We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel”
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lassi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

my husband and i have just spent two weeks w/c 16 th may.The hotel is better than what we expected, we had seen it from a distance some years ago, but was recommended by some friends.They have extended and refurbished this since they were there.Our room was facing the front so we had a good sea view.The rooms are comfortable and spotless, towels and bedding changed every other day.shampoo & shower gel provided as well as tea ,coffee kettle and iron.All the things you would get at a city hotel., slippers also was a bonus.The breakfast was brill everything you you would want.fresh fruit,yogurt,fresh orange juice, cereal, bacon. eggs, sausages.lovely bread.The staff are very friendly and helpful,all greated with a smile.we talked to the receptionist Georgina who had just started to work there.You would of thought she had worked there for years,she was very approachable and friendly, so was pedro both was helful the morning we were leaving.as the coach forgot to pick us up,they phoned round to thomsons and sorted this out for us,good staff all round.

Room Tip: front of hotel or pool view,high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woody438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Found the Lassi to be very clean & comfortable.Staff were very friendly & helpful at all times.
Plenty of choice for the buffet breakfasts.Take something warm to wear for the evenings.
The rooms were comfortable & lovely views if you had a sea view.

Room Tip: Try for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Codes13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed the first week in May 2013.

The bed in the room was awful. Very hard mattress meant very little sleep. We asked others in the hotel how their bed was and everyone said the same. Hard mattress and aching limbs. Aching back in the morning meant some walking was needed for the most part of the holiday.
No public transport available until the last week in May, so it was either taxi or walk.

Not many bars and restaurants opened. Many were still closed and a few were getting ready to open later in the month

Had we known about the lack of public transport and the beginning of the season not having much in the way of facilities available, we would have delayed our holiday until later.

This has been one of a few holidays that have been spolt by the quality of the bed. If it means paying more money to secure a decent bed then so be it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravellerScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We went here several years ago. It was in September and although the weather was really hot during the day, it became very cold at night. Need to take extra cardigan for the evening. The Lassi Hotel was really good, although the breakfasts were a bit repetative. Lovely pool and surrounding area. Many lovely walks in Lassi and the island of Kefalonia is beautiful. I think from reading the other reviews that this hotel has changed hands. The staff when were there were very helpful and the rooms spotlessly clean. The overall hotel was excellent and I would return without hesitation, except when we went we had to travel to England to get flights there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceW1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The Lassi hotel has the best of both worlds, comfort and cleanliness and a good location you would expect from a modern hotel but with a friendly family run feel, some greek hotels seem to have lost. We stayed here during June of this year having not visited Greece for some five years and the location and hotel revitalised our love for the place.

Lassi itself is very much made for the tourist with good beaches and plentiful tavernas. For more typical Greek town life Argostoli is only a short walk or taxi ride away with more excellent greek nightlife or a greater international cuisine should you require it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Phil544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just returned to Lassi after 16 years, and pleased to say it seemed to have changed very little! Makris Yialos beach is so pretty, with all the flowers covering the rocks behind it, and great for swimming too, although sunbeds are a little pricey compared to other resorts (varied between €6 & €8). Our favourite restaurant was Ionio, where the food and the waiting staff were excellent, but all the restaurants we visited were good, and very reasonably priced.
The Lassi Hotel was very nice, and the sea views are wonderful. The shower was tiny, and impossible to keep the water in the tray with just a shower curtain flapping around! We were charged extra for air conditioning and safe. The fridge was also an extra, even though it was running, but locked! Others were not charged, so the policy seems to be very inconsistent. The hotel would not take a card payment for a small amount (over €100) & insisted on cash. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety, including hot food, cold meats and salad, yogurt, fresh fruit, bread and croissants, pastries and freshly squeezed orange juice. It was also kept very well stocked right up until the end of breakfast. There is no restaurant or snack bar at the hotel, which would have been very useful at the pool, but overall very good and I would go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I've just come back after spending a week at the Lassi hotel. We booked on a bed and breakfast basis so I was expecting the usual very basic contintental breakfast and small peculiar Greek bathrooms. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated just off the main street in Lassi. There is a short walk up quite a steep hill from the hotel to the main street so this hotel might not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems. The hotel itself is spotless and the staff were, without exception, all very friendly and helpful. The room was the best quality Greek room I have stayed in although the balcony was a little cramped as the air conditioning unit took up quite a lot of room. The rooms are pretty basic but that's Greece for you. However, they are clean, tastefull decorated and not the least bit scruffy or tired. The only slight surprise was that you have to pay extra for air con. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was of a very high standard for Greece. The breakfast was the best breakfast buffet I have had in Greece with a large selection of hot and cold items. The freshly squeezed orange juice and greek yoghurt were particularly lovely.
There are several beaches within a ten minute walk from the hotel but we were a bit disappointed with the closest one which was a bit scruffy so we stayed around the pool. The pool is spotlessly clean and the sunloungers are plentiful and comfortable. My travelling companion had a birthday whilst we were stayed and without being prompted, the hotel staff brought a birthday basket of wine and fruit to the room - a lovely touch.
Lassi itself is pretty quiet but there is a good selection of restaurants.
All in all I wouldn't hestiate to recommend this hotel and I have found it quite difficult to think of any negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank loulouNorwichEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.5 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Address: Kefalonia Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: £52 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lassi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing