We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lassi Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week holiday of pure relaxation. The hotel was situated at the edge of Lassi towards Argostoli so it was peaceful and quiet. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. It was close to lots of lovely restaurants and bars although there was quite a steep hill to climb to the Main Street it definitely keeps you fit but not so good if you have walking difficulties. We would recommend this hotel and would certainly visit again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were very hopeful of this hotel based on reading the reviews in advance and we weren't disappointed. Lovely helpful staff and all facilities as described and in good order. Best air conditioning we have had recently. Ate happily in both Lassi and Argostoli (6 euro ride away). Worth eating later in Argostoli as although we aren't after night life, town really comes to life in the late evenings and shops and restaurants still busy at midnight. We preferred to walk for 25 mins to the Makris Giolos beach for sun-beds, taverna and water activities but there were pretty beaches nearer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for our wedding holiday. It's our third year on the trot. That in itself should paint a picture for you!!
We were warmly welcomed and given a sea view room and inside the room was a bottle of wine and a letter from the hotel wishing us good luck with our wedding.
The hotel is clean and tidy, the staff are friendly, the bar area is lovely, the view is amazing! I've been back home four days and I'm already pricing up a return for 2014! Love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevenlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here on 23rd July 2013 for two weeks of pure relaxation! We had previously been to the hotel 19 years ago when there was NO pool or air conditioning, we did not have any complaints during that visit and neither do we after our latest. Air conditioning, room safe and fridge is an extra cost but we knew about this so put the funds away to pay for this and is worthwhile.
Yes the hotel is down a hill but travellers now adays should have the facility to check this and chose whether or not to stay.
Where it is situated provides you with peace and quiet - which is what we wanted - but with the flexibility to walk or taxi to other areas, we chose to walk each evening.
The hotel staff are some of the most friendly people you could come across - they do not bite and enjoy a conversation with you - dont ignore them which many did!
There is now a snack bar adjacent to the pool - the first season - yes service may be a little slow but you are in Greece on holiday so what is your rush. Food and drink are reasonably priced and available at all times if required.
The pool is perfect, during our stay we had no problems getting sunbeds, infact most mornings we were on our own until 11:00am - complete bliss.
The front veranda is perfect to sit outside at any time, which we did most nights before and after our meal.
There is an ample choice of Bars and Restaurants nearby in Lassi. We would recommend the Eden Bar - family run, very friendly and you can watch the sunset. Ionion Restaurant ended up being our favourite again family run, friendly however ask what comes with your meal as the portions are HUGE - we just let them know what we wanted and they were more than welcome to accomadate.
Argostoli is within walking distance which we did twice 30mins each way - however our personal choice was to stay in Lassi.
There are a number of nearby beachs and again it is personal choice - our particular favourite was the one to the right as you look out from the Hotel - very basic but with a beach bar where you can buy cold drinks - a very friendly Peter who will do anything for you. Be warned on occasions there is a distinctive smell but this is the sulphur - which you soon get used to. All in all a very relaxing peaceful enjoyable holiday at a very friendly hotel and we will not wait 19 years before our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank noswadLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here on the 18th may for 1 week. This is a lovely hotel. Very clean. It is close to lots of nice restaurants although there is quite a big hill to climb to get out of the hotel so probably not for people that struggle with walking.
We would definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

we stayed here 11th-25 july2013, our first time to kefalonia.The hotel is situated down a hill at the edge of Lassi towards Argostoli so it is nice and quiet, no traffic noise. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern. free wi-fi available.We had a twin rm on second floor. The pool area was spacious and never very busy always plenty of sun beds... no need to put your towel out at the crack of dawn! The longe/bar/dining area was clean and comfortable, the outside terrace was used for self service breakfasts, the choice was exceptional, cereals, yoghurts, selection of fresh fruits, breads, cakes, pastries plus cold meats/cheese/salad and hot selection bacon, fried egg, omlette, boiled eggs, sausage.Our brochure stated we had tea/coffee making facilities and refrigerator...... we got..... mini kitchen in a wardrobe!! (see pics) which was handy but it did compromise on the wardrobe space that was available.The only other negative was the bathroom/ shower it was a bit cramped and the water never went in the shower tray but on the floor but it had a drain in floor so wasn't really a problem, they could do with upgrading the shower heads though! The staff were very friendly and happy to help.There was a very small cove of a beach about 5 mins walk but it was rocky and some seaweed, also found another cove across the car park a little bigger and less rocky, but the best beach was makris Gianolos beach at the other end of lassi some 20-30 mins walk it is long golden sandy beach, no rocks, sunbeds were 6E per day x2 with umbrella and the costa costa beach bar perfect for a lunch time beer! The hill walk from the hotel upto the main strip was quite steep... a tip is to take the gravel path at the back of pool for less of a climb until the last bit. It takes 20mins to walk to argostoli over the 'top road', a taxi back from the square is 6E. Lassi is one main street with plenty of bars doing happy hour, trentis and eden our favourites,and lots of lovely tavernas to eat at, our favourite was Ionian or the sirtaki.We never got 'dragged into' any of the restaurants. All places have free wi-fi.There were several supermarkets and a jewellery shop.More shops for gifts etc in argostoli. We went out in hire car for 4 days, the beautiful beach of myrtos, harbour town of fiskardo a must and anti sammos beach good for snorkelling.I when choosing our holiday we considered Skala and Katelois which we visited and were pleased we choose lassi and the lassi hotel it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: we had lovely sea view from 213, all rooms look to have good views... pool at back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel will suit all age groups. The bedrooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is very well maintained and there is no problem getting a sunbed any time of day. The terrace at the front of the hotel is a lovely place to have lunch and drinks. The hotel is in an ideal location, close to a variety of beaches, tavernas and shops. It's the ideal hotel if you want a quiet, beautiful location And as always in Kefalonia the locals are charming and can't do enough for tourists. The only suggestion for the hotel would be to improve the service in the pool bar as it was often difficult to get served and we resorted to going around to the main service area.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 1 with a sea view are quiet and a lovely breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.1 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#12 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Address: Kefalonia Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: £53 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lassi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing