We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simatos Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
135
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash poolbars and restaurantslarger poolquiet groundscheesecake and ice creambeautiful garden surroundingsspent nightsfriendliness and helpfulnessfourth holidayholiday heavena wonderful place to stayshort walk from the beacha nice glass of winebrought homepeaceful and relaxing holidayfew minutes walkapartments are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Simatos Apartments in Lassi. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Our apartment was really cosy and very well equipped. All appliances in the apartment worked well, including a fantastic hair dryer. The grounds at Simatos are lovely and really well maintained. The location of the apartments is perfect for us, tucked away in a quiet lane. The wonderful beach is only a few minutes walk away, and there is a wide range of bars, tavernas and shops close by. Stella, Lampros and Anna were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us. We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komina S, Διευθυντής at Simatos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jonathan.

it is much of pleasure for us to read you enjoyed your holidays as expected to be and we will meet again.

thank you very much indeed for your kindness.
warm regards to you and your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have must returned from a ten day holiday to Kefalonia and would recommend simatos apartments to anyone. The owners were so welcoming without being intrusive. The accommodation was comfortable and cosy and the gardens and surrounding areas were beautifully kept. For self catering accommodation the standard was particularly high - with the little things taken care of like provision of pretty much every kitchen utensil we could possibly need, really well equipped kitchenette - and they even provided washing up liquid for us when we ran out! Previous self catering holidays that have cost the same or more haven't paid attention to those little things that mean a lot.
Location wise, Simatos couldn't be better situated. Just a short stroll to a beautiful beach, and the same to the resort centre and local amenities. There was always someone on hand to help of we encountered any problems too. One day our air con broke temporarily and it was resolved immediately - and the owners gave us a lovely bottle of locally brewed wine for the inconvenience.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we ever return to Kefalonia and were really impressed with aspect of the accommodation. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PottersBarNat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komina S, Διευθυντής at Simatos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very very much for your kindness to write these wonderful comments.
It was our pleasure by heart to do the best we could , for your memories to travel alongside your trip back home.
It is important to pay attention to the finish which makes the difference in most of the cases.
Only few like you, notify this sort of tips, which encourage for even better work.
Thank you once again.
all the best
Lampros Simatos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Simatos apartments in June and was very impressed with the apartments. They are a great location in lassi about 5 minute walk from the Makris Gialos beach and plenty of tavernas and shops. The apartments themselves were spacious,clean, fresh and nicely decorated and everything we needed,bathroom was up to date and clean, and the kitchen and utensils were great for cooking meals to enjoy on the balcony. The owners and receptionists were friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone looking to stay in Lassi, they are great value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 and were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rach28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komina S, Διευθυντής at Simatos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Rach..

you are very kind.
Thank you very much for your superb comments.
And we are happy that what you paid, was refunded in quality, during your stay here, as you say.

kind regards
Lampros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at Simatos last week. Absolutely fantastic location. Studio was beautiful and immaculate, great facilities. Very quiet and peaceful yet situated in a fantastic garden only a few minutes from one of best beaches and all the tavernas, supermarkets etc in Lassi main street. Very homely and Stella and Lampros could not have been more helpful and welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend staying there and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in studio suite 6/7 which is tucked around the side- very quiet with beautiful shady patio. The other studios were equally as nice with private balconies/patios overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komina S, Manager at Simatos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hello Beverley,

thank you so much for your kindness and appreciation.

We thank you too for your kind presence here with the get-together and your kindness to bring the bottle of wine.

We will be glad to see you once again here.

Our warm regards to you and your daughter, fan of Stella's soaps!
Lamrpos and Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Thank you for making us feel so welcome at Simatos. We had a lovley holiday, Ryan our 2 year old son loved running around the gardens, feeding the rabbits and playing with all the toys you laid out for him. The apartment was lovely and very comfortable, maid serivice to clean most days and tydy up after our 2 year old who is very messy ;-) Ryan really loved his cot and slept well every night! Hope to come back again in the future, enjoy the summer! Best Wishes Emma, Tom and Ryan xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank EmmaJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komina S, Manager at Simatos Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Emma,

thank you so much for your kind reviews.

We feel glad to read that our guests left the island with the best of memories, having their ''batteries'' full of energy, to keep on going at work and family life.

You all have love and kisses from everybody here.
Lampros and Stella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews