We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT SHORT 7 DAY BREAK”
Review of Irilena Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Irilena Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Lassi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A GREAT SHORT 7 DAY BREAK”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed at this 2 star rated family run hotel in Lassi, Kefalonia. The mother and daughters who run the hotel really made us feel at home and gave us 5 star treatment. The hotel is close to several beaches and there are plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    29
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
112
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Had a lovely time at this Hotel all staff very very friendly, Booked on a B&B, breakfast was a typical Greek continental, juice, cereal, bread jam honey yogurt honey tea &coffee,we stayed at the front of this Hotel and it was on the main road so be warned this can be very noisy specially June July &August, We stayed September and that was bad enough, but people who came with us asked to be move to the back of Hotel and soon as room was available the Hotel did move then, but at night once you have had a few drinks new did`nt here the traffic until 7 o`clock in the morning, We ate at the Blue Sky which was good, best in Lassi we thought, in Agostoli we ate a place called Casa Grec at the back of the Mirabar Hotel in the square little more pricey but a completely different menu than the normal Greek one.Must say there is`nt anything for children, and no larger louts or rowdy bars &discos in Lassi, just a lovely beach, lovely scenery, great walks, few bars and several places to eat.

Room Tip: For a good night sleep ask for a room at the back of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Great location, right on the main street, close to tavernas, beach and bus stop for the bus to Argostoli. Though the hotel does not have a pool, we could have used the pools in the nearby hotels, but found that we spent our time on the beach instead. The staff were very friendly and when we had a problem with the room, it was sorted out straight away. The bedrooms were always spotless. The breakfast was a cold buffet, you could go back and refill, though we did ask if there was anything available for the one morning that we left early on a trip but were not offered anything. Overall though we were very happy with the hotel and would be pleased to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deal kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We have just returned from the best week in Kefalonia. Our first visit here and we will return, such a beautiful island, with so many lovely places to visit.
The Irilena Hotel....well we can't recommend it enough. Athena, Irilena and all the staff here are the most friendly, welcoming people and cannot do enough for you, made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The hotel is spotlessly clean, with maid service every day,and a breakfast which is basic but suited us; yoghurt, honey, jam, cereal, bread, fruit and tea and coffee. Irilena is a perfect base to enjoy a holiday in Kefalonia. The beach is only a 5 min walk and there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance ( Would highly recommend Paralos restaurant in Lassi, delicious food!).
We hired a car to see most places, three days was plenty. So many towns we would recommend, in particular Katelios and the best beach in our opinion was Antisamos. Argostoli is excellent at night, with many restaurants to choose from, bars and shops open til late.... a wonderful atmosphere!
Thankyou everyone at Hotel Irilena, we will return!

Room Tip: request a double bed, perhaps not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emmaandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Irilena Hotel throughout August and from the moment that we arrived until our departure we were made most welcome. Athena and Irilena, Anna, Foula and Spiridoula couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.
We had room 203 overlooking the gardens. it was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower powerful and hot. The shower has a concertina type screen that completely encloses the shower and there is a small sliding window in the bathroom for ventilation. The room has a small fridge that keeps drinks very cold. Aircon is essential (40 Euros per week) and it works very well. There is also a safety deposit box (15 Euros per week). There are sliding glass doors to the balcony and also sliding metallic screens outside the glass doors that keep the room dark on those bright, sunny Kefalonian mornings. There is a small balcony with an overhead sunshade and two washing lines with a few pegs (tip: take a few extra). There is a table and two chairs on the balcony. The room was not noisy, but the windows of the upstairs landing are kept open and large vehicles can be heard as they drive by.
Breakfast consisted of fruit squashes, cornflakes, hard-boiled eggs, sliced polony-type sausage, cheese, yoghurt, tinned fruit, bread, strawberry and apricot jams, honey, cake, a coffee urn and a tea urn. It was a self-service buffet in the cocktail bar and we ate outside in the cool of the morning.
In conclusion, if you get the opportunity to stay here, grab it with both hands. This is a very good hotel and represents excellent value for money.
Colin

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bigcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

So pleased to see that the Irilena is continuing its excellence.
We are returning next year and cant wait to stay there again. What we love about this hotel is the fact it continues to have excellent reviews yet does not be greedy and up the prices.
We really cant fault it.
They really do have the right balance and I think a lot of hotels could learn from them.
We are going back next year and are happy that we know all standards will be maintained.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melonia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Irilena Hotel was a great choice. It is very cute, organised and clean and the people are sweet as can be. They always have a smile on their faces and are always glad to help if we need anything.
All the rooms have a balcony with a place to hang your clothes and get them dry and an empty small fridge.
The location is brilliant, since there are three supermarkets around and lots of restaurant, not to mention the beach, which is sandy, with crystal clear water and with free showers and good bars around.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amandajorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.7 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irilena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irilena Hotel

Property: Irilena Hotel
Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lassi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Irilena Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Irilena Hotel Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing