We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Lassi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lassi Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at the Lassi hotel at the beginning of July, we received a friendly welcome on arrival and were checked in really quickly. The hotel was very clean and the pool area was great. There's no need to get up early to reserve the sun loungers there was always enough even in the afternoon. The beaches close by where nice but costa costa beach which is about a 25 minute walk away was by far the best. There is a hill you need to walk up to get to the main road but this didn't bother us at all. We would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be going back

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    138
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
66
243
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porsgrunn, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for one week, in a Studio flat. We stayed in the B building, which is situated furthest from the hotel building, but the flats are more spacious. Staff drove our luggage to the room with the onsite golf car, so no hazzle with the suitcases. The hotel exterior has been upgraded in recent years, but the interior is still lacking some things, such as a properly working shower (no pressure, and either hot or cold water, seldom both). Still the room was spacious and comfortable for three people. The hotel's greatest asset is their always helpful and friendly staff. AC is 6 EUR per day, but the refridgerators are now free to use, as is the TV. Location is good, and the hotel is situated just outside of the centre of Lassi. There are several beaches, both small and large, within walking distance from the hotel, and the nearest supermarket is less than 2 minutes walking. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but the snack bar servers your average fast food at a reasonable price.

All in all an OK hotel, but not sure I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bugman_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel, terrible location. Hotel is clean relatively new lovely staff and no complaints at all. But !!! the hotel is down a quite a steep hill and even steeper path to the beach. Overlook this and you will love this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZanteX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I went there for a week with my family and everyone was really happy with their stay. It isbeautifully located, just by the sea. Within short walking distance there are three cosy, small beaches and within normal walking distance there is a bigger beach. The hotell also has a relly great pool.
We stayed in rooms with small kitchenettes, which suited us since we wanted to make our own breakfast. The rooms were clean and well kept. The beds were a bit too hard for comfort and the shower gave off shocks from static electricity. Another anoying detail was that they charged 42 euro extra for the air conditioning. The staff was otherwise friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niclas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'd been here twice before and would do again.
Everyone here is very friendly and room maid got a tip.

One thing - the shower curtains need lowering so that they hang within the base and save bathroom from getting so wet. TIP Wouldn't cost much to double up on the hooks and that would achieve the desired result without buying longer curtains or drilling more holes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Super holiday at the Lassi hotel in Kefalonia . My friend and I had a week of wonderful sunshine and swimming off of some lovely bays all very close to the hotel . We are both good walkers as the only down side was all beaches are down quite rocky roads but well worth going to them . The hotel was spotless and such lovely staff . Breakfast was ok but we found the hot food to be cold on most mornings but plenty of fruit etc . Loads of restaurants to have your evening meals however a well worth visit to the Amvrosia restaurant just up the hill outside the hotel and turn right . Super food and lovely staff and excellent value for money . All in all a super holiday and we will go back next year . Ann from Worthing West Sussex

Room Tip: Hotel is very quite so lovely rooms with balconies over looking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lassi Hotel is perfectly placed close to sea front with a couple of small bays 2 minutes walk away and the buitifull main beach 20 minutes walk away. The Hotel it's self is very friendly, clean and the breakfasts have so much choice. Brilliant place.

Room Tip: Sea view but they all have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pottypotter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.5 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
766 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
4.4 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
387 reviews
1.3 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lassi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lassi Hotel

Property: Lassi Hotel
Address: Kefalonia Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Lassi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lassi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing