We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lassi Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lassi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Lassi Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in this lovely hotel on this lovely island. The staff were friendly, helpful and sincere. Great pool, great breakfast, clean and quiet. Good spaces for relaxing, reading, chatting or just gazing at the sea. The range of beaches on the island is amazing - shingle, grey, red and yellow sand, pebbles and rocky - all edged by the most beautifully coloured and mostly clear sea. The weather was perfect with the occasional 'sweet wind' and the sea to cool us down when the heat became too much - after the summer we have had in Britain this was a a welcome warm up for winter. The turtles we saw at Argostoli were stunning - a real privilege to see them. We hired a car for 5 days and saw a lot of the island - it was too hot to walk too far so plenty more to enjoy in coller times. The Trentis Bar was great fun with some very exotic cocktails and Ben the barman was great fun. Restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel, regular buses to Argostoli and a great ferry service to Lixouri meant we could explore the local area without a car for several days. The Castle Cafe was a real treat and we enjoyed the view before the sunset and then watched the full moon rise over the hill.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms at the front probably have the best views but the location is lovely all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    132
    34
    13
    5
See reviews for
63
228
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just arrived back home from a wonderful holiday to Lassi,Kefalonia.Lassi Hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in , in Greece.The rooms are good, the pool area is very good, but the breakfast is amazing! Fried eggs, omelette, bacon(sort of), yoghurt, fruit,toast,juices and tea & coffee ( all as much as one could consume ) Simply , a five star breakfast. The staff are helpful and informative, Dennis makes a mean G&T !!
All in all, when- not if, we stay in Lassi again, i would stay in Lassi Hotel.The locals we spoke to state that in their opinion the best 3 are :- White Rocks, Mediteranee and Lassi Hotel.( speaks volumes as the other 2 are more expensive ! )
It could be quite a walk for the not so fit, the hill is quite steep to the main road.I would rather go up it at the beginning of the evening, than after ! It is only a 5 min walk to the main road where there are loads of restaurants to choose from.
Would def recommend car hire , we got a great deal from CBR ( main road ) got a jeep for 4 days for 200 euros.We went to Fiskardo, Assos,Sami and Lourdas.We also had the afternoon on Myrtos Beach.My tip would be, take a photo from the high road on your way to/from Fiskardo and leave it at that.We thought it was a bit of a let down once you were down on the beach.If you want an amazing beach, go to Antisammos Beach next to Sami, BREATHTAKING !!!!!( Mojitos Bar on the beach have some fantastic food on offer )
All in all, if you are considering a holiday in Lassi, for the price you may pay, you will not go wrong with the Lassi Hotel.

Room Tip: Room 110 , that we had, had a wonderful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickncharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Lassi is situated close to the sea and close to the restaurants in Lassi. You can see the sea from  most of the rooms. All rooms have a balcony. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there are not any noisy roadtraffic or discos nearby. The staff is very friendly and the hotel got a good atmosphere. Their breakfast is lovely: Fresh orangejuice made at the place, fresh fruits, coffe, tea, omelets, eggs, yoghurt, bread and ham, local cheese and tomatoes- everything you would like for breakfast is there. My only complain is that I would like my towels and sheets changed more often. They also charge 6 euro per day if you want aircondition, which I think is quite much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Excellent location, with a great view, close to Argostoli, the capital of the island but also some great beaches close by. A car is needed if you really want to go around Kefalonia and be more relaxed, though bars and restaurants are also available near by. The breakfast was nice and the staff working at the hotel quite friendly. The only negative thing is that the room had a cigarette smoke smell, coming from the bathroom air cleaner..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

great hotel ,great location, no complaints, staff friendly, spiros the owner is ok, i bumped into him in the lobby and he gave me a friendly hug! can't wait to go back next year. just returned from a weeks stay and it was very hot, would reccomend car hire,if you drive down the hill to argostoli there is a great little supermarket about halfway down on the left.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traceyjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

We loved lassi and the lassi hotel has great staff, great breakfasts, kept lovely and clean. The hotel is peaceful and it's location is a great base to get to the restaurants and bars, a couple of routes offer nice walks to the capital and closer by the markris gialos beautiful sandy beach with loungers and restaurant bar. Local tour trips round the island are very good. We will definitely go again a really lovely and special holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Lassi Hotel has a superb location and the most amazing staff ( I cannot name them all but their manners and demeanour are impeccable). The rooms were very clean, new and the view of the ocean is spectacular.
The nearest beach is a bit secluded and not that great...but the one at Makris and Platis Gialos are superb and at a walking distance (about 300 metres), which was pleasant along with a child in a carriage and the inflatable toys to go along...) Although the hotel is rated a 3 star, it felt more like a solid 4 star. We would definitely return to this destination and at the Lassi Hotel.The pool area is great, with loungers, umbrellas, and a nearby donkey. The grounds were well kept and attractive. The entrance is modern and quite grand, along with the terrific terrrace. The breakfast was fit for royalty along with freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee with optional flavouring, bacon,eggs, sweets and local products (koulourakia, tomatoes and variety of cheeses).

Room Tip: The rooms with an ocean view are particularly nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xanthi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.5 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Limanaki Hotel
Limanaki Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Property: Lassi Hotel
Address: Kefalonia Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lassi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing