would definitely go back and recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Lassi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank helenrosedobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I have been to various Greek Islands and some of the mainland but this was our first time in Kefalonia. We chose the Marianna because of the reviews here on trip advisor and we were not disappointed at all.
Normally we wouldnt like being on the ground floor, however we loved our room no 1. Loved our little terrace and were not in the least bit bothered about people walking past, there is plenty of room for people to walk past and not interfere with whatever you are doing. We often sat outside when we came back from an evening out.
Marianna and her family are probably one of the nicest families we have ever met in Greece. We booked for next year whilst we were still on holiday as we so wanted to make sure we got a room. So many people return year after year which is a credit to the family, accommodation, services and the Island. We are looking forward to seeing some of the people we met again next year.
Restaurants local - had no issues at all, everyone in every restaurant were so friendly and we never had a bad meal out.
Argostili - a short cab ride is also brilliant. I loved it there and was so pleased we finally saw the turtles a couple of days before we went home.
Overall, Kefalonia whilst not necessarily the prettiest Greek Island is definitely the most endearing Island we we actually felt so at home here that we are now planning to up roots in about 10 years and move here.
Brilliant holiday and thoroughly fed up to be back at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sammi1975Chelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

just got back from Marianna"s first time we stayed here all we can say is what a great place we were welcome has soon has we got there the appartments were very clean and also had a ceiling fan at no charge the pool and surrounding area were very clean and relaxing, the food was very good and cheap Marianne and her family worked hard every day, we will return has do many others thanks Marianne for a great holliday

Room Tip: all rooms are well kept but there is only one three bed appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank russ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lassi
271 reviews
0 mi away
Simatos Apartments
Simatos Apartments
#1 of 29 in Lassi
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Studios

Address: Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Lassi
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Marianna Studios Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing