We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellently hospitable family environment :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of OSKARS Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
OSKARS Studios
Ranked #8 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellently hospitable family environment :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friends and myself had a blast staying in Oskar's family villa and taverna/typical restaurant, we wished the holidays wouldn't always end so soon especially when you are made feel at home and in a family from day one. This is an exceptionally traditional and authentic Greek atmosphere, amazingly hospitable people, excellent cuisine, and you are treated like a king/queen throughout every day.
Rooms/studios are spotlessly clean and taken care of to the very last detail, there is a personal touch to everything of Mama Rosa, whilst her husband leads the Greek live music parties twice a week. - so much fun!
The view from the rooms is outstanding, the quiet beach is just opposite the road, the Argostoli centre is conveniently located around the hill, Lassi main road is a short distance walk, which makes this place perfectly quiet and out of tourist and car-beaten traits. - perfect for resting.

Nowadays there are very few places around Greece, and Mediterranean generally that are left spotless and unspoilt by mass tourism. I witnessed this is one of those very few. This IS the Mediterranean as it once was!

Room Tip: Any, really, is great as all have the sea view and are equally excellently equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArmstronGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    20
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
36
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely clean bright studios with wonderful views from the balcony. Set in a quiet part of Lassi but not far to walk to shops and bars. Good choice of beaches close by. Would recommend these lovely studios to everyone. The owners are lovely and make you feel so welcome.
Greek nights at Oskars are great too. Food at the restaurant is excellent. We hope to be back later in the year. Sue and Pat.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely studios.
In a quiet part of Lassi but only ten minutes walk to the main strip. All amenities are in the room with air con and free Wi fi everywhere, including the restaurant. Rooms are clean with lovely views of the sea and across the bay to Lixouri. Owners are very friendly. Would recommend for singles, couples. The restaurant is lovely, food is good with Greek dancing. They will even phone taxi's for you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Oskars is only 15 min walk to the lassi rd The rooms are lovley views great the owners are very friendly and the food was very good. They have greek dancing a couple of time a week which is a lot of fun and they make sure you join in. Also food at Amvrosia restaurant on the lassi road of which one of the brothers owns was very good. Mels cafe also on the lassi rd do great burgers and cup cakes . You may be slightly off the beaten track at oskars but they have plenty of taxis about and they are not very expensive but the studios are well worth a visit and we would not hesitate to return in the future. Lin and Mike Liverpool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

As we have come to expect the studios were comfortable, very clean and offered great views from the balcony. As usual we were warmly welcomed by the family and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would recommend these studios to everyone. As we arrived late evening they even did some basic shopping for us to stock the refrigerator. They were also happy to provide a late dinner for us.

Room Tip: First or second floor rooms give the best views. All rooms are sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The studios are located in a quite place not in the center of Lassi but within walking distance to everything you need. The nearest beach is 10 minutes walk, market is 15 mins walk, main Lassi road with tavernas and souvenir shops are 20 minutes walk. If you like walking you can walk up the mountain to Argostoli, it took us 10 minutes by car to get to the center of Argostolli. It is a good starting point to explore the island (40 minutes drive to Melissani lake & Drogarati cave, 1,5 hours to Fiscardo village). The room is clean, has small kitchen with everything you need and balcony with spectacular sea view. They also have small playground for kids. The Oskars taverna has excellent food and service. They have Greek nights with dancing 3 times a week which our little daughter enjoyed a lot. The owners are very nice and friendly people. The only problem we faced is there is litlle choice of babys & kids food in the supermarkets. If you are travelling with a little baby or kid who is not great eater you'd better take everything you need from home. And thanks a lot to Oskars owners they specially cooked for our daughter baked potato as she does not eat french fries. And there is no much entertainment for kids, we found only a little kids park in the center of Argostoli. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Oskars a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argostolion, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my second time staying at Oskars Studios. The rooms are simple but very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The view of the Ionian from my little balcony was breathtaking at any hour of the day. I love the fact that the rooms have a kitchenette as I was able to have my morning coffee on the balcony while listening to the sounds of the island. These rooms are also a great value. They have very reasonable rates. I was very pleased that I didn't have to blow my entire vacation budget on accommodations.

The owners of the Studios were, just as last time, very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. There was always someone at their adjacent restaurant (Oskars) to prepare a lovely breakfast.

As I came in from the airport to the rooms with a cab, I wanted to rent a car in order to explore the island a bit. The family, especially the two brothers Maki and Kosta, were extremely helpful in helping me get the car and filling out the paperwork and making the necessary arrangements.

It was a fun stay and I will definitely be coming again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaMP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.5 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OSKARS Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OSKARS Studios

Property: OSKARS Studios
Address: Lassi Fanari, Lassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — OSKARS Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering free Wi-Fi, Oskars Studios is situated on the coastal road of Lassi, 80 metres from the sea and 500 metres from Kalamia Beach. Surrounded by citrus trees, the studio complex features a restaurant and a bar. Overlooking the sea, studios are air conditioned and bright with furnished balconies. They all come with a kitchenette with fridge, kettle and toaster. All offer views of the green surroundings and direct access to the garden. The bar is open for coffee or drinks, and all-day snacks and ice creams can also be enjoyed here. Greek dishes can be enjoyed at the restaurant. The family-run Oskars Studios is close to the beautiful Lassi beaches and just 1.5 from Argostoli. The airport is 8 km away, and transfer can be arranged upon request. Oskars also provides guests with free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your OSKARS Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing