We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beach”

Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beach”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

clean, good views and restaurants. but be aware steps down to beach and a uphill climb back up to the main road

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sheila b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    271
    69
    22
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average beach”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for soft sand and clear water this is it. The beach was very touristy, and that's not really my taste. But for many other maybe!

Helpful?
Thank Mida90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super Beach”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I can just agree with all the other positive reviews: Beautiful sea, lovely food, super clean toilets and friendly people working there. I usually don't like very developed structures, but this time I loved it, because it was done with care. The best time of the day is early morning and late afternoon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful beach! Well kept, sea crystal clear, never too crowded and a broad selection of watersports to keep you entertained

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PottersBarNat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Swimming is superb”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This beach is lovely fine white sand. A bit regimented with the sun beds but the there is plenty of space if you just want to throw your towel down. Very hot so we needed the brolly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRonherjollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makris Gialos Beach also viewed

Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
Lixouri, Cephalonia
 
Assos, Cephalonia
 

Been to Makris Gialos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing