We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranee Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limanaki Hotel(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Resort(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
432
320
72
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
320
72
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach restaurantevening meal for luncha sea view roomhalf boardmountain viewhead waiterbeach towelsrestaurant staffbeach levellovely hotelmeal timesthe hotel shoppool areaan updatereception staff arebeautiful islandyear after year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed for a week recently and find it hard to fault in any way.The staff were helpful and really pleasant,the rooms were cleaned daily,the beach and swimming pool were both really excellent and the breakfast was first class with the greatest choice I have experienced in any Greek island(now approaching 20).I am sure that this is of a higher standard than most hotels in Lassi and am surprised that it is not rated in the top 2/3 in Lassi.Perhaps a little too pricey to attract the rating it really deserves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and quality.
We hope to welcome you soon back again.
Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel from the 26th June 2014 for a week . We payed an extra £70 for a room with sea view , which i would definately recommend , we were in room 206 , 2nd floor and the view was fantastic overlooking the pool and beach below and over towards Lixouri . Overall we had a great stay , the staff were extremely friendly and helpful , the hotel was of a decent standard , rooms a decent size , room safe and air conditioning were free to use and beach towels provided also free . We found the buffet to be of a good quality for both breakfast and evening meal and good variation also . If you order a bottle of red wine with your meal it will come chilled , which probably wouldnt appeal to everyone . The sunbeds around the pool are free to use but the ones on the beach are 5 euros for two for the day . The resort centre is a couple of hundred yards up a fairly steep hill where you will find the main road through Lassi , all the bars , tavernas etc . Again everyone very friendly and prices reasonable , a large beer and white wine were 5 euros in some places . The resort is smallish i suppose , maybe 30 or 40 shops , bars , tavernas etc , we found it a nice size . We hired a car for 40 euros for the day and would recommend visiting Fiskardo , Assos , Myrtos beach and Agia Efimia . We also visited Sami and Poros but were not as impressed with these , Argostoli is a fairly easy walk from Lassi or about 7 euros in a taxi , the buses on the island are very unreliable , there is not a lot there but you can spend a few hours having a walk around . its the capital and biggest town on the island . We did not visit Lixouri , there are regular ferries from Argostoli which probably take about half an hour . Overall very enjoyable and recommended for a relaxing holiday on a laid back island with friendly people .

Room Tip: Room with a sea view .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SJC0967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at Mediterranee Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to your return visit in Kefalonia!
Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I travelled with my daughter in law and two grandchildren (aged 13 and 7) and Stayed from 22 May for one week in rooms 114 and 116 sea view. The rooms were spotlessly clean, very comfortable spacious king size bed in 114 and twin beds in 116. large bathroom well equipped with toiletries and hair dryer. All air conditioned too.

Breakfast offered so many choices of meats, eggs, sausages, Fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juices, cereals, such a variety. Tea and coffee was bought to your table by delightful waiting staff.

Dinner was as good with various salads, meats, fish, with delicious desserts, ice creams, fresh fruit and cheeses.

This really is a delightful hotel, made special by the staff. In particular the restaurant manager who always seemed to be smiling. The hotel receptionists were so helpful and the waiting staff made a big fuss of my granddaughter.

There isn't a lot for children but my grandchildren played in the pool or we went to the beach which is a few steps away. It really Is an ideal spot.

The pool was immaculate, I just can't find fault with the hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: A sea view is worth the xtra
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arborvalli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and servicies and also that our friendly staff made your stay enjoyable.
We hope to welcome you soon back again in our hotel.
Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this hotel 17years ago. Nothing has changed apart from a part makeover in the bedroom. Staff here are excellent but the dining room staff need to not be so hasty clearing your plate and table when you haven't finished eating. Food is repetitive and if you like casserole meat you will be in seventh heaven. Not to my taste but nevertheless cooked well. Not 4star dining I'm afraid. The bedroom was comfy enough with very comfortable beds. The household staff were excellent and our room was thoroughly cleaned every day. If you are allergic to cats do not use the pool sun beds. They are awash with them at night. Not very hygienic if you have children as they also drink this water. If you use the adjoining beach be aware there is a charge. It took us by surprise as we thought it belonged to the hotel. I object to €6 a day for two beds and umbrella when the pool sun beds are free.....but..my husband is severely allergic to cats. Kettle and cups in room but take or buy tea,coffee and milk as this is not provided. Maybe the hotel can't afford to give you it!!!!!. All in all a nice friendly hotel but not quite 4star in my estimation.

Room Tip: Chose a sea view room otherwise you will overlook the car park.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poopscornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sending your constructive comments after your stay at our Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our services by our staff.
Regarding the dining we are sorry we couldn’t exceed your expectations.
As far as the cost of the sun beds by the beach please be informed that it is not a private beach of the hotel, but there is a reduced price for our guests.
We are sorry about your husband’s allergies but we would like to assure you that our pool is cleaned thoroughly daily with the appropriate chemicals and meets all the standards for hygienic and safety requirements.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our sixth visit to this excellent hotel. I am tempted to write a bad review so people wouldn't book and so we could always get in!!! However as an honest person I can only report on what I found. On arrival we were recognised by the staff like long lost friends and they were genuinely pleased to see us although it had been two years since our last visit. Our well equipped and comfortable sea view room was complete with a complimentary bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit because we had been before. The restaurant staff were efficient and friendly with wonderful buffet food. I am a vegetarian and there was always plenty of choice for my particular diet with dishes clearly marked. Rooms were regularly cleaned and tidied by very friendly staff. The hotel's location is excellent, being only 7 kilometres from the airport so no long transfer times, on a clean and safe beach and a good walk from the capital, Argostoli. A clean and well maintained swimming pool, beach bar and drinks cabin complete the wonderful and safe exterior. A must for a return trip as soon as possible and thanks to all the staff for making our latest stay so relaxed and enjoyable.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a bit extra for a sea view room to view the lovely sunsets
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2014

Dear Mr. Peter W,
thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay in our Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services and our extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Thank you again for your really nice words.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.
Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews